Sat, Feb

The Caribbean Champions Cup draw will establish knockout pairings for an event that will qualify three teams for next season’s CONCACAF Champions League. Initially, 12 teams will be paired for two-leg series in March with the six winners advancing to join the Puerto Rico Islanders and San Juan Jabloteh.
The eight remaining teams will be drawn against one another in two-leg quarterfinals to be played in mid April, with the winners advancing to single-game semifinals May 15 in Trinidad and Tobago. The final and third-place game would follow two days later in Trinidad. Both finalists and the third-place winner will qualify for next season’s Champions League.

The first part of the Caribbean championship draw will have W Connection of Trinidad, Jamaica’s Portmore United, Haitian clubs Tempete FC and Cavaly SA, Inter Moengo Tapoe of Suriname and Greenbay Hoppers of Antigua in one pool, and another consisting of SV Racing and SV Britannia of Aruba, Sevilla FC of Puerto Rico, CSD Barber of the Netherlands Antilles, Alpha United of Guyana and Centre Bath Estate of Dominica.

The teams in the first pool will be paired against a side from the other pool. The winners will advance and again be placed into two pools to be drawn against one another. A semifinal round draw will be conducted after the first two rounds are complete.