June 24, 2024, 07:44:00 AM

Author Topic: school liming spots  (Read 7008 times)

school liming spots
« on: March 30, 2006, 08:50:52 PM »
lard when me an morvant was realll yuts d bocas on d morva stan was d place to be

dat is d railing outside a nha building but d concrete at d foundation wasnt good so it use to rock an rock baddddddd

we turn it into a art not to fall of a dat ting but stil rock it sudden when man climbing up to see dem capsize

sadly they fix d concrete so it doh rock no more

ps d morva stan was so cool niggas dat wasnt even livinv movs wuda cum dey to lime

Re: school liming spots
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2006, 09:25:57 AM »
lard when me an morvant was realll yuts d bocas on d morva stan was d place to be

dat is d railing outside a nha building but d concrete at d foundation wasnt good so it use to rock an rock baddddddd

we turn it into a art not to fall of a dat ting but stil rock it sudden when man climbing up to see dem capsize

ps d morva stan was so cool niggas dat wasnt even livinv movs wuda cum dey to lime

>:( >:( >:(

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2006, 09:39:04 AM »

>:( >:( >:(

For real!! too much yankee boy ting

Dat is part of de problem of wuh goin wit trini youths

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2006, 11:18:42 AM »
niggas is niggas doh try fiting me down

if d place was cool dat niggas who wasnt livin mova use to cum wat allyuh wa me put

if we had a chiney padna it wuda be niigaas an d chinee

« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2006, 12:22:31 PM »

if d place was cool dat niggas who wasnt livin mova use to cum wat allyuh wa me put

Yuh could put de word dat de generation before yours call deyself in moravnt, or de one before dat..or call yuhself anyting yuh want before BET videos reach trinidad

Boss I fuh one eh tellin you how or what you should talk or write eh...you handle yuh own stories...maybe nowadays plenty man rong your area does refer to themselves as such

Is nuttn directed at you personally...because it have white kids in north america does refer to themself as 'nigga'
Dais to give yuh ah idea of how chupid de whole vibes is.

« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2006, 12:23:42 PM »

« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2006, 12:39:53 PM »

sorry shotta, but "niggas" is not "niggas". I for one know that when I was growing up, if anybody called me that, it was a hurtful thing. All of a sudden, because of BET/MTV black people calling themselves this hurtful word... steups
And  by the way, it could easily be de Negroes and the Chinee (you see chinee is short for Chinese, a valid racial/national grouping... never heard of a racial grouping called "niggas").
anyway, I haven't said anything you or anyone else has not heard before; we all have choices in what we say and how we act, and THAT ain't no fight down.
Vibes.

« Reply #7 on: March 31, 2006, 12:44:14 PM »
 i say niggas cuz i wanna say dat

dem was my padnas my peoples

ps did anyof u guys look at the name of this thread??

ah feel allyuh did get beat up in skool an wasnt cool enogh to lime wit cool niggas dais why allyuh feeling heavy

« Reply #8 on: March 31, 2006, 12:47:18 PM »
i say niggas cuz i wanna say dat

dem was my padnas my peoples

ps did anyof u guys look at the name of this thread??

ah feel allyuh did get beat up in skool an wasnt cool enogh to lime wit cool niggas dais why allyuh feeling heavy

Yeah dais de problem, some ah we wasnt cool...is only de real cool men does call deyself 'nigga'..everybody else is ah imps, thanks fuh clearin up my confusion

Arrite boss I done

Small up yuhself

« Reply #9 on: March 31, 2006, 12:50:52 PM »
read d caption under my avatar

and a good small up to you too

« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2006, 08:03:00 PM »
d governemnt cud do so much more

but on a real note morvant see much more dan me he was in bagdad i was jus a war veteran

« Reply #11 on: April 02, 2006, 10:32:55 AM »
bagdad

westcoast doh listen to shotta

he used to come to bahgad to buy doubles and fry brestbone every nite

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #12 on: April 02, 2006, 02:12:40 PM »
Shotta boy I personally don't like to use that word and you should listen to what WestCoast and they are trying to tell you cause if you don't have respect for your self and your people don't expect any body to have it for you cause the day another man calls you that I hope you don't take it the wrong way.

BEsides you are still my boy and it's not easy to live Morvant and turn out decent believe me I know  :)

Anyway that is not what your thread is about and to each his own so

Back to the question.

Remember when you had half day from school and everyone used to run away to Long Circular Mall and lime in the arcade. St. James Sec children used to do that until they banned us from the Mall but that still didn't stop us.

Another spot I saw that was popular for the Morvant crew was the lil arcade next to BAck to Basic supermarket. Okay being a girl I didn't understand what drove guys to lime in that dark hot place but
"I'm just a girl"

Where else... Colsort Mall on a Friday

The Doubles man opposite the fish market in St. JAmes.

The Doubles vendors on the promenade.

Can't think of anywhere else but juss walk down town any Friday and you used to see children limin.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2006, 02:18:17 PM by nobody_s angel »

« Reply #13 on: April 02, 2006, 04:02:35 PM »
angel watch nah

that games world next to back to basic was de spot and when street fighter hit man reaching home

in time fuh news

but as ah youth my favourite spot had to be in de stadium during intercol time

it doh matter who playing me and meh whole 3 man crew was dey

« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2006, 05:46:24 PM »
BIG UP D 3 MAN CREW

another place i use to lime was by a barber in st james name ricky
'

alll d free fade an line up yuh wa all fo d cheap price of shyt talk

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2006, 07:39:03 AM »
hmmm....well i went to school way down sth - in Rio Claro...and that was 10 mins away (with d rite maxi) from Mayaro beach...so d beach was d place....

ah remember ah specific time we hoie bout 4 maxi and went ortoire river to lime...we get suspended galore....but d lime make papers  an thing....hehe....

we also had ah cemetary next to d school....so we go head to biology class ( d lab was in d back ah d school ) and jump d fence....
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #16 on: April 06, 2006, 02:00:46 AM »
but Kandi_tt you ain't easy.

allyuh distrub dey dead an all ?

I was ah good chile yes. straight to school and straight  home.
me ain't bend no corners.....

But i remember dropping a coworker home  ah Friday and happen to pass down Frederick Street POS at 4:45 p.m. Ole talk in dey car and next ting I hear...wait datz my chile infront dey Mall (Colsort). Evening shift finishes at 5 pm.  All I hear was door slam, 2 doors open and 2 doors slam, and only grunting....i swear she woulda explode in meh car so ah take every back road it had between Town and San Juan. I ain't have to tell ya wha happen tur dey chile.

Offline #8

« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2006, 11:49:44 PM »
inside 2Central classroom st.james sec(de undisputed home of 3 card knock romee ;D)  vidal street inside or infront of nan house(jevet and steve sealy grandmother).....de park on panka street(next to de mosque)....de doubles man opposite de fish market(st. james main road)...dairy bar in st.james (opposite de poor house)...long circular mall was de flick on fridays before yuh went down town by colsort mall..out side grovy office(st. anthony's)...morvant stand was a spot too...but as a man who wasn't from dey and was dealing with ah besssssss reds from de area it wasn't always de safest liming spot ;D. :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: April 09, 2006, 02:28:54 AM »
inside 2Central classroom st.james sec(de undisputed home of 3 card knock romee ;D)  vidal street inside or infront of nan house(jevet and steve sealy grandmother).....de park on panka street(next to de mosque)....de doubles man opposite de fish market(st. james main road)...dairy bar in st.james (opposite de poor house)...long circular mall was de flick on fridays before yuh went down town by colsort mall..out side grovy office(st. anthony's)...morvant stand was a spot too...but as a man who wasn't from dey and was dealing with ah besssssss reds from de area it wasn't always de safest liming spot ;D. :beermug:

ya watless #8
ah shoulda know ya mudda den.  :devil:
ah saving this fur dey day ah bounce she up somewhere

Offline #8

« Reply #19 on: April 09, 2006, 03:43:06 AM »

ya watless #8
ah shoulda know ya mudda den.  :devil:
ah saving this fur dey day ah bounce she up somewhere

trinicana...yuh go sell out ah brudder jus so girl...all de big man i does play...anytime she find out what was de real reason why i used to reach late for my lil brudder when he used to go rosary boys back in de day...is level licks passing...pot spoon,swizzle stick,broom stick,belt... everything in one ;D

« Reply #20 on: April 09, 2006, 10:51:35 AM »
like is d whole a st james sec on this site??

#8 what year u graduate??

Offline #8

« Reply #21 on: April 09, 2006, 12:09:09 PM »

grovy take julius,me and henry john from st.james sec in 98'. :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: April 09, 2006, 12:12:24 PM »

number eight you iz either marcus or lucas

« Reply #23 on: April 09, 2006, 12:36:28 PM »
steups allyuh ever run out dey house from ah good cut arse from ya mudda only to bend dey corner and realize she running infront ah ya ?
My mudda is dey first marion jones yes. Ah use to just feel dey breeze pass....and one time ah start to pray  :praying:

Offline #8

« Reply #24 on: April 09, 2006, 01:12:26 PM »

yuh sure is in de navy yuh wukking and not scotland yard ;D..yuh real swif with yuh info fadder..
de nick name was 'speedy' so yuh know who it is fadder.bless. :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: April 09, 2006, 02:43:24 PM »

yuh sure is in de navy yuh wukking and not scotland yard ;D..yuh real swif with yuh info fadder..
de nick name was 'speedy' so yuh know who it is fadder.bless. :beermug:

long time i aint hear from yuh dan. julius tell meh you and he was liming when he was down dey fuh christmas.

i remember a time yuh wanted to beat meh because i was dealing with genesta :rotfl:

yuh did like she baddddddddddd :rotfl: :rotfl:

ps i was  jody riding pardner :beermug:
« Last Edit: April 09, 2006, 02:54:44 PM by morvant »

« Reply #26 on: April 09, 2006, 06:02:03 PM »
big up to speedy i remember u break millet hand in a interclass

might nut remember me but we link wit curtis for starhouse party rond christmas time

ST JAMES SEC WUDA KILL IN INTERCOL BUT THAT IS A NEX THREAD

« Reply #27 on: April 09, 2006, 07:16:27 PM »
sppeedy's acolades include

1. scoring the most goals in u-16 history

2. the ability to score hat-trick after hat-trick even in de dredded trinity game when i was a proud waterboy

3. dealing the sweetest girl in the school

4. dealing the sweetest girl in my class :challenge: ( if yuh body wasnt so big we woulda fight)

5. being jonny's bodyguard when i was goin and beat him up in form one he tell meh you iz he cousin and i did back out ;D

6. the ability to run faster than anybody in the country at de time

but on ah real you cause the level ah football in we school to rise to ah level bermont never coulda ever dream to take it. no mackomehman thing but i did love to see yuh play ball. proud waterboy ah dat team fuh de whole under 16 season. but that side coulda win ah intercol. you julius, henry(better left footer than neeves in my opinion), billy, singh, jah-paul, lucas, wayne(keeper ah de year), jonathan was ah shythound :rotfl:, and de rest. but when yuh leave the tradition lived on with me running the mid reddd and jonny captain we to nuff losses. but we had ah nice brand ah football tho.

ST JAMES SEC WOULDA KILL IN INTERCOL AND WE GO MAKE IT THIS THREAD ;D

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #28 on: April 09, 2006, 07:26:30 PM »
sppeedy's acolades include

1. scoring the most goals in u-16 history

2. the ability to score hat-trick after hat-trick even in de dredded trinity game when i was a proud waterboy

3. dealing the sweetest girl in the school

4. dealing the sweetest girl in my class :challenge: ( if yuh body wasnt so big we woulda fight)

5. being jonny's bodyguard when i was goin and beat him up in form one he tell meh you iz he cousin and i did back out ;D

6. the ability to run faster than anybody in the country at de time

but on ah real you cause the level ah football in we school to rise to ah level bermont never coulda ever dream to take it. no mackomehman thing but i did love to see yuh play ball. proud waterboy ah dat team fuh de whole under 16 season. but that side coulda win ah intercol. you julius, henry(better left footer than neeves in my opinion), billy, singh, jah-paul, lucas, wayne(keeper ah de year), jonathan was ah shythound :rotfl:, and de rest. but when yuh leave the tradition lived on with me running the mid reddd and jonny captain we to nuff losses. but we had ah nice brand ah football tho.

ST JAMES SEC WOULDA KILL IN INTERCOL AND WE GO MAKE IT THIS THREAD ;D

more st. james sec peeps now?
morvant...who be #8? and what's up honey...i have not spoken to you since the SWSC Sweat. how you going?
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #29 on: April 09, 2006, 07:28:47 PM »
ya know dey day ah teacher from allyuh days in St James Sec come online....I for one go be PMing him/her NONSTOP
just to find out what kinda chiren allyuh was in school, BUSS allyuh files.   :praying:

Expecially Messrs Morvant and Shotta :devil: