Typography
I would first like to thank Occonorg and the rest of the committee who organised and put together our first ever Family day. I would also like to thank all those who came out to support, eat some beat, take a drink and have a good time.

It was a real nice spirit of forumite togetherness and it gave everyone an opportunity to put a face to a handle and see how posters behave in the flesh.

Forumites, if yuh was there and I ent mention yuh name doe dig no horrors please, is plenty people to remember and as I was playing and ting nah and participating in the festivities, excuse the lil inaccuracies. If anything needs to be corrected jest let me know.

I called Andre Samuel around 12:30 and he said that 9 people were present at that time. I stopped orf in KFC curepe and order a fish combo and I moved up the road.....yuh must try it, the fish real cuttin, I feel is because they does fry it in a chicken oil, but anyways yeah.

As I moved in the Marvin Lee stadium I was greeted by Occonorg and he was instrumental in meeting and greeting all those who walked in. I then met Partners, Mrs. Partners and daughter partners.

Partners and family made the liime even sweeter as they prepared two pots of fish broth and fry  fish. It was so good I had to get the recipe, from Mrs. Partners at the end of the lime. Hear nah the fish broth real cut and we were properly served. I tell you they set up a lil kitchen and serving area.Wrap up spoon with napkin nice nice, had all the bowls and condiments well laid out.

Pardners............hats orf to you and the Mrs. It was a pleasure!

Now after that I walked into the lil dug out area under the stands. There Andre Samuel, Cowen, Big and Small Magician, Jayerson and others were liming and gearsing up.

I then had to lift orf my shades and appreciate the beauty of the elegant Girl Warrior who was introduced to me.

Morvant Man and Shotta were next, I met Jefferz, and then I scanned the rest of people milling around. Some of them were friends of posters, some didnt have forum names and some move lil antisocial but in all everybody was friendly and had a nice vibe about them.

Then Girl Warrior offered me some pelau which I politely refused as I had meh kfc fish. However I did take a plate of the said pelau a lil later easy easy when nobody was watching. It taste good, whoever cook it have a sweet han.

Anyway I was then ushered across to the Registration area. Paid my dues and I listened to the sweet sounds of KMC booming thru the public address system that was set up. Watch meh we had Big box, microphone, proper cd mixer etc and a decent dj who kept up the tempo for the evening.

Now it was now about 1:30 and SUN BLAZING. The CEO field was very hard and bumpy, and did I inform you all the sun was Blazing.

I was informed that "Hardest" was supposed to make an appearance, Senator the honourable Ato Boldon was registered, and Look Loy and Jamal Shabazz was supposed to arrive a little later to feature the family day on Total Football, in the time for a sweat segment. I said to myself hrm.........men going and get beat nice nice on TV. look trouble.

The plan was that over 45 people had registered to play....thus it was set up that we would have four teams comprising 11 people each.
It was big goal and we were running two 30 min half. The teams were numbered 1-4 and a bag was passed around and all registered players were required to draw lots.

As fate would have it Morvant Man was fortunate enough to play with me. As such he get away from being schooled. Then with time going and with few posters actually there, the decision was made to merge teams 1 and 2 and 3 and 4.

I was on team 1/2 comprising, Big and Small Magicians, Girl Warrior, Morvant Man, Jefferz, Jayerson, Cowen, a fella in a AC Milan top and a sneakers, a fella in a blue puma jersey, a skinny man in a insomniacs jersey and a man in a Feyenord Jersey.

The other team comprised of Patriot, Andre Samuel, Hyperhot J, Dom Basil, Shotta, Occonorg, troy piloy,a lil half chinee boy in a sneakers who pull he calf, a red man in a L-sporto TT kit and the rest was a setta lil fellas in Manu jersey.

Everyone start to warm up, raise ball, some men get massage and stretch, others playing goalie and hitting shot. Me I eh go lie I take a trot to a goal post and I was Roast. I come back quiet quiet and crack two beers and sit down in the shade yes. Fuss that sun was hot.

So When we check sharp, some men came late and it was 24 men on the field so we just decided to run it 12 v 12.

We then took team pictures posing up like real international and we huddled for our team talk.........So arghm, who Keeping?

Dead Silence

I asking again...WHo Keeping?.......man start to watch one another and then Cowen voulunteered to do the duty in the sticks.
Now at first I say ah boy.........that is a soldier, but after the game done I wondered to myself if he was really the best man for that wuk.
He was given the captains armband, and he headed towards the goal armed with a shades, blue rag in hand and a Carib in the other.

SO then Big Magician say..aright we keeping it simple we going and try and knock it. Who playing where?
Everybody say they is Midfield.......nobody want to defend, and Small Mag say he striking.

I just watch everyone and smile and say it go be fun. check the line up

...............................Cowen

........................Everybody else
............................Me, Big Magician

.............................Girl Warrior, Small Magician

It was a 9-2 formation.

When we look across the park the red team have man in position.they spreading out they looking active and they had the fitter looking players on they side.

Then we looking for lines man and ref...........no lines man.

After which we manage to ask Pardners to rest down he pot spoon and take up the duties in the middle.

Now Pardners fish broth cut eh...........but he allow three offside goal for the red team, but we will discuss that later.

Tweet and we start, white touch off the ball and we move it around the park. Men running at 100 miles an hr, they playing beat first, pass after and
so it go.

Me and Big Magician establish a understanding in the middle and I send Girl Warrior on goal twice with two delicate tru ball chip that caught the red defence napping.

Now I playing eh so I doe have the goalscorers, time and order too correct but yuh will get the jist.

The first goal I think Jayerson put down a dennis Lawrence and move from the defence, rip tru the red side and place one in the net. Jayerson tall and lil thin but he quick and he fit. He was the fittest man on the field and the most aggressive, winning every ball and tackle. Nuttin pass him and he was we big defender in the back.

The second fittest man was Morvantman,forumites, morvant have skills. He quick and nippy and he have a kinda semi-fan/ push and run he does hit yuh. The fabled spanner stay in the tool box, but he breed somebody near the center circle and he eh cyap nobody. But he scored one of the better goals of the game.

then I think red score orf a kinda jokey scene...........The keeper dump the ball, it bounce and I see hyper J going for it. we near the half line so I leave him knowing my defence go deal with he.  Next thing I look around and I say but wait....I playing last or wha? Not a man behind me and is wide open space.

Now we still near half line eh...Hyper crack a mighty POWDER PUFF and the ball rolls toward the goal.

Me ent know what cowen was doing, if he was drunk, if he was playing with the rag, heself, looking up in the sky what it was. But he was kinda lying down in the post and he jump up alert.......the ball trickling eh, he kinda ketch the ball, but at the same time he kinda look down and the ball kinda went tru he legs , and he kinda bend down and watch the ball go tru he legs with he head down by he knee. When he finally spin around and start to scramble the ball trickle over the line.

Well yes reds rejoice like they win the World Cup, because up to that time they couldnt see they way.

Then it was wave after wave of attack,Morvant ripping them, me and big playing one two in the center, jeffez up the line, blue jersey puma man running at them , and feyenord man gettin in shot on the keeper.

a lil setta skills in the corner,puma man whip in a ball and Morvant Connect with a volley in the post. Goal yes, well taken and clinical.

then another foray into the area goal again. Whites on the attack and we doing it.

now inbetween all this Reds get about 2 goal in they pwefin and they were disallowed for offside. We were in domination mode and tweeeeeet at the half we are 3-1 up.

Reds demoralised, we come orf the field, man bun......I chug another beer and the kfc and pelau start to jump up in meh stomach. Two burp and a fart later I was good to go.

There was an incident in the first half that resulted in Andre Samuel being stretchered off the field.........he got a small blade from Jayerson and he ended up on the field rolling in pain. Now it didnt seem serious, but he went down in the 2nd half and when I left the sweat he was unable to walk or put pressure on his ankle.

A few minutes ago Andre called me and he was in Agustus Long hospital, unfortunately his ankle is either fractured or sprained and will be put in plaster shortly. Fellas please give him some prayers and sympathy. It was unfortunate he ended up so, lets wish him a speedy recovery.

So second half starts back and Whites have their team talk..........Fellas alyuh ent moving penetrative, alyuh wasting the ball, taking too long to whip in the cross. lewwe knock it more, doe run so much. Says Big Mag and he organizes the troops for the 2nd half.

Watch me Whites put down a knock some one two with me and big M, flick to morvant man, morvant back to me, I then drill a ball corner flag for blue puma jersey man making the over lap and he whips in one for Jefferz who connects with a header and places it crisp in the corner of the goal.

Jefferz boy good goal dread,when I tell yuh the lil fella score a gem, a nice nice header.

And then it was the beginning of the end.

We start to stroll, Reds start to pick up the pace and Pardners move like a parnder to the red team. Three offside goal were then scored on us, setta scramble ball and man scruffling shot. Cowen get one good goal.......a bullet tru he leg and one placement.

Cowen also "sell guns" a second time by passing a ball direct to a man in the 18 yrd box via a toe pee. When he could have cleared the ball easy easy  to his wingback, but other than the two unfortunate mishaps, Cowen save like Jack. He did the White team proud!

Now I think the game end up 6-5 to the reds however the winner that was scored by Andre Samuel was a kinda "But what it is going on with he" kinda goal.

Andre after being injured in the first half try to run it orf. He gets a ball in our half and with nobody on him, he start to wobble, he start to hop, he start to mipm and then he fall down. So man leave him alone, play stop and man back orf of him giving him time to fall properly and lie down as he fightin with the ball and kinda beating up...When the man falling and ready to hit the ground he chook out he foot, the ball hit he toe and the ball start to move towards the corner of the goal.

The defenders we had there ent move to stop it. Cowen coming to look after he pardner , Andre on the ground rolling up..........but the flickin goal Stands.

So we quarreling how thats no goal etc. Pardners blows off the half and we were supposed to come back on a play a final third.

Well men take orf they shoe, everybody looking bun, Andre injured, Patriot had to go do he radio program, Man had to go back home to the wife and well the sweat was over.

We try to revive it with a small goal but men start to lash beers and Pardners started to dish out the fish broth so everyone was good.

Then the football talk start up and a former national player,I shall not call names started to cause plenty debate and was holding court.
Everyone ask him what he drink and what he smoking cause he was lil contrary to the status quo.

Watch meh we argue about Stern, Jack, who getting cut from the squad.what beenie do or ent do, whats Whitley scene. If Dwight yorke is a better fwd than midfielder.How Atiba Charles better than Dog and Lawrence and should be there infront of them.Boy the talks were nice.

Then pardners bubble the second pot of soup and we lick that up finishing orf all the rest of beers.

All in all a nice time was had by all.

I know I leaveout plenty, but I couldnt remember all the details on the field and I leave out some names so feel free to fill in the blanks. But a good time was had by all and we will try to run a small goal lime before the Peru game for all those who coming down.

Thanks again forumites for coming out and for the organizers a job well done.

P.S.  Hardest and Jamal were no shows