Palos I aint no better because I aint say it but ah think it but I will agree with your sentiment and try to see the brighter side of things.
Possibliities:
Fans probably will expect a more attacking game and a more south-american / trinidadian style but that is not what beat Paraguay now is it? We might expect to See Latas starting and shifting and spreading but dat is not what beat Paraguay is it? . Is de European style that beatin Paraguay. We may think that we need to come out and play de short bounce but in retrospect it seems is de high and long and an efficient trapping system in Stern John, short pass or force pass to Glenn and hope for de best.Â
So I will hold my tongue and go on de side of Palos and Logic and Give Beenie de support..... not blindly but rather wholly & solely...
It eh have nobody is a bigger latapy fan dan me. Â If for some reason Latas eh get a play in dis game....I go be blasted vex too. Â Same wit de Jack over Shaka selection. Â Ah mean....I is one a de few Jack supporters but Shaka in form and I see no reason fuh he to lose he place. Â I also not really seein de VALUE of Theobald at the moment...based on the 2 performances.
HOWEVER
I am a fan. NOT A PROFESSIONAL COACH.
To some extent....I can see the reasons why Latas hasn't played to this point. Â SENTIMENTALLY, I strongly want Latas to play, and I expect him to play today...would be thoroughly disappointed if he doesn't....but Beenie not in de business of sentiment. Â He in de business of gettin results.
I think his logic is probably DO NOT CONCEDE EARLY IN THE GAME. Â The players are already comfortable with their roles in the team and we will INITIALLY play according to the game plan we have become accustomed to.
If we get to half time at 0-0.....tactics will change. Â Tactics will change based on the game situation.
Theobald obviously performing a role that is essential in his scheme of things. Â Looks like nobody else performin that role to his satisfaction so he continues to be selected. Â Densil TO ME looks a little overawed by the occasion. Â He gives away possession too easily for my liking but as I say....perhaps he is adequately performing the role Beenie wants him to perform or at least, better than anyone else on the team.
So at the end of the day....I goin with the professional coach. Â Not that he above criticism or his tactics and selections cannot be questioned, but when I look back at HOW FAR we have come under his stewardship, I have to give him the benefit of the doubt.