June 21, 2024, 12:02:40 AM

Author Topic: 5.5 Million Extra Supporters for T&T  (Read 2924 times)

Offline Rafael

5.5 Million Extra Supporters for T&T
« on: December 12, 2005, 05:21:12 PM »
Jus' wanted to add my own name to the growing Scottish contingent.

Speaking as a Hibs fan, Russell Latapy is still revered as one of the club's greatest players of recent times.

The man's a football magician. I can't wait to see him strut his stuff on the biggest football stage of them all. It'll be a fitting end to a thrilling career.

I hope and pray that he saves his best for the England game. Russell will know very well that he has the hopes and wishes of five and a half million Scots riding on that one, as well as 1.2 million T&T folk.

I lived in the Caribbean for two months (Tortola BVI) and come out to visit my friends there most years and so I have great affection for its people.

Beat England and that affection will undoubtedly turn to undying love!
Don' worry - be Hibee

Offline ladywarrior

Re: 5.5 Million Extra Supporters for T&T
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2005, 05:29:09 PM »
 Your post warmed my heart. Glad to have you on board. As we say in Trini...All of We is one family..
Welcome to the site.. Please visit often
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2005, 05:29:55 PM »
LOL Thanks!

« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2005, 05:30:32 PM »
Welcome breds  ;D we appreciate the support.  :beermug:

Offline Rafael

« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2005, 05:42:33 PM »
Thanks all for the welcome.

I can assure you that the support you'll be getting from Bonnie Scotland is very real and will undoubtedly grow as word spreads about this forum.

That support will be evident for all the world to see when the serious business starts in Germany, you can bet your life on it.

There are already people here working on designs for Tartan Rasta wigs!

The Tatran Army (as our supporters are called) exists to party. We can't wait to go to the ball with you - it's gonna be wicked!
Don' worry - be Hibee

« Reply #5 on: December 12, 2005, 06:06:25 PM »
lol Rasta wigs?  :o Nooooooooo! Then everyone will think you're supporting Jamaica, not Trinidad.

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2005, 06:18:44 PM »
lol Rasta wigs?  :o Nooooooooo! Then everyone will think you're supporting Jamaica, not Trinidad.

Wear ah steelpan painted in red, white and black round yuh neck if yuh really want tuh identify wid we...one love breds...ah really wish we could damage dem brits an dem. ;D

« Reply #7 on: December 12, 2005, 07:30:41 PM »
Alyuh doesnt know marketing opportunity when alyuh see it eh.....

If the man want rasta wig give them that....

Just make sure it under a red black and white hat.....They want to look like Tallman and Big magician

20 Euro in alyuh backside.

In fact I go start to work on that now......between that cd and TT jersey, my trip go pay for itself.

« Reply #8 on: December 12, 2005, 07:34:12 PM »
Alyuh doesnt know marketing opportunity when alyuh see it eh.....

If the man want rasta wig give them that....

Just make sure it under a red black and white hat.....They want to look like Tallman and Big magician

20 Euro in alyuh backside.

In fact I go start to work on that now......between that cd and TT jersey, my trip go pay for itself.

Umm...no...ah fed up ah people asking meh "which part ah Jamaica Trinidad is?" or "if the Caribbean is located in Jamaica?"

« Reply #9 on: December 12, 2005, 07:41:18 PM »
Toppa a little piece of advice that will serve you later on in life...

A good businessperson must always capitalise on ignorance and seize the opportunity when it occurs.

Doe frighten, educate them.............but after yuh make the sale!

« Reply #10 on: December 12, 2005, 07:54:52 PM »
Toppa a little piece of advice that will serve you later on in life...

A good businessperson must always capitalise on ignorance and seize the opportunity when it occurs.

Doe frighten, educate them.............but after yuh make the sale!

Well I'm more of a Social Sciences person, nuh business nah, so I rather make dem feel real dotish.  :D

Buh say what...it have plenty Rastas in Trinidad, leh de Tartan Army fix dey mix.

« Reply #11 on: December 12, 2005, 10:42:46 PM »
5.5 million men to get slap if they but out meh blasted ticket

« Reply #12 on: December 13, 2005, 09:10:24 AM »
5.5 million men to get slap if they but out meh blasted ticket

ent? :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: December 13, 2005, 09:15:52 AM »
welcome

« Reply #14 on: December 13, 2005, 10:26:39 AM »
Jus' wanted to add my own name to the growing Scottish contingent.

Speaking as a Hibs fan, Russell Latapy is still revered as one of the club's greatest players of recent times.

The man's a football magician. I can't wait to see him strut his stuff on the biggest football stage of them all. It'll be a fitting end to a thrilling career.

I hope and pray that he saves his best for the England game. Russell will know very well that he has the hopes and wishes of five and a half million Scots riding on that one, as well as 1.2 million T&T folk.

I lived in the Caribbean for two months (Tortola BVI) and come out to visit my friends there most years and so I have great affection for its people.

Beat England and that affection will undoubtedly turn to undying love!
Welcome to the dance Rafael we will bring to Germany what no one has seen before. If you think Brazillian supporters could party, you ain't see nothing yet. The sound of calypso and steel will reach the far corners fo the World after this World Cup
Big up meh WARRIORS. Keep our little Magician safe from injury, he has one last dance to attend in June!!

« Reply #15 on: December 14, 2005, 03:26:07 PM »
Umm...no...ah fed up ah people asking meh "which part ah Jamaica Trinidad is?" or "if the Caribbean is located in Jamaica?"

Toppa.........I can sympathize with them as your name is neither feminine nor Trinidadian  ;D.

« Reply #16 on: December 14, 2005, 03:32:49 PM »

Toppa.........I can sympathize with them as your name is neither feminine nor Trinidadian  ;D.

LOL My name feminine! Buh nah, it ain Trini.

« Reply #17 on: December 14, 2005, 03:57:55 PM »
yeah man welcome and thanks for the support.

trini for life  ;D

Offline dills

« Reply #18 on: December 15, 2005, 09:15:24 AM »
welcome! your support is greatly appreciated..  :beermug: