September 20, 2024, 09:21:31 PM

Author Topic: Joe Public Thread.  (Read 175568 times)

Re: Joe Public vs. NE Revolution (Return Leg).
« Reply #360 on: September 02, 2008, 08:04:38 PM »
Great. So a team with 5 or 6 starting foreigners mash up New England...and men getting...

Oh geez...why i even bothering dread
yeah, but managed and nurtured by we   :beermug:  or Barbados if yuh prefer  :devil: Barca does win championships with foreigners too, dat doh make dem less Spanish

« Reply #361 on: September 02, 2008, 08:04:57 PM »
Dem commentators acting like NE aint take the tournament serious. Just take yuh cut arse and go! Richardson should not SETTLE for MLS.

« Reply #362 on: September 02, 2008, 08:05:17 PM »
That results going light ah fire under we national squad fuh this weekend and confidence that we could beat USA in deh back yard. They better look out!

yuh better believe it.  And with the national team in camp in Crown Plaza tonight before the run out against Guyana tomorrow, guess what they was watching?

« Reply #363 on: September 02, 2008, 08:05:21 PM »
For de folks who say de game wasn't over after de first goal.....from what I saw of that NE Revs team last week with mih own two eyes....I realise dey wasn't nutten special....de kinda ball Joe Public was playing, dey couldn't match up....

True de game eh done till de whistle blow, but de writing was on de wall since last week......NE Revs get a good lesson in football tonight,....that's right football not SOCCER!!!..... :devil: :devil:

:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: i sorry  :)

« Reply #364 on: September 02, 2008, 08:06:33 PM »
Dem commentators acting like NE aint take the tournament serious. Just take yuh cut arse and go! Richardson should not SETTLE for MLS.

excuses , i doh know i dey doh shut up, the ESPN commentators were more civil, it was unbiased coverage

« Reply #365 on: September 02, 2008, 08:08:03 PM »
Great. So a team with 5 or 6 starting foreigners mash up New England...and men getting...

ah understand whey yuh coming from but although Jp start with bout 5 foreigners..they are developing T&T youth..look at Gay and Spann who came onin the second half !!..potential to be future T&T stars...Allyuh know Petrotrin is meh team but I will support JP cause they representing our club football

« Reply #366 on: September 02, 2008, 08:08:22 PM »
Ent?  Joe Public have a league going on too.  Plus them lose time traveling all the way to Foxboro, Mass.  No excuses there

« Reply #367 on: September 02, 2008, 08:08:49 PM »
aaaarrrmmmm ent it have ah difference between a team dat obviously been playing together for a long time and therefore have the chemistry from front to back as opposed to a team with a different 11 almost every time dey step on de field....

If so, why folks making comparisons to Joe Public and the National Senior team??

I wish mih National team all the best, but dey eh no Joe Public....sorry ah selling it like ah see it.....

« Reply #368 on: September 02, 2008, 08:09:49 PM »
aaaarrrmmmm ent it have ah difference between a team dat obviously been playing together for a long time and therefore have the chemistry from front to back as opposed to a team with a different 11 almost every time dey step on de field....

If so, why folks making comparisons to Joe Public and the National Senior team??

I wish mih National team all the best, but dey eh no Joe Public....sorry ah selling it like ah see it.....

::) ::) ::) :devil:

« Reply #369 on: September 02, 2008, 08:09:55 PM »
Congratulations JP. I was in the stadium last week to see them. Its good that the dominance converted into goals tonight. A night and day performance from Dwarika tonight though. His passing was not nearly as a good a last week when was terrific.

« Reply #370 on: September 02, 2008, 08:10:21 PM »
dat was a good game. richardson get on bad. dis game jus solidify d fact even more, that MLS shitty an d pro league improvin.

bless!

« Reply #371 on: September 02, 2008, 08:11:13 PM »
i shame that i didnt go to de game...a very very very entertaining match. it was funny seeing de revs getting frustrated

« Reply #372 on: September 02, 2008, 08:11:19 PM »
Its absurd to compare JP with our national team performances lol...the opposition our national team will be facing this upcming week is a higher quality than what we see today from the Revs

« Reply #373 on: September 02, 2008, 08:11:24 PM »

New England star is a Grenadian. What is your point?

If you eh have nothing to say then doh talk nah. You right. Don't bother.

Ah think he trying to counsel men to not get too happy with the "local players" talk.
Why do people need counselling?

It was a thorough victory (6-1 agg). What is wrong with enjoying that?

Secondly, after all the talk about who is or isn't on the national team, they still went and mash-up Cuba away. Still nobody wants to give credit. We will see some more against Guatemala and the US, but so far they have done well except for Bermuda.

Why do people not want to give the local players some credit? It is inherently difficult to get contracts abroad, especially being from a country that is not a powerhouse. Games like this actually make a big impact and help players get contracts. Ask Cornell Glenn.

« Reply #374 on: September 02, 2008, 08:11:35 PM »
Congratulations JP. I was in the stadium last week to see them. Its good that the dominance converted into goals tonight. A night and day performance from Dwarika tonight though. His passing was not nearly as a good a last week when was terrific.

Jah Gol ah go do like you next time....watch de game first and den post!!!.... ;D

« Reply #375 on: September 02, 2008, 08:12:08 PM »
Give some credit to the Bajan coach.  He make McCommie look like a chupidee now  :rotfl:
He have a real great defensive strategy.  JP give up 0 goals in play, and not many easy shots too

« Reply #376 on: September 02, 2008, 08:12:54 PM »
i shame that i didnt go to de game...a very very very entertaining match. it was funny seeing de revs getting frustrated
Waggonist!!.... :devil: :devil: ;D

« Reply #377 on: September 02, 2008, 08:13:03 PM »
I not saying Joe Public is not a Trini team or anything of the sort to take away from their performance.

I am saying that any structural comparison between Joe Public and the National team is an exercise in futility case closed.

Or I suppose you could by the same token argue that since the Revolution get mash up and they second in the MLS Eastern conference it mean we could run rings round the US.

Be my guest. ::)

« Reply #378 on: September 02, 2008, 08:13:14 PM »
Give some credit to the Bajan coach.  He make McCommie look like a chupidee now  :rotfl:
He have a real great defensive strategy.  JP give up 0 goals in play, and not many easy shots too

:rotfl: the same chupidee who is part of our national youth coaching staff

« Reply #379 on: September 02, 2008, 08:14:17 PM »
JP taking de group

« Reply #380 on: September 02, 2008, 08:14:51 PM »
Well, I was on a NE message board reading and apparently this was a B team with a few starters mix in. It seems they rest a few good players. So it could be argued that the management didn't take it seriously. I'm sure the players on the field were dead serious about it, though. Good win.

« Reply #381 on: September 02, 2008, 08:15:32 PM »
Chivas USA vs Tauro Pan. playing right now.

« Reply #382 on: September 02, 2008, 08:15:39 PM »
I not saying Joe Public is not a Trini team or anything of the sort to take away from their performance.

I am saying that any structural comparison between Joe Public and the National team is an exercise in futility case closed.

Or I suppose you could by the same token argue that since the Revolution get mash up and they second in the MLS Eastern conference it mean we could run rings round the US.

Be my guest. ::)

I agree... if man think we wll easily beat U.S cause of this game dem living in wonderland..Revs and the U.S national team will be different..mostly different players and tougher opposition...
« Last Edit: September 02, 2008, 08:17:13 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #383 on: September 02, 2008, 08:15:45 PM »
the New England Supporters having a Fit  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

it real funny to the end, man stop watching the game and shit  :D
http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=763632

Post match talk

http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=763762

:devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #384 on: September 02, 2008, 08:16:06 PM »
And to think that Wim say that de PFL is shit  :shameonyou:

Because Rangers make the UEFA cup final, does that mean that the SPL is one of the top leagues in Europe ?

Bro did I say that the PFL was a top league? The point is that it is not as weak as YOU and Wim make it out to be.
So  :cheers: and let us enjoy the victory nah.

« Reply #385 on: September 02, 2008, 08:17:47 PM »
Well, I was on a NE message board reading and apparently this was a B team with a few starters mix in. It seems they rest a few good players. So it could be argued that the management didn't take it seriously. I'm sure the players on the field were dead serious about it, though. Good win.

after colleckin ah 4-0 cut arse, all of ah sudden is a B team. americans. ::)

« Reply #386 on: September 02, 2008, 08:18:06 PM »

Midknight, most times you hit the mark, but you missed the point entirely tonight.

A victory, and such a resounding victory at that, is good for the PFL.  And what is good for the PFL is in extension good for the development of Trinidad and Tobago football.  The PFL gained a lot of respect in Boston tonight; our young players gained some much needed exposure; and the reputation of the PFL was bolstered.

Regardless of the nationalities of the players on the field for Joe Public, the fact remains that the vast majority of players in the PFL are Trinidadian.  As such, any gains by the league will have a large effect on our football (via our players) due to the sheer number of them in the league.

Give Jack he jacket in this instance.

« Reply #387 on: September 02, 2008, 08:19:38 PM »
A mudda thumpin clinic  :rotfl:

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #388 on: September 02, 2008, 08:19:50 PM »
Good Game JP

however did kerry baptiste get off the plane when the team flew to the us, Fella like he aint show up today at all boy, well not like the last game, where he was super impressive,

he did have one assist......... ah lie ok so he was there probably just jet lagged a bit?

« Reply #389 on: September 02, 2008, 08:22:48 PM »
JP taking de group

Hope yuh right TM, Atlante should be the sternest competition in this gp