Tobago and national Under-15 Boys defending champion Bon Accord Government cruised into the semi-final of the Atlantic National Primary Schools’ Football League on Thursday afternoon to continue its win streak at the Marvin Lee Stadium in Macoya.

The perennial national U-15 champion whipped St Mary’s Government School, 4-0. The boys from the sister-isle went into the lead through Malik Wilson in the sixth minute before Demario Forde made it 2-0 in the ninth minute before Wilson doubled up in the 23rd.

At the half-time interval Bon Accord was in a commanding position at 3-0. On the resumption, Bon Accord continued to dominate and last season top striker Kyron Melville put the ‘icing on the cake’ for the reigning national champion. Wilson was adjudged as the most valuable player.

After this impressive performance Bon Accord Government, which is the winning-est School in the history of the league, will meet Caroni Education District champion Enterprise Government which edged Port-of-Spain champion Eastern Boys Government, 1-0 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo.

The two teams will square off at the Dwight Yorke Stadium in Tobago on Thursday at 12 noon. In the other semi-final match-up, East St George champion Arima Government will be seeking to continue its run for glory when it faces the powerful Brighton AC School from the St Patrick Education District. Arima beat San Fernando Boys RC 3-1 en route to their semi-final encounter with Brighton at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium in Marabella on Thursday at 10 am.

In the U-12 Boys category where a new champion will be crowned, Port-of-Spain champion Eastern Boys Government meets Tobago’s Montgomery Government at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo on Tuesday from 12.15 pm. The other semi-final on Tuesday will pit St George East winner La Pastora Government against St Patrick’s champion Siparia Boys RC at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium in Marabella from 10 am.

On Wednesday, the U-15 Girls will take to the field with St George East champion Maloney Government travelling to Bacolet to meet Tobago champion Scarborough RC at the Dwight Yorke Stadium at 12 noon.

In the other semi-final fixture, Port-of-Spain winner St Agnes Anglican School will play host to Caroni champion Longdenville Government at the Hasely Crawford Stadium at 10 am.