December 21, 2024, 07:49:54 AM

Author Topic: Copa America Thread  (Read 168152 times)

Re: Copa America Thread
« Reply #960 on: July 06, 2024, 05:21:38 AM »
I guess losing to Canada doesn’t look as bad. AE should be bringing forth that observation, right about now… now ..

« Reply #961 on: July 06, 2024, 03:48:05 PM »
Each match on its merits. The way we played Canada should be assessed independently of subsequent developments.

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #962 on: July 07, 2024, 09:22:13 AM »
No love for the  no blacks Argentina

« Reply #963 on: July 07, 2024, 10:30:34 AM »
No black, no indigenous, I don't trust them argies.
Brazil get a deserved early flight home. Colombia lookin good

« Reply #964 on: July 07, 2024, 12:06:00 PM »
Paqueta them does just be dey effing around with the damn ball like they feel they is friggin Rivelino.

I good with Brasil, allyuh could keep big head Vini Jr and ALL them other jokers...imagine United reject Pereira playing for Brasil now?

Guimarães and Gomes are two clowns, as is big head Militão.

I hope COPA give a good ref the Colombia game to curb all the fouling Uruguay will be doing...sigh

« Reply #965 on: July 10, 2024, 08:13:21 PM »
Munoz try to ruin it for Colombia with his silly red card...but James and Luis them decided they can't disappoint them Colombianas who'll be streaming into The Hard Rock en domingo :D

A proper football game it was tonite!

« Reply #966 on: July 11, 2024, 10:01:07 AM »
Prepare the next candidate to pummel Canada.  ;D

« Reply #967 on: July 11, 2024, 01:19:28 PM »
@asylumseeker Canada can be just as physical as Uruguay. My money on Canada. Uruguay going in there over confident. If Canada loses, if won't be a pummel.

« Reply #968 on: July 11, 2024, 06:34:23 PM »
Allyuh think Darwin getting a ban? That was ill advised.

« Reply #969 on: July 12, 2024, 09:43:35 AM »
Uruguay has years of experience of playing physically. Generationally in its DNA. I do NOT see them leaving a medal on the table. Like you setting up Drake to lose more coin.   :)

« Reply #970 on: July 12, 2024, 01:14:36 PM »
Odds are in Uruguay's favor for sure. But this Canadian team ain't going to be intimidated. Canada brining in the Africans and Caribbean brothers for this one. @asylumseeker "They not like us". I know you'll catch that one.

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #971 on: July 12, 2024, 06:31:03 PM »
Odds are in Uruguay's favor for sure. But this Canadian team ain't going to be intimidated. Canada brining in the Africans and Caribbean brothers for this one. @asylumseeker "They not like us". I know you'll catch that one.

Which Caribbean brothers steups- dey have no alligence to Caribbean.; Canadaian eh

« Reply #972 on: July 15, 2024, 12:22:20 PM »
Look, me and meh bredren them STORM the HCS in 1989 with we market basket of food, and all ah we HAD tickets!!

So I can't fault all them Cubans -- ah mean :D -- Colombians and Argentinians for trying to storm the Hard Rock yesterday ;D

Unacceptable from CONMEBOL though, FIFA not making the same mistake with WC 2026...Los Muchachos??

« Reply #973 on: July 15, 2024, 04:05:17 PM »
Look, me and meh bredren them STORM the HCS in 1989 with we market basket of food, and all ah we HAD tickets!!

So I can't fault all them Cubans -- ah mean :D -- Colombians and Argentinians for trying to storm the Hard Rock yesterday ;D

Unacceptable from CONMEBOL though, FIFA not making the same mistake with WC 2026...Los Muchachos??

There is a long character-building tradition of storming the stadium despite having having formal access to the event/venue.   :)

« Reply #974 on: July 15, 2024, 06:24:20 PM »
That is Conmebol and Hard Rock  fault. This was a huge game. Where are all the security details.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2024, 10:31:37 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #975 on: July 15, 2024, 07:24:27 PM »
What will a WC ticket cost after CONMEBOL's steep pricing? Yes, economics of scale, but boi!

« Reply #976 on: July 16, 2024, 11:46:48 AM »
Seeker, I hear yuh bout the character-building aspect eh, though I myself saved my storming strictly to get in free to venues... but our storming on that fateful day was strictly out of necessity ;D

Jack and he grifting backside...we arrived and see water more than flour and opted for the quickest -- and guaranteed -- entry!
« Last Edit: July 16, 2024, 06:26:53 PM by Fyzoman »

« Reply #977 on: July 17, 2024, 05:28:16 PM »
Dem Args well enjoy they bus ride after de game

« Reply #978 on: July 18, 2024, 06:53:15 AM »
Dem Args well enjoy they bus ride after de game

The lesson here is still lost on players regarding posting to social media. Interestingly, long before they even thought about boarding the bus, Otamendi was live streaming the dressing room --- TyC Sports put live segments on their transmission. I was seeing it as it was happening and thought: this may not end well. Sure enough ...

« Reply #979 on: July 18, 2024, 07:50:06 AM »
Sometimes when you lose, you say stupid things mostly because you lose. And sometimes when you win, in your exuberence, you say and do stupid things. The latter is Argentina. My daughter and her husband( a AfroWI Canadian) went to Argentina during the last WC. He is into equestrian stuff. They were there for the final. They had a good time when they went to the pubs in Buenos Aires for the final match. So take what allyuh get from that.

« Reply #980 on: July 18, 2024, 08:00:40 AM »
What will a WC ticket cost after CONMEBOL's steep pricing? Yes, economics of scale, but boi!

Asylum, I have no intention of being gouged for the upcoming WC. If somebody want to by me a ticket cool. The last WC in the US, meh partner Brian"Big Bird" Brown and I put together 1500.00 for a package deal. 3 first round games and one second round game in DC. It was Holland , Belgium, Saudi and Morocco. We had a good time at RFK, the smallest venue. 56,000. See some good football. Saudi beat Belgium I think.It was hot like hell.