September 20, 2024, 09:24:52 PM

which players will fom the core of this team?

K.Jones
29 (43.3%)
H.Sam
0 (0%)
C.Edwards
18 (26.9%)
A.Charles
1 (1.5%)
S.Spann
19 (28.4%)

Total Members Voted: 67

Author Topic: Building a team for 2010:New Warriors  (Read 18278 times)

Building a team for 2010:New Warriors
« on: March 29, 2005, 02:46:00 PM »
As this WCQ looks bleak at the moment, which players should we be looking at that may hit maturity and be ready fo 2010?
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 11:37:50 AM by Flex »

Re: Building a team for 2010:New Warriors
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2005, 02:49:23 PM »
 Which country should we use as a blueprint for success?

A. Brazil?

B. England?

C.Canada

D.Mexico?

E.U.S.A

F. Guatemala?

G. Holland

H.France

G. TNT-- LEH WE JUST HAVE FETE MATCHES AND STAY THE SAME?
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 03:39:38 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2005, 03:37:39 PM »

According to Lincoln it's Holland and France based on their youth programs.

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2005, 03:56:18 PM »
Canada has a solid youth program. I coached my boys  and  for a long time at the provincial levels, however Canada lacks a viable professional league  for the youths to aspire toward.

There is also not a reverance for soccer as in Holland or France. Plus soccer  competes with  Hockey of course but also curling, lacrosse, darts, poker,  and horse show jumping for the spotlight.

Offline Newkid

• I love the beautiful game
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2005, 05:20:55 PM »
Holland Total Football!!!

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2005, 05:52:56 PM »
forget building a team around players we did that with yorke and latapy and last wold cup all the opposition did was mark out yorke and latapy

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2005, 05:54:50 PM »
So what is your option ? I hope it is better than how we prepared for Germany 2006.

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2005, 06:05:37 PM »
Build what new team! Allyuh mad or what? We sticking with Yorke, Nakhid, Stern..........
Because "we hook! like some mook".
And of course Olly Camps and company as well.......

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2005, 06:12:27 PM »
Nigel dis what yuh mean?

What's this passion or madness?   in TNT; nothing said -- WE move on to NEXT game. When the game done where is the Fete taking place?

If we lose
say what
Dat is not dem business
If we chosse tuh hang out de country tuh dry
Dat is not dem business
If we ah sh..t
Say what
If dem teams tie we up
say what
Dat is not  yuh business.
If dem countries done PAY Jack tuh throw away games
Dat is nobody's business
If BSC could retire with full pay
Dat is not yuh business
If all ah dem laughing  duing training (see the pics)
Dat is not we business
If they doh want  to show on T.V cause it's a set up
dat in not we business
I feel de players from away done know the score before game
Dat is not we business.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2005, 06:57:03 PM »
Build what new team! Allyuh mad or what? We sticking with Yorke, Nakhid, Stern..........
Because "we hook! like some mook".
And of course Olly Camps and company as well.......

good one .    ``we hook, say what , that is not their business"

« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2005, 08:24:26 PM »
Planning for a successful 2010 begins now while we are on a lull.
So before all them teams book engagements elsewheer here is a list of teams I have contacted:

Puerto Rico 
  São Tomé e Príncipe   
196  US Virgin Islands 
197  Anguilla 
198  Aruba 
199  Brunei Darussalam 
200  Afghanistan
201  Djibouti 
202  Montserrat 
203  Turks and Caicos Islands
204  Guam 
205  American Samoa 

These teams are anxious to move up in th world ranking and will like nothing more than to play us. Their players have heard of our nation and fell that will all due respect, we are desirables fuh a good cut arse.

Should we  accept the invitation, these nations would arrange matches to help us in our 2010 campagin. We need to get some positive results and beat up on some teams by big score to patch our fragile mental psyche. I do not want to undermine these teams but we should be able to beat them  easily; well then we said the same for Barbados/ St. Kitts, Jamacia, Cuba and Guatemala.

So these may prove to be a challenge; I wonder if India is avaliable for a friendly?

South Africans Preparations
« Reply #11 on: March 31, 2005, 12:18:05 AM »
here  are the South Africans  Plans:

Preparations?

FIFA Magazine
Two World Cups in mind

(FIFA.com) 22 Mar 2005

South Africa have a double agenda to satisfy as the African qualifiers for the 2006 FIFA World Cupâ„¢ in Germany resume again in March 2005. Not only is the country seeking to qualify for the FIFA World Cupâ„¢ finals for the third successive time, but it is also only five years until South Africa play host to the 2010 FIFA World Cupâ„¢ and the country is determined to start building a team now that will have a real shot at winning the trophy.

To that end, Baxter has already introduced several talented youngsters into the national side, fast-tracking players like Elrio van Heerden, Lance Davids and Jeffrey Ntuka into the team before they have even had a reasonable chance to gain experience of league football.

It has been a risky gamble by the English-born coach, whose contract at the helm of the South African national team only runs until 2006 and who will certainly not have it renewed if he does not successfully negotiate the qualifiers for the tournament in Germany.

TWIN STRIKEFORCE
But Baxter insists that if South Africa do not begin to prepare now for 2010 they will not be able to fulfil their potential. "To be honest," says the South African coach, "if you gave me a choice between doing well in 2010 when we host the World Cup or qualifying for 2006 in Germany, I'd have to go for 2010. That would be so much more important for South African football."

But Baxter might not have to face that difficult choice at all because at the halfway stage of the 2006 FIFA World Cupâ„¢ qualifiers, Bafana Bafana find themselves on top of their group. The South Africans have a narrow one point lead over tough challengers Ghana and the Democratic Republic of Congo after five matches each in African group two.

A Young Bafana Bafana supporter
Bafana Bafana lost to both Ghana's Black Stars and the Simbas of Congo in 2004 but have the advantage that the return matches against these two tough competitors, which will be probably be decisive in determining the winner of the group, will be played at home.

At the same time, Baxter has managed to persuade all of South Africa's disaffected stars to return to the national side. Seven key players had fallen out with previous coach Ephraim Mashaba and turned their backs on the team, leading to South Africa's miserable performance in last year's African Nations Cup finals in Tunisia.
But the likes of Benni McCarthy, Manchester United utility player Quinton Fortune and the veteran striker Shaun Bartlett are all available for selection again after being persuaded to return to the national team set-up.

The 32-year-old Bartlett, now at English premier league side Charlton Athletic, is the country's all-time leading goal scorer with 28 goals in 69 international appearances. He is likely to become the country's most capped international by the middle of 2005.

McCarthy, after a year in which he won both the UEFA Champions League and the Toyota Cup titles with FC Porto, is hot on Bartlett's heels with a tally of 24 goals for the national team. The twin strikers are the foil for a talented midfield, where Delron Buckley, a sensation in the German Bundesliga this season at Arminia Bielefeld, operates on the left and Danish-based Sibusiso Zuma on the right. In the middle, a big talent is Steven Pienaar from Dutch club Ajax Amsterdam.

EUPHORIC PHASE
There is also a sudden crop of exciting young defenders emerging through the ranks like Nasief Morris, who won the league and cup 'double' in Greece last season with Panathinaikos, and captain Aaron Mokoena, who has just moved to Blackburn Rovers in England's premiership.

Goalkeeper Hans Vonk is enjoying a new lease on his career, having been originally signed by Ajax Amsterdam as cover for their two inexperienced goalies, only to emerge as the club's first choice in recent months, which has helped him remain Bafana Bafana's undisputed number one as well.

Baxter says he feels his side is now coming together and that consistent performances can be expected from the team.

"I do believe things have changed for the better. I think we have seen some progression particularly with our results and if we can keep the team together and are not dogged by injuries and pull-outs and other nonsense, then I think we can make real progress," says the coach.

Especially pleasing has been the reaction to international football of the teenage players who have been thrown in at the deep end. "These young players don't have the hang-ups about playing at this level that some of the other players do. To build a decent World Cup team, we have to give the players international exposure," insists Baxter.

He is confident that a team can be assembled to make South Africa serious contenders in 2010. "And if we play in Germany, can you image how invaluable the experience will be?" he added.

Football in South Africa is now in a euphoric phase, since the decision last May of the FIFA Executive Committee to grant them the right to host the 2010 finals, and the country is set to reap some real rewards over the next years. Interest in domestic soccer is markedly up and commercial and television revenue is also now beginning to improve considerably for the clubs.

Some up-and-coming African players, from north of the country's borders, are migrating to South Africa rather than to professional clubs in Europe and there is a better quality of expatriate coach too. An economic boom in the country, rising tourist numbers and a general 'feel good' atmosphere after 10 years of democratic rule have all added to the positive spin for South African football.

But there is also much work to be done, starting with the resumption of the 2006 FIFA World Cupâ„¢ qualifiers against Uganda in late March.

« Reply #12 on: March 31, 2005, 11:10:43 AM »
Let us be reminded that as  we move ahead, we have a plan not only for the immediate present but also the future to come. Please note what places like South Africa is doing. They are also involved in playoffs, but are bringing in some of their younger players for experience and exposure.

It is good to see players like A.Charles and Jones on the team. Herein lies our potential strenght. Let's  mix our team with youth, experience and skills.

« Reply #13 on: March 31, 2005, 04:11:03 PM »
Check out what KND has to say about previous years of WCQ involving Trinidad.Tell meh we doh have tuh plan for better results in 2010/

If we start in 2007, we will do good in 2010.
« Reply #14 on: September 23, 2005, 06:11:51 AM »
In 2010 we should be in good hands.

Dwight Yorke - Head Coach
Russell Latapy, Anthony Rougier, Leroy Spann - Assistant Coaches
Reynold Carrington, Clayton Morris - Defense Coaches
Shaka Hislop, Clayton Ince - Goalkeeper Coaches
Ian Cox, Jerren Nixon - Scout
Lincoln Phillips - Technical Director

Ah glad if Leo Beenhakker could stay, but that might be hard because of $$ .. ?

Plenty players to choose from, young & old

KEEPERS:
Kelvin Jack (vice-capt), Marvin Phillips, Jan Michael Williams, Andre Charles, Kevin Graham, Thorne Holder, Richard Goddard, Duarance Williams.

DEFENDERS:
Marvin Andrews, Dennis Lawrence (capt), Errol Charles, Anthnoy Noreiga, Makan Hislop, Lyndon Diaz, Glenton Wolfe, Fabien Lewis, Keyeno Thomas, Cyd Gray, Derek Phillips, Ancil Farrier, Corey Rivers, Randy Ramcharan, Anton Ramnarine, Kern Thomas, Clyde Leon, Anton Joseph, Avery John, Brent Sancho, Nigel Daniel, Brenton DeLeon, Radhanfah Abu Bakr, Tremaine Chinapoo, Kareem Smith, Terryl Elwin, Nigel Henry, Carlon Murray, Marlon Rojas, Devon Jordan, Julius James.

MIDFIELDERS:
Densill Theobald, Leslie Fitzpatrick, Silvio Spann, Carlos Edwards, Andre Boucaud, Ricky Shakes, Michael Celestine, Kezi Lara, Brent Rahim, Sean DeSilva, Kevon Clement, Kerry Baptiste, Aurtis Whitley, Conrad Smith, Josh Johnson, Javed Mohammed, Shastri Spencer, Andre Pacheco, Keon Daniel, Collin Samuel, Kahlil Mathura, Christopher Birchall, Atullah Guerra, Lindsie Sherwood, Kevern Murphy, Stephen De Las, Kevon Neaves, Kyle Cupid, Devon Leacock.

FORWARDS:
Hector Sam, Kenwyne Jones, Hayden Tinto, Gary Glasgow, Cornell Glen, Stern John, Dean Logan, Scott Sealy, Anthony Wolfe, Kendell Jagdeosingh, Kevon Carter, Devon Mitchell, Kerry Noray, Jason Norville, Jason Marcano, Jason Scotland, Steve Sealy, Carron Williams, Aaron Downing, Kevin Nelson, Andre Toussaint, Darryl Roberts, Joel Bailey, Ian McAuley, Errol McFarlane, Teba McKnight, Lester Peltier, Kyle McIvor, Kevin Crooks, Shane Calderon.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2005, 05:35:23 PM by Flex »

Re: If we start in 2007, we will do good in 2010.
« Reply #15 on: September 23, 2005, 07:15:21 AM »
How bout Whitley, an El Cyd. Latapy switch with Yorke, ah think Yorke will still be playing club. Warner - goalie
Andrews - left out
What about the youth who break a leg (Falkirk tryouts)...ah think Highley, or am I think of Downing ?....
ah read bout a youth who scoring ah ton this year in SSFL(corr.not SSFL  Colleges nah)...cyar research now...wuk
« Last Edit: September 23, 2005, 07:18:00 AM by maxg »

« Reply #16 on: September 23, 2005, 07:19:57 AM »
Downing is there, he was the one who broke his leg..... Highley, Forbes and Belgrave have to get they head out they ass first..... but they good to..

Whitley is there too... Cyd Gray might be to old....

Warner is not even a T&T player, besides in 2010 he will be to old anyway.... forget men like Warner, Zamora and Samuel for a change nah..

Leave de SSFL youth for de youth teams, let him, Javed Mohammed, Sean DeSilva and other good youths develop some more.

Yorke will make a good coach because of his experience at the highest level in all competitions.

Andrews left out ?? Andrews will still be a good defender with plently experience, we cant leave him out, he dont have to start all de games depends on how he doing at the time, but keep him they...
« Last Edit: September 23, 2005, 07:28:26 AM by Flex »

« Reply #17 on: September 23, 2005, 07:44:13 AM »
nicde data base there sam....i hope that list is saved somewhere so that we can call upon it to make future enquiries on certain players.

« Reply #18 on: September 23, 2005, 07:58:48 AM »
ok Sam...buh note Dawg go be 35 with ah bad knee, and his best years is last 2 yrs..Plus call me bias, ah like the man, not the player, I pretty sure he go be done within the next 3, due to beliefs...unless the story bout the knee wasn't real.
It have other fellas on the list who in dey prime now, and they not able, ah doh think dey would help the program later, experience or no experience.....
Latapy would have the coaching papers, but not Yorke. Buh ah think neither of dem coming anyway...Latas go probably coach ah team in his hometown of Portugal before...did I say that out Loud...am...amm..Falkirk....ammm...amm.. Laven...ok...maybe the National Team.. :devil:

« Reply #19 on: September 23, 2005, 10:52:37 AM »
Hi Sam- with the Maple Posse entrenched in T&T Fotball, and with Camps= Lincoln- Sedley- Corneal in power- Nakid is the next coach.
Friend thing- Trust me- Middle class / Maple connection

« Reply #20 on: September 23, 2005, 12:51:17 PM »
Sam do you actually think we would have a coach for more than a year the rated in witch we change coaches is ridiculous I do admit that St CLAIR needed to get fired.

We should use the players from the resent under 17 and 20 teams as or core a the keeper that played for Chelsea youth team we need to keep him in the mix because when he develops into a star he mite decide to play for England.     

« Reply #21 on: September 23, 2005, 09:34:48 PM »
dan fuh de first time in ah long while ah man come on de board and make realllllll sense. i totally agree. especially when yuh mention man like conrad,ian,julius and devon

« Reply #22 on: September 24, 2005, 10:15:51 AM »
GOOD NAMES THERE SAM.......PLAYERS THAT IS....COACHING POSITIONS YOU WILL NEVER KNOW WITH TNT ADMIN PLANNING....2 YOUTH NAMES TO ADD....AND AH TAKING BETS ON THESE 2 FELLAS....TULLA GUERRA  AND SHASTRI SPENCER.....

« Reply #23 on: September 24, 2005, 02:48:13 PM »
Squad updated.....

« Reply #24 on: September 24, 2005, 11:11:58 PM »
shastri kinda young

wat ever happened to the prospect of keeping the under 20s together in d pro or semi pro league who tinto playing for now??

the under 17 with julius james on it where half of them men forbes wit petrotrin and julius in college where d rest

d recent under 15 dat team just disbanded

sad to say but come 2010 we going and see a whole seta names dat nobody aint know and noone aint sure bout

hopeing sumtin different happen???

DOUBT IT

SHOTTA

« Reply #25 on: September 25, 2005, 10:54:34 AM »
Khalid Mathura, Julius James and Makan Hislop still in de US Colleges from team 2001,,,,, Devon Leacock and orignal member Michael Carrington playing for Stokely Vale,,,,,,, Nkosi Blackman was suppost to go to United Petrotrin now he playing for T&TEC,,,,,, Ochieng Abosi playing for North East Stars,,,,, Lee Haynes and Jerol Forbes playing for United Petrotrin,,,,,,, Jamal Hamid and Terrence McAllister playing for Joe Public,,,,, Kenwyne Jones playing for Southampton England,,,,, Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection),,,,,, Marvin Phillips (Defence Force), Devon Bristol was with Jabloteh, but like they sell him to some none pro league team,,,, Kerron Phillips playing for St Clair Coaching School, he was with W Connection,,,,, Roderick Anthony was with W Connection, I eh sure if he still there.

And Hayden Tinto from we last U-20 team playing for Maraval Youth Academy... and Keon Daniel playing for St Clair Coaching School.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2005, 11:01:41 AM by Flex »

« Reply #26 on: September 25, 2005, 03:25:27 PM »
put meh in meh place dan

blessings

« Reply #27 on: September 25, 2005, 05:36:29 PM »
Khalid Mathura, Julius James and Makan Hislop still in de US Colleges from team 2001,,,,, Devon Leacock and orignal member Michael Carrington playing for Stokely Vale,,,,,,, Nkosi Blackman was suppost to go to United Petrotrin now he playing for T&TEC,,,,,, Ochieng Abosi playing for North East Stars,,,,, Lee Haynes and Jerol Forbes playing for United Petrotrin,,,,,,, Jamal Hamid and Terrence McAllister playing for Joe Public,,,,, Kenwyne Jones playing for Southampton England,,,,, Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection),,,,,, Marvin Phillips (Defence Force), Devon Bristol was with Jabloteh, but like they sell him to some none pro league team,,,, Kerron Phillips playing for St Clair Coaching School, he was with W Connection,,,,, Roderick Anthony was with W Connection, I eh sure if he still there.

And Hayden Tinto from we last U-20 team playing for Maraval Youth Academy... and Keon Daniel playing for St Clair Coaching School.

man like u does keep de board going strong good job dan

« Reply #28 on: September 25, 2005, 06:41:17 PM »

Ah think Kerron playing with Stokely Vale too.

« Last Edit: September 25, 2005, 06:54:51 PM by AlbertaTrini »