BON ACCORD Government captured two of three Atlantic National Primary Schools Football League Tobago district titles at the Montgomery Recreational Ground on Tuesday.

This time around, the Tobago- based team tasted sweet revenge in the Girls division having dethroned defending champions St Andrew’s 2-1 in a hard fought encounter. Bon Accord also etched their names on the Boys Under-15 trophy after whipping Patience Hill 5-1.

In the Girls final, Bon Accord had to come from behind as National runners-up, St Andrew’s, were the first to find the back of the net when Gamie Waldron tapped in the ball from close range in the 15th minute to beat Bon Accord goalkeeper Aaliyah Williams.

St Andrew’s looked on course to retain their title as Janae De Gannes was busy up front with her speedy runs and Ariel Adams was solid in defence to keep Bon Accord captain Diamond Arthur and Delecia Nicholson out. As the final minutes approached, Arthur and Nicholson continued to press and was eventually rewarded as Nicholson got the equaliser for Bon Accord in the 39th minute.

After a five-minute rest, the young girls played two 10 minute periods where Bon Accord proved to be the stronger team.

Arthur again was at the front of Bon Accord’s attacks and she scored a long range spectacular freekick, curling the ball from the right side over the head of the keeper and into the left hand corner in the first period of extra time. With the victory, Bon Accord avenged losing to St. Andrew’s in last year’s finals.

Arthur was later named the Most Valuable Player for the 2015 season and also won the Most Goal Awards. Another Bon Accord player, Aaliyah Williams, walked away with the Best Goalkeeper prize.

In the Boys Under-15 decider, captain Kyle Jack, Oshea Williams, Nigel Burnett, Jesse Jack and Kyron Melville all found the back of the net over Patience Hill.

At the end of the opening period of play, Bon Accord led 2-0. Jack led his team with flair and made inroads down the left side and into the Patience Hill defence.

Quashon Sharpe however, was still able to put Patience Hill on the score sheet before the final whistle.

Bon Accord were national champions as recent as 2012 when they beat another Tobago team Whim Anglican for the crown. Jack led a Bon Accord sweep of the special prizes as he was named MVP and the Top Goal Scorer. Bon Accord defender Dane Chadband was named the MVP of the finals with custodian Kareem Warner the Top Goalkeeper.

Additionally, Scarborough RC claimed the Boys Under-12 crown beating Belle Garden Anglican 2-1. Jediah Frederick put Belle Garden ahead with a longrange lob in the first half which impressed the spectators.

Jabari Alexander and Keanie Boatswain netted for Scarborough RC in the second half to be crowned champions. Alexander copped the MVP Awards Scarborough’s Azareek Charles was named the Top Goal-Keeper.

Gelani Job (Black Rock Government) copped the Most Goals award.