February 05, 2025, 12:59:27 AM

Author Topic: POsitives from our match against El salvador  (Read 7370 times)

Re: POstives from our match against El salvador
« Reply #30 on: February 13, 2009, 01:46:55 AM »
That we scored goals and they were away from home.
The players felt that they could have done it without Latapy (up until the 82').
We withstand a lot of pressure from the crowd and came away with a result.
That we showed what we can do and what we have to work on.

« Reply #31 on: February 13, 2009, 06:19:35 AM »
Positives:
1) Carlos and Stern looking like they could be headed back to the form we know they capable of.
2)Stern have bad mind to cement his place and cuss away all of we who blame him, so we could expect a two goals in the next home game (once he play, 1 if he come off the bench)
3) Kenwyne and Birchall probably can't play worse than they did in that game, so once they improve and Stern and Carlos continue that would be a big difference.

« Reply #32 on: February 13, 2009, 10:08:35 AM »
this is a good thread.  thanks for havin me think back.  for a while watching that game I thought is a long time since I see T&T that confident going forward (against non-caribbean opposition) - like every play could end up in a goal (maybe that is what 2 strikers does?).  we put the other team under pressure - maybe thaiz the way to handle mexico and USA, just outscore them (as well as concede) - everybody agree that that is the strong suit of our team right?

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #33 on: February 13, 2009, 10:51:20 AM »
The biggest positive to me is that our weaknesses were exposed early, instead of later on in the hex when everything will be on the line. Also, although we were embarassed, we still got a point away from home in what is could be the most intimidating venue in Central America; I suppose that's a plus, too.

« Reply #34 on: February 13, 2009, 06:17:05 PM »
The biggest positive to me is that our weaknesses were exposed early, instead of later on in the hex when everything will be on the line. Also, although we were embarassed, we still got a point away from home in what is could be the most intimidating venue in Central America; I suppose that's a plus, too.

Our weakness expose since Bermuda dey eh get fix yet.

« Reply #35 on: February 13, 2009, 08:29:38 PM »

« Reply #36 on: February 13, 2009, 08:48:16 PM »

Agree with you Weary.

« Reply #37 on: February 13, 2009, 08:53:04 PM »

If yuh cyah find something positive to post then why bother post in this thread at all?

there are many threads on this board to air yuh grievances..

why taint the positive thread?

« Reply #38 on: February 13, 2009, 10:54:43 PM »
Most of d Dumbtist diehards like Paul on d road 2 Damascus dey c d light. Positive enough 4 yuh Omar. LOUDDD STEUPSSSSSS

« Reply #39 on: February 13, 2009, 10:55:55 PM »
I positive we play sh!t

Look Omar u 4get 2 comment not a positive comment.

« Reply #40 on: February 13, 2009, 10:58:06 PM »

Agree with you Weary.

Doh agree wit me yuh eh go b positive.

« Reply #41 on: February 14, 2009, 02:25:18 AM »
We can't play any worse.  If our scrappy bringing those results I excited to see some of our better games.  It was good to chill Latas.  Glen vex so purge for Honduras.  Stern played well enough but we need a more aggressive option.

i really think so eh  ::)

Ah know ah late posting in this thread but DHW, ah know you know, that we CAN play worst....which is the frightening part...this was El Salvador eh and mih head hurting mih from thinking about the next setta teams to meet.... :-\

Edit: Ok ah read the whole thread and since is 2 -3 days after the game and ah REAL calm down....my positives are..

1. Carlos score ah nice, sweeettt goal....the Rolls Royce starting to roll again...
2. THANK GOD FOR INCE!!.....(p.s. he out the next game, but that is another kettle ah fish... :()
3. AKLIE EDWARDS IMPROVE!!....I couldn't believe mih eyes!!!....
4. We score 2 goals away from home.
5. WE DIDN'T LOSE....

On to March 28th!!...GO WARRIORS!!!....
« Last Edit: February 14, 2009, 02:34:54 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #42 on: February 14, 2009, 03:05:50 AM »

The most positive thing for me was the speed from defence to attack especially in the first half, everytime we broke it looked like we could score. As I said before when Professor Maturana and his able magical assistant picked the team I saw a new trend to be attacking.
Another significant positive is that we did not concede a goal in the first 10 mins of the game which used to be given before and after Beenie left.
I think the rest of the games will be tougher apart from when we meet El Salvador at home and it will be still vexing and frustrating stuff but on balance I rather this style of play than anything we had in the recent past.
And weary get off the tabanca.