Wed, Aug

Women's football supports United TTFA.

The T&T Women's Foot­ball League (TTWOLF) has con­firmed its sup­port for the Unit­ed T&T Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion (UT­TFA) slate which is be­ing led by William Wal­lace, ahead of the T&T Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion (TTFA) An­nu­al Gen­er­al Meet­ing (AGM) and Elec­tions on No­vem­ber 24.

In a re­lease yes­ter­day, TTWOLF pres­i­dent Su­san Joseph-War­rick stat­ed that she be­lieves that with her con­test­ing one of the vice pres­i­dent's po­si­tions, once the Wal­lace slate wins, it will serve women's foot­ball bet­ter in the fu­ture.

WoLF has two votes for the elec­tion and Joseph-War­rick ex­pects to use it wise­ly. It is un­cer­tain who the del­e­gates are and Joseph-War­rick said the names will be re­leased in due time.

Ac­cord­ing to War­rick, "Women's foot­ball should no longer be a foot­note to the TTFA. Our girls have earned their due, made their coun­try proud and de­serve to be treat­ed with the same re­spect as their male coun­ter­parts. Fur­ther, as the na­tion­al body re­spon­si­ble for the de­vel­op­ment of Women's Foot­ball in T&T, TTWOLF de­serves a seat at the ta­ble and full in­clu­sion in all de­ci­sion mak­ing on the Women's pro­grammes."

War­rick is set to con­test the sec­ond vice pres­i­dent po­si­tion while Clynt Tay­lor, the Cen­tral Foot­ball As­so­ci­a­tion (CFA) Gen­er­al Sec­re­tary will do bat­tle for the first vice pres­i­dent spot and Sam Phillips, for­mer chair­man of the T&T Pro League, the third vice pres­i­dent po­si­tion.

Ac­cord­ing to the re­lease: "Mrs War­rick has thrown her hat in the ring as a con­tin­u­a­tion of her com­mit­ment to hav­ing Women's Foot­ball rep­re­sent­ed at the TTFA lev­el and we ex­pect that once elect­ed, women's foot­ball will get the at­ten­tion it has long been de­serv­ing of."

War­rick is set to be chal­lenged by Ray­mond Thom of the Richard Fer­gu­son slate and An­tho­ny Moore of the David John-Williams team.

Joseph-War­rick and Phillip were nom­i­nat­ed by FC San­ta Rosa, while Wal­lace and Clynt Tay­lor were nom­i­nat­ed by North­ern FA.

Unit­ed TTFA Slate

Pres­i­dent: William Wal­lace (SS­FL Pres­i­dent, a for­mer youth and se­nior na­tion­al teams’ man­ag­er, for­mer TTCB Board mem­ber)

First Vice Pres­i­dent: Clynt Tay­lor (Cen­tral FA Gen­er­al Sec­re­tary, for­mer Vice Pres­i­dent of TT Foot­ball Ref­er­ees As­so­ci­a­tion)

Sec­ond Vice Pres­i­dent: Su­san Joseph-War­rick (Women’s League Foot­ball Pres­i­dent, TTFA Board mem­ber, co-own­er of Trinci­ty Na­tion­als FC)

Third Vice Pres­i­dent: Joseph Sam Phillip (for­mer TT Pro League Chair­man, for­mer TTFA Board mem­ber, for­mer club and se­nior men’s na­tion­al team play­er and man­ag­er).