Former Manchester United striker Brian McClair will share his world-class football skills with Trinidad and Tobago’s top 50 primary school footballers at the seventh annual Atlantic Football Development and Life Skills Camp, which gets underway this Saturday December 17 at the QRC Grounds.

McClair, who won 15 trophies as a player with Manchester United from 1987-1998, will be joining coaches Eamon Mulvey and Kevin Ward from the Manchester United Academy, who have been lead facilitators of the Atlantic-sponsored initiative since its inception in 2010. 

Camille Salandy, Atlantic’s Head of Sustainability and Corporate Communications said that with McClair’s assistance this year, the Football Development Camp will expose its young participants to even more techniques and game advice from the international field of play.

“A former Manchester United player of the stature of Brian McClair brings an extra dimension of skill and knowledge to this year’s Development Camp, adding to the already extensive wisdom and experience that coaches Eamon and Kevin already bring to the programme,” Salandy said. “All of us at Atlantic including our partners the National Primary Schools Football League, are looking forward to the impact that this trio of international veterans will have on the next generation of local footballers.” 

The three-day camp will be held from December 17 – 19, and will feature special training for the top 50 boys and girls who played in this year’s Atlantic National Primary Schools Football League Competition. In addition to technical football practice sessions, the young footballers will also be exposed to workshops in life skills and life management, led by officials from the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC). 

This year’s participants are:
South-Eastern District
Ebony Yahkarhim, Holy Trinity Anglican
Fanta Paul, Moruga RC
Annale Pierre, Moruga RC
Tryike Lucas, Fifth Company Baptist
Keemali Dewayne, St. Thomas RC
Anthony Williams, St. Mary’s Government
North-Eastern District
Patrice Miller, Sangre Grande Government
Isha Johnson, Sangre Grande Government
Aaliyah Trim, Sangre Grande Government
Donte Felix, Sangre Grande Government
Jaheim Bissoon, Sangre Grande Government
Justin Butcher, Sangre Grande Government
St. Patrick
Kimora Whyte, Vance River VC
Ronnel Diaz, Vance River VC
Jeniah Jerome, Cedros Government
Queen Jacent, Vance River VC

Akini Barriteau, Vance River RC
Duhrell Young, Siparia Boys RC
Derel Garcia, Penal RC
Tenuka Lynch, Chaguanas RC
Khalasia Adams, Chaguanas RC
Sarah St. Clair, Longdenville Government
Jonathan Ryan, Enterprise Government
Aaron Raymmond, Enterprise Government
Justin Gilbert, Chaguanas Government
Vanessa Ramjit, Vos Government Primary School
Hope Daniel, Mon Repos RC
Ariel Luke, Mon Repos RC

Jalon Jones, Grant Memorial Presbyterian
Keron Baptiste, San Fernando Boys RC
Dezon Deane, Marabella Boys Anglican
St. George East
Destiny John, Bon Air Government
Isha St. Louis, Bon Air Government
Kanye Eastman, Tunapuna Boys RC
Jaheim Faustin, Arima Boys RC
Lindell Sween, La Pastoria Government
POS and Environs
Dominique Stuart, Diamond Vale Government
Mariah Williams, St. Agnes Anglican
Jasel Small, St. Agnes Anglican

Jelani Cox, St. Agnes Anglican
Theo Crovador, St. Agnes Anglican
Kareem Emmanuel, St. Agnes Anglican
Diamond Arthur, Bon Accord Government
Twinkle Thomas, St. Andrew’s Anglican
Dilleasia Nicholson, Bon Accord Government
Talia Martin, Charlotteville Methodist
Daniel Jonathan Thomas, Belle Garden Anglican
Orlando James, Whim Anglican
Justice Williams, Patience Hill Government