June 26, 2024, 08:12:00 AM

Author Topic: Fatima x San Juan - RBTT National Intercol Final!  (Read 15195 times)

Offline dervaig

Fatima x San Juan - RBTT National Intercol Final!
« on: November 30, 2006, 02:58:34 AM »
3:00P EST Thursday November 30, 2006.

Should be on Power, with the Ultra calm commentary of
Anil Roberts.

And from today's Express ...............

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161059427

San Juan try for Fatima's crown

RBTT InterCol final

Kern De Freitas

Thursday, November 30th 2006

TODAY marks the end of the 2006 Secondary Schools Football League season. And again like last year, the national RBTT InterCol final will be a North versus East affair.

North InterCol champs Fatima College have returned to defend their title after a disappointing North Zone league campaign, but their opponents this time will be East runners-up San Juan Secondary Comprehensive whom they meet from 4 p.m. today at the Hasely Crawford Stadium

San Juan got past a typically defensively minded Naparima College outfit 2-0 in a somewhat scrappy encounter at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar on Monday.

San Juan's form has been improving steadily since the InterCol began. They lost only the East Zone final to a tough St Augustine Secondary Comprehensive side by a 1-0 margin courtesy another brilliant strike by national midfielder Elton John, despite San Juan having the better of the exchanges.

San Juan then travelled to the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella, to hammer Presentation College San Fernando 4-0, getting the opportunity to meet Naps in the semis. A betting man though, would put his money on Fatima. They managed to do what no other team has done this season-beat "Green Machine", St Augustine 2-0 in the other semi on Saturday.

Fatima also returned from the dead with an injury time goal by defender Elijah Belgrave to grab a 3-3 regulation time draw against a determined Signal Hill Senior Comprehensive team.

Fatima went on to win that quarter-final 5-3 in extra time without the services of their skipper, national under-20 goalkeeper Adrian Foncette. They also overwhelmed rivals and neighbours Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive 3-0 in the North Zone final.

Reputations do not win matches though and it will be left to Fatima to do all the hard work to overpower a talented San Juan side and grab their fourth national InterCol title.

San Juan, looking for their first such trophy to add to their single national League title, will be heavily dependent on forward Anthony Guppy and midfielder and captain Elijah Manners and also Jonathan Romain, their star against Naps.

Fatima are very balanced in midfield, defence and up front.

With the deadly Jevon Morris and impressive Stephen Knox up front; Kieran Marin in midfield; and Belgrave and skipper Sheldon Bateau in defence, their one weak link might be reserve keeper Andrew Poon King, who replaces Foncette between the uprights. But he has proven himself very efficient thus far.

Only one team will walk away champs today. Either way, a very intriguing season-ending match is on the cards.

Re: Fatima x San Juan - RBTT National Intercol Final!
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2006, 03:22:46 AM »
Fatima all the way - again! ;D

Inter-Col final showdown
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2006, 06:50:35 AM »
San Juan try for Fatima's crown
Source: - Trinidad Express

TODAY marks the end of the 2006 Secondary Schools Football League season. And again like last year, the national RBTT InterCol final will be a North versus East affair.

North InterCol champs Fatima College have returned to defend their title after a disappointing North Zone league campaign, but their opponents this time will be East runners-up San Juan Secondary Comprehensive whom they meet from 4 p.m. today at the Hasely Crawford Stadium

San Juan got past a typically defensively minded Naparima College outfit 2-0 in a somewhat scrappy encounter at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar on Monday.

San Juan's form has been improving steadily since the InterCol began. They lost only the East Zone final to a tough St Augustine Secondary Comprehensive side by a 1-0 margin courtesy another brilliant strike by national midfielder Elton John, despite San Juan having the better of the exchanges.

San Juan then travelled to the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella, to hammer Presentation College San Fernando 4-0, getting the opportunity to meet Naps in the semis. A betting man though, would put his money on Fatima. They managed to do what no other team has done this season-beat "Green Machine", St Augustine 2-0 in the other semi on Saturday.

Fatima also returned from the dead with an injury time goal by defender Elijah Belgrave to grab a 3-3 regulation time draw against a determined Signal Hill Senior Comprehensive team.

Fatima went on to win that quarter-final 5-3 in extra time without the services of their skipper, national under-20 goalkeeper Adrian Foncette. They also overwhelmed rivals and neighbours Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive 3-0 in the North Zone final.

Reputations do not win matches though and it will be left to Fatima to do all the hard work to overpower a talented San Juan side and grab their fourth national InterCol title.

San Juan, looking for their first such trophy to add to their single national League title, will be heavily dependent on forward Anthony Guppy and midfielder and captain Elijah Manners and also Jonathan Romain, their star against Naps.

Fatima are very balanced in midfield, defence and up front.

With the deadly Jevon Morris and impressive Stephen Knox up front; Kieran Marin in midfield; and Belgrave and skipper Sheldon Bateau in defence, their one weak link might be reserve keeper Andrew Poon King, who replaces Foncette between the uprights. But he has proven himself very efficient thus far.

Only one team will walk away champs today. Either way, a very intriguing season-ending match is on the cards.

Re: Inter-Col final showdown
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2006, 06:53:52 AM »
I will be backing Arch Rivals San Juan for this one because they from the east. My team lost in the semi-finals but had a decent season (St Augustine). But at least the ladies from gustine are in the women final  ;D

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2006, 07:07:00 AM »
U backing your arch rivals just cause they from the same zone? Hmm...

I wonder if it have north men here who will back their arch rivals just to say that north is the best...I wouldn't, but i just wondering bout other men.

« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2006, 07:27:12 AM »
Should be on Power, with the Ultra calm commentary of Anil Roberts.

That is the understatement of the year.

« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2006, 07:43:56 AM »
U backing your arch rivals just cause they from the same zone? Hmm...

I wonder if it have north men here who will back their arch rivals just to say that north is the best...I wouldn't, but i just wondering bout other men.

Fella, I went St Augustine after transfering from El Dorado. I watch many Eldo, San Juan, Gustine matches....and serious encounters they were. My heart lies in east football. I will support a team in my region over a team that plays good football or a team from another region. Let me ask you this?

If Mexico was playing Brazil who would you support? (note, Trinidad beat Mexico & they from our region)
If you were from a country such as Italy and born and grew up in Milan, would you support.... AC Milan or Reggina?
If Joe Public playing Cola Cola in a concacaf club championship match up, who would you support?

Think about it. It ain't have nothing to do with I saying east men is the best or north men is the best.  :rotfl: That is high school business and for that statement I know now that you are a youngstar. Respect!

« Last Edit: November 30, 2006, 08:01:57 AM by kingman »

« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2006, 08:05:11 AM »
Go Fatima!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2006, 08:06:26 AM »
Fatima for sure

Just play calm and collect we have the experience and the home field advantage.

Fatima for sure

« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2006, 09:19:02 AM »
Anybody know why we switch goalies from Adrian Foncette to Poon King?

I wish I could see this game today boy.  Sounds like it will be good.

Go Fatima!

« Reply #10 on: November 30, 2006, 09:35:14 AM »
Anybody know why we switch goalies from Adrian Foncette to Poon King?

I wish I could see this game today boy.  Sounds like it will be good.

Go Fatima!

Adrian Foncette on national duty i think

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2006, 10:06:40 AM »
Yuh done know......

Nuff said!

« Reply #12 on: November 30, 2006, 10:27:59 AM »
Come Fatima... put ah dose of licks on "Book" .....

Last time I play in ah intercol game against San Juan it end up 6-1 to Fatima!!

Ah looking for SIX MORE!!!

GO FATIMA

« Reply #13 on: November 30, 2006, 10:37:42 AM »
Go St. Anthony`s ............ ;D

oh shit srap that.......Go ...............somebody , anybody.....It have way to much Fatima maen on this board

SAN JUAN all the way !!

:beermug:.actually go .........fatima

« Reply #14 on: November 30, 2006, 10:39:49 AM »
Go St. Anthony`s ............ ;D

oh shit srap that.......Go ...............somebody , anybody.....It have way to much Fatima maen on this board

SAN JUAN all the way !!

:beermug:.actually go .........fatima

bredda like the rcmp looking for you or wha, yuh scarce breds... ;D

« Reply #15 on: November 30, 2006, 11:10:14 AM »
San Juan ah ah ah aha San Juan

Offline Gladman

« Reply #16 on: November 30, 2006, 11:15:09 AM »
Who say San Juan!!!!!

After ah watch Fatima  beat Signal Hill ah backin anyteam against team.Even though i find that dey look as a winnin outfit.

My bet is on a  San Juan win
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #17 on: November 30, 2006, 11:34:17 AM »
You all notice i not talking much today because i'm in game mode,i done seeing what going to happen or what i want happen later,i going to let the game do all my talking for me,please don't have any excuses afterwards because both teams playing on the same size field and the ball is round. :devil: :devil:

« Reply #18 on: November 30, 2006, 11:40:24 AM »
Yeah coops boy I trying to do the people wuk with lil success I in game mode. Its been too long

« Reply #19 on: November 30, 2006, 12:03:57 PM »
Is enough licks Fatima sharing today....hopefully we could console weary and coops after  ;D

« Reply #20 on: November 30, 2006, 12:08:57 PM »
Forumites

I shall be present and accounted for in the HC.

Fatima all d way !!!

« Reply #21 on: November 30, 2006, 12:15:30 PM »
Forumites

I shall be present and accounted for in the HC.

Fatima all d way !!!
        Thanks Breds i'm looking forward to your very interesting coverage of the game.
        It's San Juan without a doubt!!!!

« Reply #22 on: November 30, 2006, 12:51:51 PM »
Coop's ah feel yuh "game mode silence" is really you prayin to the Lord for a San Juan win.

But sorry, no mercy from Fatima today!

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #23 on: November 30, 2006, 12:58:01 PM »
North Vs East....I glad yes, but of course Im supporting Fatima all the way.   Morris and Knox along with the other guys need to score plenty goals today!   Its going to be exciting.   Andrew, handle yuh business in goal young man.

Prediction:   Fatima 4 , san juan 2
Fatima back to back intercol titles  2005/2006..........and back to back to back in 2007

« Reply #24 on: November 30, 2006, 02:21:57 PM »
is it on 102??

ah just reach

vb

« Reply #25 on: November 30, 2006, 02:28:16 PM »
ok........de game on 102

anyone feel free to join me on the fatima chat at

http://pub20.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/1657666930

vb

« Reply #26 on: November 30, 2006, 02:37:19 PM »
ah figure Fatima 3-1 today.

« Reply #27 on: November 30, 2006, 02:42:18 PM »
De Poon King heart attack session start again........ :( >:( ::)

vb

« Reply #28 on: November 30, 2006, 02:50:49 PM »
score anyone ?