Sun, Jun


Former national coach Keith Look Loy and Lieutenant Ryan Ottley, of the T&T Defence Force, will challenge each other for the leadership of the T&T Super League (TTSL) when the organisation holds its inaugural elections of the members of the Board of Directors during a General Council Meeting this evening at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva, from 6 pm.

Look Loy is from Santa Rosa FC, while Ottley is the manager of the Defence Force team. Both men have been leading the re-organisation of the league which was founded in January after the member clubs appointed them to serve as interim Board of Directors members to oversee the league 2017 operations. The successful candidates will serve for a four-year term.

The interim Board of Directors includes Keith Look Loy (FC Santa Rosa) —interim president, Ryan Ottley (Defence Force Super League FC) —Interim vice-president, George Joseph (Bethel United FC) —interim board member and Quincy Jones (Siparia Spurs)—interim board member.

Candidates will be vying for the positions of president, vice-president and three ordinary board members and will be elected at the General Meeting. The election shall be conducted in compliance with the TTSL By-Laws and the TTSL Electoral Committee.

In today’s election, persons will be voting for the members of the Board of Directors with ten official candidates vying for various positions.

The position of president will be contested by current Interim President Keith Look Loy and Interim Vice-President Ryan Ottley who will each lead a slate of candidates into the inaugural elections.

TT Super League Elections

Keith Look Loy (president), Jameson Rigues (1st vice-president), Eddison Dean (2nd vice-president), George Joseph (ordinary member), Clayton Morris (ordinary member), Colin Murray (ordinary member)

Ryan Ottley (president), Marvin Wilson (2nd vice-president), Stephanie Guevara (ordinary member), Michael De Four (ordinary member)


Ottley looking to dethrone Look Loy as Super League head.
By Joel Bailey (Newsday).

RYAN OTTLEY, manager of the Defence Force Super League squad, is looking to dethrone Keith Look Loy, coach of FC Santa Rosa, as the president of the Trinidad and Tobago Super League today.

At the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva, the Super League will be hosting its inaugural elections, of the members of the Board of Directors.

Look Loy, the interim president of the League, leads Slate A, which comprises Jameson Rigues (first vice-president), Eddison Dean (second vice-president), George Joseph, Clayton Morris and Colin Murray (ordinary members), while Ottley, the interim vice-president, will lead Slate B, which will include Marvin Wilson (second vice-president), Stephanie Guevara and Michael De Four (ordinary members).

Ottley, who works as a Staff Officer, Chief Finance, at the Defence Force headquarters noted in a recent interview, “the main reason that I would have decided to finally put my hat in the race (is) because I was being asked by members of the League to contest the seat for president.

“I asked them what was the reason that they would have come to me and ask me to run.

They indicated to me that they were uncomfortable with some of the things that the current interim (were) doing,” he continued.

“I indicated to them that I don’t want to run for no office if it’s a one-man show. If we really want change, we must operate as a team.” Ottley added, “more than a half that called and asked me to run against it. In that regard I agreed that I would be the person to represent their views.”

If elected today, Ottley noted, “one of the things that our committee will attempt to do differently is that we’ll use business principles and apply it to a footballing arena. So the structures, the policies and guideline systems that the League made for transparency and accountability will be our very first approach into bringing this League into a sustainable (one).”

Next Super League Matches

Super League Results

Super League Top Scorers