We have done quite well thank you,considering that we have played with reserves since WC 2006.SOME PROPER CUT-ARSE COMMING ALLYUH WAY SOON,Brits or no Brits.Ah hope allyuh dont draw one ah dem likkle hilands like St.Vin or St.Kitts in the pre-lims.By the way dont study the FIFA rankings too much because nobody could make sense of it,before I go,let me say four Trinis scored today,John,Jones,Spann and Scotland Sealey and Samuel have also been in scoring mood to,things are coming together for the Socawarriors.Remember none of those fellaz have played for us since WC2006.Awrite Reggaefan and Jamaica 2099.
Alright! But you keep in mind that none of those nations, including T&T have never beaten the Reggae Boyz in World Cup qualifiers. And the Reggae Boyz have been beating T&T in WCQ long before the REGGAE BRITZ came.
UTTER GARBAGE!!!!!!!! TRINIDAD ALWAY POND ON JAMAICA FOR YEARS!!!!! even my yardy breddren and dem used to say to me , how come yuh from trini and yuh game so soft. it's only in the 90ies allyuh really start competing for the WC on a serious level, but before thatT&T used to buss allyuh ass in carifta , shell, and all the rest of reagonal football . maybe you to young to remember, so go ask yuh pops , he will confirm it. trinidad and haiti was the masters of the footballing caribbean. that's why jamaicans back in the days used to be hostile towards us, BC we used to buss dey ass in every thing even track and feild.
So how is it T&T did not qualify for World Cup all those years before Jamaica?
And don't bring in that 1974 excuse.
They just didn't qualify . but that doesn't mean jamaica wasn't lagging behind all the time as well as the rest of the caribbean. when ppl can't eat how the devil they could study football , only south america does rise to the occasion in that respect. the caribbean basin is a relativly poor underdevelope region lacking in infrastructure, funding for sports, and population, so for the most part it's imposible to compete with first world nations on any level. but pardner let me ask you this , where was jamaica when we was banging with big countries like argentina, uraguay and mexico, and not just competing but beating them too, where was jamdown when we was present at most of the qualifications for WC, when there was only one slot for concacaf, while europe had 6 and 8 slots .
we would've qualified a long time ago if there were the three slots that's available now ,FYI we would've qualified in 1973 and 1989 if there were 3 slots back then. one of the only good things i could say in favor of jackula, was when he push for the extra slots in respect of the concacaf region. not down playing jamaica's acomplishment in 1998, that was well done and my hat's of to yus guys, BC allyuh made a serious effort and did the nessasary leg work to get there and it paid off, and let me remind you , jamaica only came into serious contention in the 90ies, before that you were a nonentity, back then we was bussing allyuh ass all the time, and on the regular too, trust meh i was there, i am old enough to remember. positive.