Just some random thoughts
What about the family who say they own over 100 + of the businesses n Trinidad- was some televised show, don’t remember the details. Does that family support grass roots or only if their family is directly involved. TTians must start supporting who supports them. If Carib supporting football and Stag supporting cricket, and you a footballer, drink Carib. Switch from Heineken, if all three do celebrate with all equally, but don’t leave the local because he’s local. Even if another higher quality of anything is preferable, support who support you, and also buy local.
Unfortunately all my support and family is foreign, yet we still try to give to swimming in TT, even doh my passion is football.
Whenever we buy at the West Indian store we try to buy TT products first. TTians must at the very least by local. I like Palos and I think Deeks ideas, for area support, but a reality is , as Deeks pointed, uneven support, and ability of some to actually pay than promise. We need to make it safe for ppl to come out to games in each area. Security and heavy police/armypresence in area of games can be negotiated. How many Barca players are from Barcelona..
Covid education (Ppes’) . Staff volunteers and admin.
Monthly league meetings of clubs, even payscales across the league, rookie, mid range, snr. Like most pro sports. League sponsors and club sponsors, free and seasonal tickets, VIP boxes , contests and other marketing strategies.
All teams receive some prize money. Promotion/demotion based on choice of winners of 2 nd Tier team. Prize monies and set player salaries of 2nd tier clubs as well. 3rd Tier Amateur league, again with promotion choice. Each club canvass for area and community sponsors, seasonal tot programs.
I know many guys are more familiar with the clubs and how things can be organized, but important everyone put their heads together, it not about who knows more football than who. We need football heads, business heads, organization heads, marketing heads, sports heads from each region to get together and develop plans, and similar in admin. All volunteers, only players getting financed. Don’t need no conmen trying to make money on football, we don’t have enough monies for that. Adults need to work for the youth and the least haves of TT. A culture of working for young not self. Who smarter than who, and who better than who, and who from where.Quote ,”Covid 19, does not know race, rich, poor , background, area.” So does success no matter how big or small, so does failur , suffering and death. Affects us all. We have so much more in common than what separates us, it what ppl hold on to for National pride, in spite of differences. We have to come together for the success of our young.
(Paragraphs, eh ? Lol
S
add: shouldn't be just about football, but for everything.
My neighbourhood kids, last week rang my doorbell. Had a price list for chores around the house (6, to 9 year olds- 5 of them). I contract them to do weeding. They did a fine job. Paid 15$. Sunday they came back brought me, Easter egg decorations they made with cutout and decorations to decorate our windows. It starts somewhere and ends where everyone benefits.