When is de best time to buy airline tickets? - check out this web site
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
]
Go Down
Author
Topic: When is de best time to buy airline tickets? - check out this web site (Read 1589 times)
pecan
Steups ...
Hero Warrior
Billy Goats Gruff
When is de best time to buy airline tickets? - check out this web site
«
on:
November 12, 2006, 04:07:08 PM »
Check out dis web site.
They use sophisticated modelling technique to predict airline fares, wether dey rising or falling and when is de best time to buy.
That way , you can time wen to buy a ticket for 75 cites in the USA.
I have not tried it, but de results look real interesting.
For those of you who fly frequently in de US, it might be worth a closer look.
http://www.farecast.com/
pecan
Steups ...
Hero Warrior
Billy Goats Gruff
Re: When is de best time to buy airline tickets? - check out this web site
«
Reply #1 on:
November 12, 2006, 04:31:26 PM »
for example, if i wanted to visit DeSoWa in Seattle, I cud get a flight on America West for $256 if I depart on Dec 2 from Detroit
monty
Hero Warrior
Re: When is de best time to buy airline tickets? - check out this web site
«
Reply #2 on:
November 12, 2006, 05:37:36 PM »
A need good site to use for price comparisons is
www.kayak.com
The look at various airlines and tell you the cheapest flight. I get my flight to Trinidad for Christmas from there!
Print
Pages: [
]
Go Up
« previous
next »
»
General
»
General Discussion
(Moderators: