February 05, 2025, 12:50:17 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Apr 18-19, 2009)  (Read 5294 times)

Trinis in Action (Apr 18-19, 2009)
« on: April 17, 2009, 10:37:33 AM »
Saturday, April 18th
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Andrews, MarvinRaith RoversStirling1-0Full game
Austin, KevinChesterfieldGillingham0-1Full game
Birchall, ChrisBrightonOldham3-1Not selected
Boucaud, AndreKettering TownWrexham1-0Full game, 90'
Cruickshank, StephenCleveland City StarsMiami FC1-3Not selected
Edwards, CarlosSunderlandHull1-0Started, 78'
Fitzpatrick, LeslieRochester RhinosCarolina Railhawks0-1Full game
Henry, NigelPuerto Rico IslandersVancouver Whitecaps2-1Full game
Hyland, KhaleemSV Zulte WaregemKV Kortrijk5-1Full game
Ince, ClaytonWalsallHuddersfield2-3Bench, did not play
Jagdeosingh, KendallPuerto Rico IslandersVancouver Whitecaps2-1 46'
John, SternBristol CitySwansea0-1Not selected
Jones, KenwyneSunderlandHull1-0Full game
Lawrence, DennisCrewe AlexandraCheltenham1-2Full game
Marshall, YohanceLA GalaxySJ Earthquakes1-1Bench, did not play
McAllister, TerrenceCleveland City StarsMiami FC1-3Not selected
Patterson, RandiCharleston BatteryMontreal Impact0-0 68'
Sancho, BrentRochester RhinosCarolina Railhawks0-1Full game
Scotland, JasonSwansea CityBristol City1-0Full game
Shakes, RickyEbbsfleet UnitedWeymouth2-0Started, 5', 88'
Spann, SilvioWrexhamKettering0-1Started, 46'
Stewart, RyanCleveland City StarsMiami FC1-3Full game
Telesford, OseiPuerto Rico IslandersVancouver Whitecaps2-1Out, knee injury
Villaroel, KevonPuerto Rico IslandersVancouver Whitecaps2-1Not selected
Warner, AnthonyLeicester CitySouthend2-0Bench, did not play
Yorke, DwightSunderlandHull1-0Bench, did not play

Sunday, April 19th
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
James, JuliusHouston DynamoColorado Rapids1-0Bench, did not play
Roberts, DarrylDenizlispor KulübüKocaelispor2-1Full game
Samuel, CollinSt. JohnstoneQueen of South2-3Full game
Sealy, ScottMaccabi Tel AvivMaccabi Haifa1-1Out, suspended
« Last Edit: April 19, 2009, 06:35:21 PM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Apr 18-19, 2009)
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2009, 10:59:14 AM »
The Legend and Scotty going head to head. Who will Play? Who will score?  :beermug:

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2009, 12:05:48 PM »
The Legend and Scotty going head to head. Who will Play? Who will score?  :beermug:
thats very easy 2 answer lol when last stern play? scotty scoring 2 on dem

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2009, 08:34:05 PM »
"Legend" will continue to be what u call him on the bench,Scotty on the other hand will do what he do rip & score

« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2009, 08:52:38 PM »
I want when Scottie score he hatrick he run over and kiss SJ.....Warriors love and all nah.

« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2009, 08:16:37 AM »
Carlos scoring today...

« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2009, 08:16:58 AM »
4:08 GOAL - Ricky Shakes
Weymouth 0 - Ebbsfleet United 1

Ricky Shakes scores a goal from close range to the bottom left corner of the goal. Weymouth 0-1 Ebbsfleet United.Assist on the goal came from Guiseppe Sole.

« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2009, 08:17:46 AM »
Darnit.... the legend not starting today....!

« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2009, 08:21:44 AM »
Darnit.... the legend not starting today....!
does he ever.

« Reply #9 on: April 18, 2009, 09:46:15 AM »
C'mon Silvio get stuck in!!!!!!!!!!!! :wavetowel:

« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2009, 09:54:50 AM »
C'mon Silvio get stuck in!!!!!!!!!!!! :wavetowel:
He get stuck in de dressing room since half time.

« Reply #11 on: April 18, 2009, 12:35:40 PM »
Wow..Stern eh even making side again ...tsk tsk
shame...would REALLY love to know how he reach that lvl after doing good last season
bear with me on this question.....but what happen at Southampton this yr with him for him to ride jus so??

Cause i now checking that he score like 20 goals for them last yr.!! from that to benching! wow!
was it a falling out or southampton just needed the money? 
How much Bristol City bought him for btw?? anyone know that one?

i know is real questions i have here but thas what Stern john is right now apparently...a big question mark
what he gonna give the team

« Reply #12 on: April 18, 2009, 12:36:09 PM »
one other thing....

aammmmm

Ince benching for Walsall now?? wtf?!????
after almost breaking records for them...wha goin on there??

« Reply #13 on: April 18, 2009, 12:42:14 PM »
Villaroel still with that side?? coulda swear i heard that he NOW get released this yr from JAbloteh?????

and i hope JAgdeosingh get a lil callup for the seniors...gives the kinda fight ya like to see from a forward
if he can do it at the int'l stage is another quesiton, but only one way to find out....

Offline Arazi

« Reply #14 on: April 18, 2009, 01:03:05 PM »
shame...would REALLY love to know how he reach that lvl after doing good last season
bear with me on this question.....but what happen at Southampton this yr with him for him to ride jus so??

Cause i now checking that he score like 20 goals for them last yr.!! from that to benching! wow!

i know is real questions i have here but thas what Stern john is right now apparently...a big question mark

was kinda both from what i understood, the new manager at Soton din have stern in his plans, was looking to rebuild through youth and was playing a lone striker system, and he was too expensive to remain a bench warmer at the club so they sent him to bristol where he has not quite caught fire...

« Reply #15 on: April 18, 2009, 01:06:17 PM »

Bristol City eh buy Stern yet, he is on a season-long loan to them. He had one of de highest wages at Southampton, and dey wanted to reduce dey wage bill, so dais why dey loan him out.

one other thing....

aammmmm

Ince benching for Walsall now?? wtf?!????
after almost breaking records for them...wha goin on there??

He jes reach back England since de game against de USA. Remember, his sister had died, so he stayed back to deal with personal issues.

Villaroel still with that side?? coulda swear i heard that he NOW get released this yr from JAbloteh?????

How yuh mean if he still wit dat side? He only sign wit de Islanders in February.

« Reply #16 on: April 18, 2009, 03:39:43 PM »
"Legend" will continue to be what u call him on the bench,Scotty on the other hand will do what he do rip & score

When meh boi Stern take he lil read on de forum, is negative comments like yours does motivate him. My word of advice to you my friend, just in case you don't know, Mr. John just in case you have not followed his career in de game, I will give you a lil advice. Mr.John is one of de few players from T&T dat responds extremely well under pressure or being criticised by his critics. Dis same player dat on de bench or not being selected by his club, cud come and destroy or have an outstanding game against CR and T&T next opponent. Scotty is a good player, but he cannot even put amoral on Stern car tyres, dat is why none of de T&T coaches have ever picked him in front of Stern. Member meh told yuh. Stern is meh friend and I will always love and and respect his contribution to T&T football, including his goals dat allowed us to go to our first world cup. Ah just reminding yuh nah, cuz it look like yuh just crawl out from where ever yuh crawl out from  8). HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #17 on: April 18, 2009, 03:53:20 PM »

RUMOR: STERN JOHN is moving to the MLS to play with DC UNITED.

« Reply #18 on: April 18, 2009, 05:17:55 PM »

When meh boi Stern take he lil read on de forum, is negative comments like yours does motivate him. My word of advice to you my friend, just in case you don't know, Mr. John just in case you have not followed his career in de game, I will give you a lil advice. Mr.John is one of de few players from T&T dat responds extremely well under pressure or being criticised by his critics. Dis same player dat on de bench or not being selected by his club, cud come and destroy or have an outstanding game against CR and T&T next opponent. Scotty is a good player, but he cannot even put amoral on Stern car tyres, dat is why none of de T&T coaches have ever picked him in front of Stern. Member meh told yuh. Stern is meh friend and I will always love and and respect his contribution to T&T football, including his goals dat allowed us to go to our first world cup. Ah just reminding yuh nah, cuz it look like yuh just crawl out from where ever yuh crawl out from  8). HIGHLY BLESSED.

1v11 what a player.

Memories, memories, how long will we live on memories.

Offline PIMP

« Reply #19 on: April 18, 2009, 05:51:57 PM »
Hyland gettin ah full 90 mins...nice
he is my starting midefielder.......

Offline Intru

« Reply #20 on: April 18, 2009, 10:42:52 PM »
Telesford is out for at least two month, he just came out of surgery like 2 weeks ago.

« Reply #21 on: April 19, 2009, 01:09:57 PM »
Dat rumour bout SJ d Dc crowd go b able 2 give we nice updates

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #22 on: April 19, 2009, 03:08:06 PM »
Chris still "ill" or what?

« Reply #23 on: April 19, 2009, 05:03:35 PM »
Ah hope the TTFF and latas paying heed! yuh see meh boi daryl just played another full game! not in the PFL , but in ah top flight euro league!

ah hope de boy cyar pass clyde leon and lazy doh give ah fork keon get tuh sit the next one out and let the players who running out regular with skills that surpass dem two local boy play.

dat was one of my biggest beef wid pancho, picking men who out of a club and men who sweating regular for bigger clubs and wid more experience, getting axe for local cyar pass cyar trap slow as molasses players.

in the last GC even the commentators said that daryl was the best player on the field, he has skill , passes well and good touches.

latas this fella could be the attacking mid we need tuh enhance KJ's and scotty's performance up front. doh sleep please boss! we need the best team on the pitch win lose or draw!
« Last Edit: April 19, 2009, 07:36:58 PM by just cool »

« Reply #24 on: April 19, 2009, 06:17:08 PM »
Andrews and Collin Samuel's teams are both on the verge of promotion with 3 games left before the end of the season.

Scottish Football League Championship First Division : Table  

Team P  PTS
1 St Johnstone 33  56
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2 Partick 33  52
3 Morton 33  47
4 Dundee 33  47
5 Livingston 33  45
6 Dunfermline 33  44
7 Queen of South 33  43
8 Ross County 33  43
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
9 Airdrie Utd 33  36
10 Clyde 33  35

Scottish Football League Championship Second Division : Table

Team P  PTS
1 Raith 33  69
2 Ayr 33  67
3 Brechin 33  59
4 Peterhead 33  54
5 Stirling 33  46
6 East Fife 33  41
7 Arbroath 33  36
8 Alloa 33  36
9 Queens Park 33  32
10 Stranraer 33  16

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #25 on: April 20, 2009, 04:47:21 AM »
If Birchall is so important to his coach, why doesn't he let him play? Every time I look, he's not selected or is on the bench.

Let him play or let him go! There are plenty of other teams who would like to have him!!

« Reply #26 on: April 20, 2009, 05:46:12 AM »
Dat rumour bout SJ d Dc crowd go b able 2 give we nice updates

Sorry Barra Brava does not need another Ball Boy  >:(