June 20, 2024, 11:36:27 PM

Author Topic: $2.50 for a doubles!!!!!!!!  (Read 17797 times)

$2.50 for a doubles!!!!!!!!
« on: February 06, 2006, 11:08:44 PM »
remember de days wen doubles was $1???

an d juice manuse to jus han yuh a juice knowing yuh pay him

wen it raise to 1.50 a tell mehself shotta take yuh $3 an call 2 wit slight an jes back trini to nice

$2 was only justified by d fact a uwi doubles d size of a roti an wit dat in mind i go pay any man he $2 knowing some where in uwi justice is being served

but in STINKIN CUREPE dis man selling he doubles at 2.50 oh gorm i han d man $5 tt dollars for 2 doubles????????????

"SAUCE" IM DISSAPPOINTED, DROP D DOUBLES PRICE :-\

$2.50 IS JUST REDICULUS

Re: $2.50 for a doubles!!!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2006, 04:33:38 AM »
nah boy..that real hard dread 2.50 dread.??...steups...is better yuh did buy a Rotato Poti for $4 ....ah bet yuh would get nuff  to full yuh belly an still get a BREADVAN to take yuh Morvant Junction... ;D

« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2006, 05:26:09 AM »
whey de arse yuh doin buying from another man

i go tell we vendor yuh horning him with some curepe man

ah bet he aint even sweat in it or blow he nose right before he ask yuh if iz u wanted ah slight

« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2006, 08:15:14 AM »
sauce ia ah overrated doubles.de best for me is george by de brooklyn bar in pos and the shortman by the airport.back in the days in tunapuna boys rc had ah old lady use to sell doubles dat was de frikkin best.ah use to give 25 cents for some channa and all hell break loose.yuh know ah forget de lady name.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2006, 08:40:06 AM by capodetutticapi »

« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2006, 08:34:34 AM »
whey de arse yuh doin buying from another man

i go tell we vendor yuh horning him with some curepe man

ah bet he aint even sweat in it or blow he nose right before he ask yuh if iz u wanted ah slight

no sweat no snat yet is  2 50

remember i going to skool in curepe wat yuh expec go quite in town for a doubles???

wen u come down we golike we self

« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2006, 11:09:52 AM »
Ali's in Vistabella have it live....yuh could even buy a TREBLES and all....

Lawd I missin home  :'(

« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2006, 02:16:06 PM »
George and George x and Down By Mon Repo Roundabout is de bess... Oh And on de Junction by de Highway by Omera Rd.. Bess Doubles..

Sauce reall Over rated, dem people sellin jess accross de gap from he better by far..

Think I will write a guide to Doubles Eating.!

« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2006, 06:51:01 PM »
omera road in arima u talkin bout dey horse??

i thought u is a diego man

u going arima to eat doubles damn

« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2006, 06:55:57 PM »
AH REMEMBER WHEN AH DOUBLES(BARA IN MY TOWN) WAS 10 CENTS AND AH CHICKEN ROTI WAS 45 CENTS.

« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2006, 07:04:34 PM »
u may also remember moses and d partin of d red sea eh uncle?? :devil: :devil:

« Reply #10 on: February 08, 2006, 04:40:25 PM »
omera road in arima u talkin bout dey horse??

i thought u is a diego man

u going arima to eat doubles damn

I is a well traveled Diego man too.. ouen see i talk about SOUTH double too or wha ?

Again, i can write, guuide to doubles eatin..

« Reply #11 on: February 09, 2006, 09:17:01 AM »
AH REMEMBER WHEN AH DOUBLES(BARA IN MY TOWN) WAS 10 CENTS AND AH CHICKEN ROTI WAS 45 CENTS.
so that would make you about 75 years old.lol. :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #12 on: February 09, 2006, 10:08:34 AM »
George and George x and Down By Mon Repo Roundabout is de bess... Oh And on de Junction by de Highway by Omera Rd.. Bess Doubles..

Sauce reall Over rated, dem people sellin jess accross de gap from he better by far..

nah nah nah nah nah...george and he x dohtaste good man Oconnorg! wat you talking bout...it have a man on long circular road.....geeeezan...now dat is doubles!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #13 on: February 09, 2006, 02:58:56 PM »

nah nah nah nah nah...george and he x dohtaste good man Oconnorg! wat you talking bout...it have a man on long circular road.....geeeezan...now dat is doubles!

Long circular doubles does tatse good too, i en forget them ..  but de overall doubles eating experience is not the same there..  To get the true essence of doubles, you hadda stanup deh and eat dred.. let all de smoke and thinkg from de cars get eeen de doubles, build yuh lil rapport wid yuh vendor, so from de time yuh stretch yuh han, he know what yuh warnt...

Look Out for my UpComming Book "BARA: - Guide to doubles Eating"

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #14 on: February 10, 2006, 06:11:08 AM »

Long circular doubles does tatse good too, i en forget them ..  but de overall doubles eating experience is not the same there..  To get the true essence of doubles, you hadda stanup deh and eat dred.. let all de smoke and thinkg from de cars get eeen de doubles, build yuh lil rapport wid yuh vendor, so from de time yuh stretch yuh han, he know what yuh warnt...

yo...yuh cud stand up and eat yuh doubles by the doubles man right there onlong circular road! wham to you....man is make a mean doubles. also it have a man in woodbrook...well on that streach just down de road from Roxy...ah tink its by the corners of Damian St and Hunter St....horse...he have a real good doubles there too! my lil bro is go wit he whole Fatima crew before school start every morning and buy doubles there!

« Reply #15 on: February 10, 2006, 01:55:05 PM »
dey fella by long circular name is Richard from Chaguanas.....yes first name basis
ah notice dey doubles talk, but me ain't notice talk on dey juice to wash it down with. :beermug:

"good morning, grimme 7 triple with cucumber, mango 3 with extra pepper and 4 with slight and 3 juice "

hurry ah late fur wuk   :P

« Reply #16 on: February 10, 2006, 05:46:15 PM »
so that would make you about 75 years old.lol. :rotfl: :rotfl:
i used to but potato roti on park st for 10cents in my day. I used to get 50cents fa lunch
de cheapest i could recall payin fuh ah roti was 2.50.ah remember ah box ah sunday basket 4.95.dumarier half pack 1.50 and de full pack 3.00

« Reply #17 on: February 10, 2006, 08:35:39 PM »
all of ah sudden i feeling reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelly young..... ;D
thanks WestC, Capo and Pointman...please continue...girly feeling nice

« Reply #18 on: February 10, 2006, 10:33:21 PM »

yo...yuh cud stand up and eat yuh doubles by the doubles man right there onlong circular road! wham to you....man is make a mean doubles. also it have a man in woodbrook...well on that streach just down de road from Roxy...ah tink its by the corners of Damian St and Hunter St....horse...he have a real good doubles there too! my lil bro is go wit he whole Fatima crew before school start every morning and buy doubles there!

Yea, I know the doubles does taste decent, but the stan up and eat exp iz nud de same there. !! Hmm I wonder if Dutty still on de promenade now boy, I here doing ah paper and I hungry!

« Reply #19 on: February 11, 2006, 07:36:54 AM »
it had ah woman on de promenade who had ah best doubles but. iz de man who does sell with he back facing royal castle who does roll with de juice man who have de best doubles. me and shotta used to stand up and wait till de fresh batch ah channa come out and light it up

« Reply #20 on: February 11, 2006, 10:42:46 AM »
wha happen you ent kno we are men of years

RESPECT sars  :beermug:.....ah still feeling like ah jus come out dey womb

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #21 on: February 11, 2006, 11:43:45 AM »
wha happen you ent kno we are men of years

RESPECT sars  :beermug:.....ah still feeling like ah jus come out dey womb

now Cana if you feeling fresh out ah de womb...wha bout me? like i still waiting for my chromosomes to fuse! ;D i eh even know bout getting anything less that 2 dollars to go to school wit nah! and dis is in primary school!
« Last Edit: February 11, 2006, 02:14:07 PM by Little Jodie P »

« Reply #22 on: February 11, 2006, 02:02:24 PM »
wen u now fight d whole a qrc including simba an aldo an all dem batty men after a under 16 game d new batch a channa wuda always calm meh down to face da morva stan

« Reply #23 on: February 11, 2006, 11:00:33 PM »
Jodie it was $5.00 per day from meh mudda....den ah pass by meh uncle an get $10.00 more
datz why ah had so many friends in school...
doubles was 1.50, and in dem days it was just channa and barra.

Now dey doubles these days could give ah roti competition all round.
I notice nobody ain't say nuttin bout dey doubles fella on dey southern main road Curepe , not Sauce and dem, this fella under dey green shed...giving Sauce some serious competition   

« Reply #24 on: February 12, 2006, 09:44:16 PM »
$1.50 in Your days ?.. Your days was recent den ? :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: February 12, 2006, 11:23:04 PM »
OF COURSE Mr Oconnor...ya trying to imply someting ?

you ain't see meh modda milk still in meh umm cheeks....aye look up here ya scamp  ;)

« Reply #26 on: February 13, 2006, 07:21:14 AM »
OF COURSE Mr Oconnor...ya trying to imply someting ?

you ain't see meh modda milk still in meh umm cheeks....aye look up here ya scamp ;)

Damn.. Ah geh make out oui..!!

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #27 on: February 13, 2006, 01:35:03 PM »
CHEK DIS!
tell meh if allyuh remember dis one....

de doubles hot dis year
get ah doubles for $1:50...yuh hear me
de doubles wicked dis year
and wash it down wit 2 chubby.... ;D ;D :beermug:

« Reply #28 on: February 13, 2006, 04:27:10 PM »
dat musta been ah WEST ting
cause in dey EAST was ah red solo, ah cold mauby or these days ah sprite

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #29 on: February 13, 2006, 07:08:52 PM »
dat musta been ah WEST ting
cause in dey EAST was ah red solo, ah cold mauby or these days ah sprite

actually it was a song!
Zan(before he was Zan) and Keron Boodoosingh sang it! it was kicks oui!
i forget the original song...they sang it to the beat of a real popular dub at the time.