February 05, 2025, 04:54:08 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI v HAI U-21 Game.  (Read 37515 times)

Re: Thread for the TRI v HAI U-21 Game.
« Reply #150 on: April 04, 2006, 03:54:13 PM »
Commentator say that TNT never had no fighting spirit... Don't sound like Warriors to me

AHHHHHHHHH.... THAT is Trinidadian football for yuh.  I have Jamaican friends who always say that Trinis don't fight to win, unlike the Jamaican team (and them Central American sides) who have a natural battle mentality.

The reason?  We have it too easy in Trinidad.  Oil money.  Brands.  Nice Clubs.  Foreign used cars cheap.  You think them Haitian youths studying football alone?  Day to day life in Haiti is a battle in itself, and this for them is a way out of poverty.  What the fellas on our team saying right now?  "Well we lorse, but Baby Cham in Zen next week, so say what."

sad but somewhat true...we teams tend to lack that fight to the end mentality...
Beenie seemed to put it into our senior side...now the youths need it as well

« Reply #151 on: April 04, 2006, 03:55:09 PM »
this team had some of the best preparation in terms of camps and practice games and still get overrun...wah dat saying? tactics to blame or we players jus eh ready?

boss we coach take of hernandez a striker and put on a defender!!! wha you think. he see hati play!!.

rite...i was trying to be obvious as to what i think the problem is!

« Reply #152 on: April 04, 2006, 03:56:15 PM »
T&T takes to long to settle in and they dont have the fight to come back...

Haiti beat us in our back yard !

« Reply #153 on: April 04, 2006, 03:56:34 PM »
I going outside to get some fresh air. The team let me down big time...

La Forest has signed his waiver of release from the u21
« Reply #154 on: April 04, 2006, 03:57:14 PM »
I think after todays performance, la Forest is gone and we need a new u21 coach bc the team played terrible to say the least, I nominate SH but i dount the ttff will do it. >:(

Offline Patterson

« Reply #155 on: April 04, 2006, 03:57:29 PM »
ROn La Forest should be sacked just as BSC..........he  brought nothing new to the table except talk, talk and more talk
lemme hear his post match commentary

« Reply #156 on: April 04, 2006, 03:59:28 PM »
Imagine them youths at the dallas cup lord help us help us please

« Reply #157 on: April 04, 2006, 04:06:47 PM »
We all know what we have to do.

Clean house.

Let dem fellas get they degree and work with who stayin in T&T. Work with dem year round. Bringing in school boys as if they foreign based is ah......

JOKE

Oh and fly in some real coaches cause Enough chances for coaches in T&T. They ent ready.

« Reply #158 on: April 04, 2006, 04:07:00 PM »
Well what more can I say but congratulations to Haiti. Obviously they were better than us, we have lots of work to do gentlemen. Like ah man say before...WAKE UP CALL.

Offline tempo

« Reply #159 on: April 04, 2006, 04:08:57 PM »
Commentator say that TNT never had no fighting spirit... Don't sound like Warriors to me

AHHHHHHHHH.... THAT is Trinidadian football for yuh.  I have Jamaican friends who always say that Trinis don't fight to win, unlike the Jamaican team (and them Central American sides) who have a natural battle mentality.

The reason?  We have it too easy in Trinidad.  Oil money.  Brands.  Nice Clubs.  Foreign used cars cheap.  You think them Haitian youths studying football alone?  Day to day life in Haiti is a battle in itself, and this for them is a way out of poverty.  What the fellas on our team saying right now?  "Well we lorse, but Baby Cham in Zen next week, so say what."

The most accurate post in this thread. The game in T&T has suffered for years. The performance of the u21 team has little to do with Lincoln, he can only set things up like training camps and an overall direction for the program. The fact is you can't make a racehorse out of a jackass. Look at our senior team, we barely qualified for the world cup even with one of the best coaches in the world at the helm and with a team mostly made of players based abroad who have had to fight for their place on their teams. The best thing Lincoln can do is get funding to bring foreign coaches down, take steps to rehabilitate the SSFL, and continue to provide opportunites to expose the teams to better football. The Dallas Cup opportunity is good but don't be suprised if the team get licks there too, but our teams won't get better unless the players are exposed to better competition. The TD has plenty work to do.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2006, 04:14:03 PM by tempo »

« Reply #160 on: April 04, 2006, 04:12:22 PM »
This is a wake up call for everybody who feel that because we make it to the WC that we far superior to the rest of Caribbean teams. We have to start preparing for 2010 from right now. If this under 21 will be the core of the 2010 drive, then we not going anywhere.

No wake up call here.

Without seeing them guys play I would bet yuh that Haiti's players are more talented than ours. It was always an uphill battle.

With a great coach we might have matched them but again or local coaches are developed as poorly as our local players.

I hope that it is a wake up call to the men who predicting that we beating this one and that one.

We have so much work to do it isn't even funny.

« Reply #161 on: April 04, 2006, 04:16:09 PM »
We actin surprised but prior to Leo coming THIS has always been our teams for at least the better part of 10 years at ALL LEVELS.

We've been given numerous tournaments to host and have failed to live up to the billing.

Like ah say leh we BEG Beenie to stay on after he leave...doh know who paying but if we don't get proper people in place with real experience.........

WE DEAD >:( >:( >:( >:(

Let we take up collection now tuh pay him :'(

« Reply #162 on: April 04, 2006, 04:16:54 PM »
back to life...back to reality...b4 dis game ah was on cloud 9..now ah feeling like ah 6 feet under >:( Ah only hope dis is de lowest..on de bright side, is only up we can go from here...ah know is not the same side..buh hope our WC team doh disappoint like dis.

« Reply #163 on: April 04, 2006, 04:21:10 PM »
I am not surprised at the results.
1) The team collect nuff licks in the warm up games from local clubs.
2) The large number of foreign based players in the squad probably affected the team chemistry.

I remember reading a few posts where men say that this squad is a bomb squad..BIG BIG BIG players...how dey going to mash up Haiti and Dominica.....i guess Haiti have BIGGER BIGGER BIGGER players...football is not played on paper and talent is not enough to win.

I hope the powers that be analyze the situation to determine what really went wrong.

Man talking about Neaves mashing up the left wing for the WC, Makan Hislop mashing up forwards, etc...ppl need to stop swelling up these players head when they can't even beat Dominica on dey own ground.

« Reply #164 on: April 04, 2006, 04:24:35 PM »
What going on man , allya ent know them men use voodoo on we man ,come on  ;D

Offline verb

« Reply #165 on: April 04, 2006, 04:47:21 PM »
I'm glad Haiti won.  They deserve their respect don't hate, Congratulate!
Love for all my Carribean people!

« Reply #166 on: April 04, 2006, 04:50:34 PM »

Are you from Trinidad Verb ?

If so, why would you want us to lose ?

there is no acceptable answer to the second question, but I'm curious.

« Reply #167 on: April 04, 2006, 04:52:30 PM »

Are you from Trinidad Verb ?

If so, why would you want us to lose ?

there is no acceptable answer to the second question, but I'm curious.

verb is a US thing suffering a Trini tabanca.

Don't take it on.

« Reply #168 on: April 04, 2006, 04:54:20 PM »

verb is a US thing suffering a Trini tabanca.

Don't take it on.

haha....figures

Isaachunt

« Reply #169 on: April 04, 2006, 04:55:21 PM »
I'm glad Haiti won. They deserve their respect don't hate, Congratulate!
.That u21 team is the Haitian senior team...Tell me if I lie...Allyuh old senior team now done faze out

Isaachunt

« Reply #170 on: April 04, 2006, 05:05:23 PM »
 Is time to wipe out that u21 team. Friend-friend thing killing we

Offline Israel

« Reply #171 on: April 04, 2006, 05:05:33 PM »
La Forest couldnt get the U17's to beat Bermuda and Bermuda in 02 but he cud beat Haiti which has been training for a very long time..................I think he shud take the U23's next and we'll definitely go to the Olympics.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #172 on: April 04, 2006, 05:08:29 PM »
Hush yuh ass!!!

Go on the Haiti website with that shit nah man.

« Reply #173 on: April 04, 2006, 05:26:32 PM »
I'm glad Haiti won. They deserve their respect don't hate, Congratulate!

What the  :cursing:

Go post that on the Voodoo Kings site, not here.

Offline 1989

« Reply #174 on: April 04, 2006, 05:30:01 PM »
Is time to wipe out that u21 team. Friend-friend thing killing we

That has always been the case.  I hope that people start learning. 
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #175 on: April 04, 2006, 05:30:51 PM »
Hush yuh ass!!!

Go on the Haiti website with that shit nah man.

Verb is ah oman!

« Reply #176 on: April 04, 2006, 05:37:14 PM »
The problem is we say La Forrest should be sacked, and I agree, but we keep recycling the same failed coaches.

Obviously these men do not know what they doing. It also legitimizes what some have been saying about the favoritism in our football. The administrators picking their favorites as coaches who inturn picking their favorite players. All these youths think they really good but they're nothing special. If they had picked some guys who take pride in wearing national colors instead of these stars we would have done better.

We so never see come see. Just because a few men playing college ball here we think they good. Please!!! The best youth team we ever produced had no college players.

The coaches obviously don't know how to construct a team. They put a defender to play holding midfield with no experience. They never settled on a system. What this shows is that despite all the camps and games they were not prepared. There is no excuse for that.

« Reply #177 on: April 04, 2006, 05:55:18 PM »
this is d most dissappointed i have ever felt in a loooong time

after qualifying and beatiing iceland i thought d text i get from andre samuel was repayment fo my april fools trick

jah ron la to much st anthonys men not enough of the core men that train make d team

doubt shakes would hav made a difference but i hope beenie garner sumtin from this game tinto book yuh flight

« Reply #178 on: April 04, 2006, 06:10:29 PM »
who appoint ron la forest

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #179 on: April 04, 2006, 06:11:53 PM »
I asked one of my colleagues who happens to be from Tobago to check out this site. She just called me back to say that she is sorry and that she thinks many of those who post on this site may be teenagers with little education. She jokes that one poster even said that Haitians and Trinis are two different races!

To answer to some of the posts, let me start by saying that Voodoo is a religion and a component of Haiti's culture. Many Haitians don't practise voodoo as their religion and there are more Christians in Haiti than in T&T because Haiti is a nation of about 9 millions people. However, Haitians are proud of their voodoo heritage as cultural element. Have you ever wonder what was the religion of your ancestors and why the East-Indians are allowed to keep their religion while your ancestors' religion is considered evil and you were taught to be ashamed of it? Surprised? Yes, your ancestors were not savages uncapable of developing a culture of their own.

Somebody calls himself yorke or latapy shouldn't be a big deal. Black stars are considered embassadors of all Blacks. Pele, Thierry Henry, Latapy are all considered  great soccerplayers in Haiti. By the way, Haitians usually refer to T&T as a great soccer nation.

Some of you have mentioned 1974. It's obvious that the referees were not fair to T&T. Things like that happens everywhere in the world. Good things the referees were caught and punished! Should Haitians hate Salvodarans for 1969 when Haiti actually finished first and was denied the 1970 wc berth?

Football is a sport game, not a war. Haitians are really not your enemies.

Peace out.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2006, 06:17:04 PM by Toussaint »
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.