September 07, 2024, 06:01:53 PM

Author Topic: Don't expect much from Yorkie  (Read 3025 times)

Don't expect much from Yorkie
« on: September 01, 2008, 08:59:33 PM »
He surely won't be the same player that led us in the 2006 World Cup.

He hasn't had a full 90 minutes in months

He hasn't played any first team football since almost the beginning of the year

He's 37 years old

Class is Class but match fitness is paramount....especially in a World Cup Qualifier.

I would be surprised if he last 60 minutes against Guatemala.  Dat said....he IS Dwight Yorke.

Re: Don't expect much from Yorkie
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2008, 09:03:36 PM »
LOL anyone who knows football know not to expect the same Yorke from the last campain..have the same expectations on the field from yorke as you would have from the other midfielders on the T&T team..He is also there to add experience and morale that is needed in the camp..and I dont think he will start, he may come on in the second half like the England game
« Last Edit: September 01, 2008, 09:05:43 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2008, 09:04:51 PM »
My expectations low not only 4 Yorke but we winning so lets all b happy like pappy

« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2008, 09:26:26 PM »
on the flip side he should be training at a higher level now than he was when he was playing in Australia during the last Hex

« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2008, 10:27:35 PM »
 Saw Yorke at the TT vs Guyana game, the man look buff no fat anywhere and he have the same 19yr old grin . Doh worry he is still ah class act.

« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2008, 11:47:59 PM »
Like all yuh fail to remember Alex Ferguson saying dat Yorke is de fittest player he ever coached in he life....All yuh fail to remember Yorkie being de fittess man in Sydney.......even doh he might not be de same Yorke.....I am confident dat he more physically fit dan half de team right now

« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2008, 11:57:50 PM »
Palos this reminds me of your Shaka should quit thread right before the WC  8)

« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2008, 01:02:51 AM »
Palos this reminds me of your Shaka should quit thread right before the WC  8)

Well leh we hope for we sake dat Yorke perform against Guatemala more like Shaka against Sweden dan Latas against Bahrain.

« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2008, 06:54:26 PM »
allyuh ! we beating guatemala! watch ! dem only look pretty, but they real beatable.

« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2008, 08:53:40 PM »
Like all yuh fail to remember Alex Ferguson saying dat Yorke is de fittest player he ever coached in he life....All yuh fail to remember Yorkie being de fittess man in Sydney.......even doh he might not be de same Yorke.....I am confident dat he more physically fit dan half de team right now

Agree but I will feel more comfortable with him in creative/attacking midfield rather than defensive mid

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2008, 10:42:13 PM »
I have full confidence in YORKE and the rest of the team.  If Dwight Yorke plays he will have a good solid game:  Wish Birchall could have been there to add that extra ball wining hustle in the midfield: Im think we can get a two goal victory

« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2008, 07:49:42 PM »
I have full confidence in YORKE and the rest of the team.  If Dwight Yorke plays he will have a good solid game:  Wish Birchall could have been there to add that extra ball wining hustle in the midfield: Im think we can get a two goal victory

Hope yuh right bredda  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: September 03, 2008, 07:57:03 PM »
I feel Jack want us to lose to Guatemala, then he go bring the Joe Public coach turn de team around in a month and then win all ah we remaining games...Then Jack go be a hero for the waggonists

« Reply #13 on: September 03, 2008, 09:24:11 PM »
Samo all yuh used 2 score topper topper in Creative Writing in school how all yuh does come up wit dem ting

« Reply #14 on: September 03, 2008, 09:40:31 PM »
I have faith in Yorke, whatever physical abilities he might have lost due to age he will make up with his brain.  Look at Maldini, he is about 80 years old and still going strong.  Yorke still capable of performing against Concacaf teams.

« Reply #15 on: September 03, 2008, 10:03:20 PM »
Well we could not get less v Guyana