Sun, Jul


DIRECTV W Connection FC will travel to Cali Colombia where their pre-season and CONCACAF Champions League preparations will continue ahead of their first fixture in Panama.

Scheduled to depart the Piarco International Airport on Wednesday 17th July 2013 with a full contingent of players and technical staff, the Savonetta Boys will spend three weeks in Cali Colombia in intense training. The team will play four games while in Colombia including two game against top teams Deportivo de Cali, and America de Cali.

They will then travel from Colombia to Panama on August 6th 2013 ahead of their game against Arabe Unido on Thursday August 8th. DAU as they are popularly referred to, currently compete in the Liga Panamena de Futbol which is the highest football league in Panama.

Included in the travel contingent are six teenagers as well as two new signings Mirko Delia, a 24 year old striker from Francavilla Fontana, Italy, and 22 year old right-back, Joao Ananias Jordao Jr. of  Recife, Pernambuco Brazil.

Dubbed “Infant Prodige” by the Italian press as they likened his talents to Luca Toni, known for his goal scoring abilities, Delia has played with Italian Serie A clubs such as Calcio Catani as well as with the Italian National Under 20 team where he played 3 games under Francesco Rocca’s stewardship. Jordao, who most recently played with Clube Nautico Capibaribe of the Brazilian First Division, is on loan with the club for a period of 6 months.

The full traveling list can be found below.

Technical Staff:

Stephen Stuart Charles Fevrier
Earl Jean
Eligah Joseph
Steve Trevor Nottingham
Raymond Mc Lean
Jo-Ellen Cole
John Jerry
Chandeo Boodoosingh
Kurt Ross
Christine Riley
Anne Ifill


Hashim Arcia, Aquelius Sylvester, Jerrel Britto, Jomal Williams, Neil Benjamin, Gerard Williams, Clyde Leon, Leslie Russell, Andrei Pacheco, Silvio Spann, Kurt Frederick, Tremain Paul, Devaughn Elliot, Julani Archibald, Alvin Jones, Mekeil Williams, Matthew Woo Ling, Jabari Mitchell, Isaiah Hudson, Aaqil Campbell, Joao Ananias Jordae Junior, Mirko Delia, Stefano Rijssel, Brendon Boucaud, Jem Gordon, Christian Felipe Ocoro Viveros, Heiber Alejandro Figueroa Ocoro.