February 05, 2025, 03:57:53 AM

Put us in the US shoes today and lemme hear how you think we would have come out (assume we had a full stength team)

won
Tied (drawn- hush marcos)
lost by a similar margin
lost but more respectably
lost by a larger margin

Author Topic: How would T&T have done against Germany this afternoon ?  (Read 7059 times)

Re: How would T&T have done against Germany this afternoon ?
« Reply #30 on: March 23, 2006, 03:11:47 PM »
ah doh know what allyuh talking bout blind patriatism nah...de poll alone would tell you that what most ppl saying is not what they thinking...over 75% think we woulda lose the game..and only 6% think we coulda win....fellas lets stop bashing one another for saying we better than dis team and dat team..we are all supporters or our soca warriors and we hoping for the best...but we still preparing for the worst...ah say go tnt..go warriors..we can do it!

« Reply #31 on: March 23, 2006, 03:12:16 PM »
I saw both games and I think they differed in 2 respects i.e. time allowed on the ball and the physical nature of play. In US/German game the players had very little time on the ball. Passes had to come quick and be dead on. In the TNT/Iceland game we had a lot more time on the ball. The 2nd difference was the physical nature of play. The big strong germans were very physical and the enthusiastic Americans were up to the challenge.Will TNT be up to the challenge come summer.

that's how Germany plays, T&T would have been backpeddling the whole game. Real licks.
I have to agree that Germany would have run us into the ground, they spread the ball around relly well and their finishing is as clinical as they come, no set ah overbar and falling down, just boom

« Reply #32 on: March 24, 2006, 01:29:00 PM »
We would have gotten nuff licks from the Germans...we not ready for any big teams right now. Not even Paraguay.