The Wake Forest men's soccer team made a clean sweep of the ACC awards selected by the league's eight head coaches, the conference announced on Tuesday.
The Demon Deacons had six players featured on the respective All-ACC squads, while senior All-American forward Scott Sealy was named Offensive Player of the Year, junior Hermann Trophy nominee Michael Parkhurst was tabbed Defensive Player of the Year and head coach Jay Vidovich was chosen as the Coach of the Year.

Sealy, a native of Petit Valley, Trinidad, is the leading goal scorer for the Demon Deacons. Sealy has netted 13 goals in 2004 including a league-high six game winning goals. The senior forward is also the team leader in points with 34 (13 goals, 8 assists) and shots with 56, while ranking second in the ACC in points, goals scored and shots. He also moved into sole possession of second place on the Wake Forest all-time goals and points list earlier this season. With former All-American Jeremiah White earning Player of the Year honors last season, Sealy makes it two consecutive year that a Demon Deacon forward has capture the award. Sealy was awarded second team All-ACC last season.

Parkhurst, a native of Cranston, Rhode Island, leads a defense that ranks third in the conference in goals allowed (17) and fourth in shutouts with seven through the end of the regular season. The junior defender played a key role for Wake Forest down the stretch as the Demon Deacons finished the season with victories in nine of their last ten matches, including a string of four consecutive shutouts during a nine-match winning streak that helped claim the ACC Regular Season Championship. Parkhurst, who has started 58 consecutive matches for the Deacs, earned first team All-ACC in 2003 and second team in 2002.

Vidovich has now been selected as Coach of the Year in two of the past three seasons. The 11th-year head coach led the Demon Deacons to a 5-2-0 mark in conference play en route to their second ACC regular season title in three years. Wake Forest is 12-4-1 and is currently ranked No. 8 by Soccer America and No. 9 according to the NSCAA.

Wake Forest also had two players named second team All-ACC. Senior midfielder Amir Lowery (Washington, DC) earned second team for the second consecutive season, while junior forward Justin Moose (Statesville, NC) was named second team for the third straight season.

For the second consecutive year, a pair of Demon Deacons were represented on the All-Freshman team. The defender tandem of Patrick Phelan (Enfield, Conn.) and Julian Valentin (Lancaster, Pa.) joined Wells Thompson and Steven Curfman from a season ago.

The Demon Deacons open the 2004 ACC Tournament tomorrow afternoon at the SAS Soccer Complex in Cary, N.C. Top-seeded Wake Forest will face eighth-seeded Virginia Tech at Noon.


Offensive Player of the Year:   Scott Sealy, Wake Forest
Defensive Player of the Year: Michael Parkhurst, Wake Forest
Rookie of the Year: Michael Videira, Duke
Coach of the Year: Jay Vidovich, Wake Forest

2004 All-ACC First Team
Blake Camp, Midfield Duke
Hunter Freeman, Defender Virginia
Jason Garey, Forward Maryland
Jorge Gonzalez, Goalkeeper NC State
Aaron King, Forward NC State
Domenic Mediate, Midfield Maryland
Matt Oliver, Defende Virginia
Michael Parkhurst, Defender Wake Forest
Scott Sealy, Forward Wake Forest
Marcus Storey, Midfield North Carolina
Abe Thompson, Forward Maryland

2004 All-ACC Second Team
Corey Ashe, Forward North Carolina
Nico Colaluca, Midfield Virginia
Stuart Holden, Midfield Clemson
Amir Lowery, Midfield Wake Forest
Tim Merritt, Defender North Carolina
Justin Moore, Defender Clemson
Justin Moose, Forward Wake Forest
Ben Nason, Midfield Virginia Tech
Noah Palmer, Goalkeeper Maryland
Steven Rhyne, Forward Clemson
Justin Trowbridge, Goalkeeper Duke
Michael Videira, Midfield Duke

2004 All-ACC Freshmen Team
Jeremy Barlow, Midfield Virginia
El Hadj Cisse, Midfield NC State
Nico Colaluca, Midfield Virginia
Stephen King, Midfield Maryland
Patrick Phelan, Defender Wake Forest
Andre Sherard, Defender North Carolina
Adam Sloustcher, Defender North Carolina
Nathan Sturgis, Defender Clemson
Ian Taylor, Defender Virginia Tech
Julian Valentin, Defender Wake Forest
Michael Videira, Midfield Duke
Spencer Wadsworth, Forward Duke