June 25, 2024, 06:25:49 PM

Author Topic: Great performance by Andrews tonight in the Champions League  (Read 2373 times)

Great performance by Andrews tonight in the Champions League
« on: November 23, 2005, 03:47:17 PM »
Final score Porto 1 Rangers 1.

Dog was a rock fellas, especially in the closing stages when Porto were throwing everything at Rangers...nothing new, i.e. he won virtually everthing in the air but had some great saving tackles throughout. I think this was Dog first game back in Europe since he got that massive amount of abuse against that Cypriot team, when the Rangers fans say he wasn't good enough to play on the European stage.  Deserved his place...if he (and the rest of the squad) plays like that fuh T&T in the World Cup we gonna have ah good Tournament.

Re: Great performance by Andrews tonight in the Champions League
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2005, 03:50:59 PM »
No ifs...

We will have a great tournament.

« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2005, 03:54:47 PM »
nice nice everybody doing good ;D

« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2005, 04:15:48 PM »
It look like dem  bois went back tuh dey club with nuff confidence, dey playing good ball out dey. Is only we boi Stern, not getting ah chance, because ah dat stinking Phil Brown.

« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2005, 06:10:59 PM »
SOS

SAVE OUR STERNNNNNNNNNN

d blasted manager leavin bound to score out d squad completly my lordddd

Offline ANC2

« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2005, 06:21:20 PM »
Anyone see Milan tonight, Schevchenko score 4 we. Lard talk about football.

« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2005, 06:22:15 PM »
Anyone see Milan tonight, Schevchenko score 4 we. Lard talk about football.

who did they play??

« Reply #7 on: November 24, 2005, 12:55:15 AM »
 I hope they make it to the next round...which is something scottish teams don't normally do...They just need the other match to draw nil nil or win the next game...Go Marvin ...Go T&T

« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2005, 01:05:13 AM »
A good result for Rangers, I think all they have to do is draw they next game and they through.
Ah see the Milan vs Fenerbache game........ Shevchenko is back, he score 4, de second one was beauty , collect de ball drift past two men an shot from de top of de  D, goalkeeper couldn't reach.
Milan coulda put bout 8 past them but nuff men throway, Seedorf , Rui Costa look good, but Maldini wheyyyy,  he should still play for Italy de man know how to control a defence and launch attack

« Reply #9 on: November 24, 2005, 04:42:59 AM »
SOS

SAVE OUR STERNNNNNNNNNN

Mr President.... WHAT you going to do about the Stern Situation... hmmmmmmm  ;D ;D

« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2005, 05:05:58 AM »
MAN BY MAN: PORTO 1 RANGERS 1
Compiled By Hugh Keevins.

Randers Ronald Waterreus 6 Well beaten for Porto's goal but otherwise did nothing to cause concern that his recent mistakes might be repeated.

Fernando Ricksen 5 On the receiving end of a torrid time from Quaresma and then beaten to the ball for Porto's goal

Marvin Andrews 5 Started badly by demonstrating poor awareness that almost proved to be costly but steadily improved and showed character.

Sotirios Kyrgiakos 6 Dependable job of doing the simple thing efficiently when it came to clearing his defensive lines, particularly in the air

Ian Murray 5 Stood his ground as Porto worked the ball out to the flanks and made some telling interventions. Booked for foul on Quaresma

Hamed Namouchi 5 Part of a midfield whose job was to suffocate the game and forget about creating anything. Dirty work.

Barry Ferguson 6 The captain knew what he had to do and stuck manfully to the job of containment without commitment to attack until Porto scored

Alex Rae 5 Will hardly remember his debut Champions League tie with any degree of affection as he adopted a spoiling role and was then subbed

Brahim Hemdani 5 A quiet game from a player whose strong points don't include the negative approach he was obliged to adopt through necessity. Booked for hand-ball.

Peter Lovenkrands 5 Ran around without ever threatening to get anywhere, but it was hardly a night when the tactics favoured what he does best

Francis Jeffers 4 The so-called Fox in the box was more often seen running around the centre circle trying to be the out ball to his colleagues whenever they wanted to relieve pressure

Subs: Steven Thompson 5 Replaced Rae after an hour to fight for scraps

Chris Burke 6 Brought on in an attempt to save the game and played his part by combining with fellow sub McCormack to bring Rangers level.

Ross McCormack 6 On for Jeffers and made the crucial breakthrough by bagging the equaliser with seven minutes left.

Subs not used: Klos, Malcolm.

Pierre-Fanfan, Hutton. Porto: Vitor Baia, Cesar Peixoto, Pepe, Pedro Emanuel (Hugo Almeida 45), Bosingwa, Diego (Bruno Alves 64), Paulo Assuncao, Gonzalez, Quaresma, Lopez, Jorginho. Subs not used: Helton, Ricardo Costa, Ibson, McCarthy, Ivanildo

Referee: H Fandel (Germany).

« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2005, 06:49:41 AM »
ah feel proud . if u know how i want d man 2 score a header against inter eh.
so is latas , yorkie and dog we n doing bad atall

« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2005, 06:22:58 PM »
dat man who give dem player ratings seem to be rather harsh on dem players.

He ent easy atall.

Imagine yuh draw inaway from home against de 2004 European Champions and nobody get ah 7/10.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2005, 06:38:23 PM »
SOS

SAVE OUR STERNNNNNNNNNN

Boy i feel stern should leave england on a whole yes...i could see him in d bundesliga, d premiership is not for him....he has proven that he could score goals  in it but i think he will do much better out there in germany or even france

« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2005, 06:46:36 PM »
SOS

SAVE OUR STERNNNNNNNNNN

Boy i feel stern should leave england on a whole yes...i could see him in d bundesliga, d premiership is not for him....he has proven that he could score goalsĀ  in it but i think he will do much better out there in germany or even france

Unless stern start scoring goals, or light up de world cup he eh getting no contract toplay on de continent.(unless is one ah dem 2nd or 3rd div teams)
NONE!

And de way he benching ..boy is horrors.

He cyar score if he on de bench.