June 25, 2024, 01:04:16 AM

Author Topic: The Queen's knockers  (Read 1907 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
The Queen's knockers
« on: October 23, 2007, 06:17:05 PM »
This past weekend I decided to paint my front door. It needed a little pick-me-up and what with the upcoming book signing here at home, I figured this was as good a time as any.

My front doors have large brass door knockers. Very nice but old and need to be replaced or repaired. Since this was my little project, I told my long-suffering spouse that I would take care of it all - the painting and the door knockers.

I went to Home Depot, went to the paint department and bought a lovely colour. I then went to the fixtures and hardware department, walked up to the customer service rep, a young man, perhaps 20 or so and asked him in my best Holy Name Convent English. "Excuse me, but do you have something here to fix my old knockers.....?"

We stared at each other in silence for a moment out of respect for my hoof-in-mouth desease.

I really hatta to move from dis town oui...

Re: The Queen's knockers
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2007, 07:20:15 PM »
 :-X
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2007, 08:29:52 PM »
knock knock

who's there?

Queen

Queen Who"

Fill in de answer   ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2007, 08:57:40 AM »
look all yuh have WC laughin at me...ah reach whey ah was goin.

Nuts Man, doh knock knock boy! Monday ah take meh time an give de door a nex coat of paint. Ah finish arong 4pm. Sun hot, meh door dryin nice. Ay ay...ah gorn an bade, tidy up mehself, cook. Den ah hear 'BRAGADANG!' Tunda and light'ning...rain start to pelt dong from about 6 Monday evenin till 6 Tuesday evenin.

Meh whole jeezanages door start to bubble up...de ting lookin like a galvanize roof over de latrine...
 >:( >:(

ah hatta san dat dong an do de whole kiss-meh-neck ting again...[INSERT A STEUPSE EMOTICON/ICON/AVATAR/WHATEVERITISYUHWANTTOCALLIT HERE]

« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2007, 05:36:12 PM »
Could have been worse  :P

Considering where you livin, you couldaend up aksin the youth if he have anyting to trim yuh bush

« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2007, 06:12:31 PM »
she might yet still considering the heavy rain .

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #6 on: October 25, 2007, 12:23:20 PM »
*inserts a steupse emoticon*

but all yuh is big men in troot?  8)

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #7 on: October 25, 2007, 01:22:27 PM »
Queen...yuh lucky dat Home Depot wassen in Trinidad...ah fraid what de answer tuh dat question woulda be.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #8 on: October 25, 2007, 01:25:29 PM »
Queen...yuh lucky dat Home Depot wassen in Trinidad...ah fraid what de answer tuh dat question woulda be.

girrllll...in troot...