June 25, 2024, 06:32:42 PM

Author Topic: Marvin Andrews  (Read 3701 times)

Offline Falkirk and proud

Marvin Andrews
« on: April 20, 2006, 08:32:58 AM »
Looks like Falkirk have signed Marvin Andrews from Rangers on a Pre-Contract.
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
Re: Marvin Andrews
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2006, 08:38:56 AM »
interesting but can u please give us a source/reference to confirm.

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2006, 08:39:22 AM »
really?

is there any way of confirming this...

interesting move.

Offline Falkirk and proud

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2006, 08:40:23 AM »
really?

interesting move.
On Real Radio about 15 minutes ago,We are also signing Alex Rae from Rangers as well.
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2006, 08:44:26 AM »
really?

interesting move.
On Real Radio about 15 minutes ago,We are also signing Alex Rae from Rangers as well.

really... was he also on the "players to get the boot at the end of the season" list...?

Offline 1989

« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2006, 08:47:41 AM »
If that is true, they're signing him now to get a price reduction... cause after world cup... Roberto Carlos getting dropped and thing for Dog.... ;) Just Kidding...
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2006, 08:50:30 AM »
Wow Falkirk positioning to be an all Trini team or what

Offline scarface

« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2006, 08:54:37 AM »

nuttin wrong wit dat!!  ;D

« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2006, 08:58:28 AM »

yea but first lets really hope they can dodge relegation... they've come to far to go back down now...

« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2006, 09:15:17 AM »
Thanks for the update.

Offline scarface

« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2006, 09:26:31 AM »

yea but first lets really hope they can dodge relegation...they've come to far to go back down now...

u is unc a few years agao awa? "we've come to far to turn back now"

« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2006, 09:45:34 AM »
if this is tru big up to falkirk

next move for u guys is to link jason scotland and aurtis whitely then if u go into recievership this site go buy d club and all 1737 coaches go lead allyuh to the champoinship trophy

hope falkirk really kno what they gettin in big dog but it har d to believe unless i see someting in writing

Offline scarface

« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2006, 10:18:02 AM »
if this is tru big up to falkirk

next move for u guys is to link jason scotland and aurtis whitely then if u go into recievership this site go buy d club and all 1737 coaches go lead allyuh to the champoinship trophy

hope falkirk really kno what they gettin in big dog but it har d to believe unless i see someting in writing

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ah like the sound ah dat plan...but it go be rel baccahanal for head coach!!!

« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2006, 10:19:37 AM »
I was hoping for a move to England, possibly the Championship.  Scottish league not that hot.

Also I don't like too many T&T players at any foreign club.

« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2006, 12:58:18 PM »

yea but first lets really hope they can dodge relegation...they've come to far to go back down now...

u is unc a few years agao awa? "we've come to far to turn back now"

stewps....  :rotfl:

well if Falkirk take after UNC den dey doh have a chance.  :rotfl:

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2006, 01:10:08 PM »
 :yapping:
Is this info solis i don't want to be jabbering hear say

« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2006, 01:11:19 PM »
:yapping:
Is this info solis i don't want to be jabbering hear say

really?

interesting move.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2006, 01:14:02 PM »

Y may i ask
Ok all de foreign based players come back home
Flood local teams ~~ young up coming players with potential cyar play
Dey (foreigh players)  have tuh take what lil money Jack feel tuh give dem at Joe Public
Now we get ah foreign National team coach plyers cyar adapt cuz de not accustomed tuh foreign styles ah play
we go tuh WC 2010 an cyar run wid de best ah dem

Well done Peong u saved local football
« Last Edit: April 20, 2006, 01:15:40 PM by Pasdah Beatz »

Offline Patterson

« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2006, 06:56:52 PM »

Y may i ask
Dey (foreigh players)  have tuh take what lil money Jack feel tuh give dem at Joe Public
Now we get ah foreign National team coach plyers cyar adapt cuz de not accustomed tuh foreign styles ah play

i think peong mean we shouldn't have too many locals at one club cause we will get problems to get them released for int'l matches

« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2006, 07:17:02 PM »
I mean no disrespect to the falkirk faithfull but, wouldnt this be a huge step down for marvin?

« Reply #20 on: April 20, 2006, 07:21:22 PM »
I mean no disrespect to the falkirk faithfull but, wouldnt this be a huge step down for marvin?

Why should this be a step down...still playing in the same league....I am sure people would have said the same of hearts last year but look ...they going champions league and Rangers not !!!!!

« Reply #21 on: April 20, 2006, 08:20:28 PM »
i was considering the same ting as andre

but then i wondered of the championship would also be seen as a step down

if so would a move by stern john from the championship to  the spl be seen as up or down for him??

i remember when scotty went back to scotlasnf to play second devision he sadi that it was a very high level higher than mls and pro league

so all our men down here level low an all up there level high????

i confusin meh damn self

« Reply #22 on: April 20, 2006, 08:33:24 PM »
better to start for Falkirk than get bench at Rangers oui

esp with McLeish leaving

« Reply #23 on: April 20, 2006, 08:35:05 PM »
Why should this be a step down...still playing in the same league....I am sure people would have said the same of hearts last year but look ...they going champions league and Rangers not !!!!!

Nicky Butt was a Manchester Utd starter, but now plays for Bham City.  Yes they are in the same league, but it is a step down.

Playing at RAngers one year and then moving to Falkirk de next is sideways movement?? I beg to differ.

Hearts have always been a top 3 or top 4 scottish side, so to compare them to falkirk would be rather silly.

In response to shotta, the only the top 3-4 teams in scotland would challenge championship teams in england in my opinion.  

Dont even talk about the english premiership!!

« Reply #24 on: April 20, 2006, 09:42:53 PM »
Y may i ask

Think a little bit before you jump on my case.

Anyway I really think that Dog can get a contract in the English Championship at least.  I hope his agent stirs up some interest in him.  After all the man has good credentials. Good luck with finding a new club Dog.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2006, 10:03:09 PM by Peong »