CHAMPIONS Bon Accord Girls’ Government blasted their way into this year’s semi-finals of the Atlantic- sponsored National Primary Schools Football League with a 12-0 victory over Chaguanas RC.On a day when 37 goals were scored, the Tobago girls, playing at home, never allowed Chaguanas RC into the game with Delicia Nicholson firing in four goals, Jennifer Maxime four, Diamond Arthur two and Treselle Thomas the other. The Bon Accord boys also advanced, but had to work hard for a 3-1 triumph over Carenage Government.

The Tobago boys took the lead aafter 21 minutes when Damian Forde found the nets, but shortly after the halftime interval, Hakim Farray drew the Port of Spain team level. 

It was all Bon Accord in the final 20 minutes, however, as Nigel Burnett and Tyreke Carrington scored. 

At the Marvin Lee Stadium, Arima Bnoys RC swamped St Thomas RC of Mayaro 11-0 to also advance. 

Tyrise Frontin netted a hat-trick, Kerron Hodge two while O’Neil Hepburn, Kyle Lalloo, Sherlon Lynch, Kylon Marcelle, Ashwold Rosado and Damiel Hamilton added one each. 

In the second game of a double header, San Fernando Boys RC shut out Sangre Grande Government 3-0 on a double by Tyrise Griffith and another from Keon Edwards. And at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Enterprise Government marched into the semi-finals with a 6-0 drubbing of St Dominic’s RC of Penal. 

Tobago champions Whim Anglican meet San Fernando Boys in one semi-final while Bon Accord take on Bon Air Government in the Under-12 category. 

And Under-15 defending champions Bon Accord face Arima Boys RC at the Marvin Lee Stadium.