Yes,
I glad I raise alyuh pressure........and yuh know I am not surprised. But I jest couldnt take some of the opinions that I was reading in some of the other threads.
Kicker has the art of tact and has articulated my sentiments wonderfully.
The truth may be an offence but not a sin.......... and I find it strange the kinda comments this post has evoked.
I have seen who still have a 89 tabanca, who still shackled in mental slavery, who young and impressionable, who new to this football thing, who does really watch ball and who jest ent know shit about ball.
But is all a love.
I am yet to see a poster who can refute my post or disagree with me with out the name calling, petty put downs or a one line opinion.
Why be upset if using past results, current form, consistency, calibre of players, fifa ranking, common sense and my observation of football at all levels...I have placed our national team at a mediocre level in world football.
If you disagree with me fine.......but try and use the above criteria to change my point of view, rather than ranting and raving and moving off the topic of football.
But Saga lemme ask you a question.......how the slave thing come into this? How we bigging up the white man and shortchanging the black man?
We talking football here breds.
Would you have made that comment if I had said Brazil go cut we arse or Cameroon or Nigeria.........whats your point?
Let me state again for the umpteeth time, I just like all of you here want the warriors do well, I want us to qualify for the second round and yes I have belief in my team that they can do it. I am also hoping we can get 4 points and qualify in second place in the group.
However, for this to become a reality this TT side has to get their act together, they have to train hard, all the players have to be in form and we have to stop making silly mistakes and keep concentration. Our defenders have to keep it tight and our fwds have to capitalise on opportunities.
The days of hard luck and next time and that attitude have to done. The time of who getting the job done best have to prevail and we have to stop being emotional.
Also in anything you do yuh need a test or guage to see where you are at. I was pleased with the Iceland score but not the performance and there are things we can work on. Even our coach said there is work to be done and we must not get carried away.
We have not had a "REAL" test as yet. The biggest test we will have is the Czechs but I woulda rather we get a big game in the earlies like now.......get the cutarse of we life, expose everything now rather than later, and use the time and remaining matches to improve and refine our team and game.
But why all the fuss at self reflection.......we are ranked 49th and it is a fair ranking. I think it is very accurate and if you look at the teams above us really if we were to play a two legged tie with any of these teams would we really come out on top.
Yuh have to creep before yuh walk but alyuh trying to run when yuh cyar even stand up good yet.
I also dont want an embarrassment on the world stage by our team just for me to turn around and say......yuh see what I tell alyuh.
I just want a heart and soul performance and a proper display of football, I ent want us to be a laughing stock or looking jokey like the performance against Bahrain here in POS.
Anyway posters..........Bless
P.S........Men will still fight me down and say I negative for only expecting 4 points and coming second in the group.
But that is just me and my thought process.
As of right now I am stating this and alyuh take note of this............On present form and performance TT will get three cutarse in the World Cup, and watch me I predicting score, 2 from Sweden, 4 from England and 1 from Paraguay.
If we put in the hard work and effort that could change to a 0-0 Sweden, a 1-0 Lorse or draw with England and a 1-0 win vs Paraguay.
But small thing...I go dream like alyuh. We drawing 2 games and beating England 1-0.......courtesy a bullet from "Me Mum"
Last thing to rile up alyuh, I WANT JJLOYD AND ZAMORA on we squad.....Bench Stern and Jack and put either Ince or Warner as the #1 keeper.
I OUT!!!!!