June 27, 2024, 08:50:17 PM

Author Topic: World Cup 2010 Draw - Sunday, Nov. 25  (Read 3932 times)

World Cup 2010 Draw - Sunday, Nov. 25
« on: November 23, 2007, 11:39:28 AM »
live draw via straming & flash - http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminarydraw/index.html

CONCACAF:

draw format - http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/tournament/preldraw/2010_fwc_preliminary_drawinformation_north_central_america_caribbean_e_28448.pdf

The 35 Participating Member Associations are seeded based on the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking of May
2007. The seeding is as follows:

1. Mexico
2. USA
3. Costa Rica
4. Honduras
5. Panama
6. Trinidad and Tobago
7. Jamaica
8. Cuba
9. Haiti
10. Guatemala
11. Canada
12. Guyana
13. St. Vincent and the Grenadines
14. Barbados
15. Suriname
16. Bermuda
17. Antigua and Barbuda
18. St. Kitts and Nevis
19. Dominican Republic
20. El Salvador
21. Bahamas
22. Nicaragua
23. Grenada
24. St. Lucia
25. Turks and Caicos Islands
26. Netherlands Antilles
27. British Virgin Islands
28. Dominica
29. Cayman Islands
30. Puerto Rico
31. Anguilla
32. Belize
33. US Virgin Islands
34. Montserrat
35. Aruba

PRELIMINARY COMPETITION
STAGE ONE THROUGH STAGE THREE
 Stage One through Stage Three function based on a three group structure that spans all three stages.
 Each of the three groups is comprised of 4 sub-groups each.
STAGE ONE
 The 23 PMAs ranked 13 to 35 constitute the 23 Stage One teams.
 The stage consists of 12 sub-groups played as 11 home-and-away series and one bye, St. Vincent and the
Grenadines.
 The winners and St. Vincent and the Grenadines advance to Stage Two and meet the highest ranked
teams in their respective groups.

STAGE TWO
 The 11 Stage One series winners and St. Vincent and the Grenadines will then play the remaining teams
in their respective sub-groups in Stage Two.
 The 24 teams will be paired into 12 home-and-away series.
 The winners advance to Stage Three.

STAGE THREE
 The 12 sub-group winners from Stages One and Two will then contest Stage Three.
 Teams will be grouped into 3 round-robin, home-and-away groups of 4 teams.
 The group winners and runners-up advance to Stage Four.

STAGE FOUR
 The three Stage Three group winners and 3 Stage Three group runners-up will contest Stage Four.
 The six teams will form 1 round-robin, home-and-away group.
The top 3 teams qualify for the FIFA World CupTM.
The 4th placed team enters a home-and-away playoff with the 5th placed South American team.

PRELIMINARY DRAW
STAGE TO BE DRAWN
 Stages One, Two and Three will be drawn at the Preliminary Draw in Durban, South Africa.

DRAW FORMAT
 For Stages One, Two and Three, the 35 teams are divided into 6 pots based on the FIFA/Coca-Cola World
Ranking of May 2007 with the strongest teams in Pot A, the next strongest teams in Pot B and so on
though to Pot F.
o Pots A and B have 3 teams each
o Pot C has 6 teams
o Pot D has 1 team
o Pots E and F have 11 teams each
o Special Pot W will contain 11 “winner” balls for the Stage Two draw
 Stage One: Teams from Pots E and F will be drawn into 11 home-and-away series.
 Stage Two: The 11 Stage One winners (Pot W) and the team from Pot D will be drawn against teams
from Pots A, B, and C into 12 home-and-away series.
 Stage Three: The three Stage Three groups are automatically determined by the winners of the 12 subgroups.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2007, 11:43:42 AM by Andre »

Re: World Cup 2010 Draw - Sunday, Nov. 25
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2007, 11:42:11 AM »
6?

We lucky we eh 12.

« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2007, 11:45:47 AM »
el salvador will be the trickiest team for stage 2.

hope we get a easy stage 3 group.

if we make stage 4 and we field de team we have now, we in trouble.

« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2007, 11:57:11 AM »

We wouldn't be makin stage 3 with the team we have been fielding in recent friendly matches far less fuh 4.

« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2007, 11:58:40 AM »

We wouldn't be makin stage 3 with the team we have been fielding in recent friendly matches far less fuh 4.

one thing we finally agree with lol

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2007, 12:06:52 PM »
But u disagree with my selection small man
bajanscout

« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2007, 12:35:34 PM »

Well from the look of things we may not be playing Honduras and panama in the SEMI FINAL group stage and the warriors should be able to reach this group stage   but from here things would get tricky..... depending on who we draw

« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2007, 12:39:49 PM »
Right now it have a Tbgo team dat get call up so T'bgo might beat TNT all yuh talkin bout El Salvador

USA, Mexico in good shape for 2010 draw
« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2007, 05:00:10 AM »
USA, Mexico in good shape for 2010 draw

If the United States somehow gets some bad results at Sunday's preliminary draw for the 2010 FIFA World Cup, you can blame long-time U.S. international goalkeeper Kasey Keller and former Atlanta Chiefs star Kaizer Motaung. They will be pulling balls from several pots for the CONCACAF first and second stages of the draw.

(continue)

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #9 on: November 25, 2007, 09:46:53 AM »
we playing either cayman or bermuda
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #10 on: November 25, 2007, 09:48:18 AM »

semifinals will most likely be USA, Guatemala, TNT, Cuba

Jamrock get Mexico, Canada and Honduras
« Last Edit: November 25, 2007, 09:52:51 AM by Midknight »

« Reply #11 on: November 25, 2007, 09:52:31 AM »

semifinals will most likely be USA, Guatemala, TNT, Cuba

wait so if all of us win our games das our group of 4?

Thats tough

« Reply #12 on: November 25, 2007, 09:57:22 AM »
yeah, but jamrock group still harder.

costa rica group is the onely one where there's real uncertainty, they would draw panama, haiti and one of Guyana or Surinam. Think the rumors of the Ticos demise have been exagerrated

« Reply #13 on: November 25, 2007, 10:16:46 AM »
yeah, but jamrock group still harder.

costa rica group is the onely one where there's real uncertainty, they would draw panama, haiti and one of Guyana or Surinam. Think the rumors of the Ticos demise have been exagerrated

haiti has a chance in a life time......

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #14 on: November 25, 2007, 10:21:59 AM »
England and croatia
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline bajanscout

• bajanscout
« Reply #15 on: November 25, 2007, 10:25:52 AM »
Is elsalvador tricky jamaica is surely going SA 2010 and we surely going TNT and watch it on we tv jamaica clearly showed us this past week they hungry and they going world cup its an ego thing with them when they made it to the world cup 98 all they did was boast how trinidad never made it now we did its to see who go to the world cup more times so its ja ,haiti and tnt in a battle with that I think JA going maybe even haiti
bajanscout

« Reply #16 on: November 25, 2007, 10:28:33 AM »
England and croatia

the revenge is the big story but i think the really tough group there is France's own.

Portugal's own won't be easy either and i have a slight feeling that israel will make things very difficult for greece and switzerland

Beenie looking good for qualification...

« Reply #17 on: November 25, 2007, 10:32:35 AM »
Is elsalvador tricky jamaica is surely going SA 2010 and we surely going TNT and watch it on we tv jamaica clearly showed us this past week they hungry and they going world cup its an ego thing with them when they made it to the world cup 98 all they did was boast how trinidad never made it now we did its to see who go to the world cup more times so its ja ,haiti and tnt in a battle with that I think JA going maybe even haiti

base on .... those 2 games ..... please..... ph and trinidad eh show them hungry right go away from here nuh

« Reply #18 on: November 25, 2007, 10:41:06 AM »
England and croatia

Let's hope it means England will get spanked thrice. Plus with regard to the other teams in that group, lehwe hope England come to regret the dismantling of the USSR ... heheh ... Kazakhstan, Belarus, Ukraine ... could do without seeing the Ukrainians anywhere on a world stage again though .... negative football defined ... so good luck Andorra :P
« Last Edit: November 25, 2007, 10:45:02 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #19 on: November 25, 2007, 11:02:03 AM »

take dat shit on another board nah... de damn names ent even draw yet and yuh talkin garbage? ??? we ent even play one game yet and yuh scared? ??? we have an even more talented team than in 2006, dis blacklist coming to an end, what make u think we wont have one of the strongest teams in CONCACAF? ??? save yuh bullshit predictions for the fish market....

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #20 on: November 25, 2007, 12:25:22 PM »
We come in at stage 2 right ?

Offline madness1969

« Reply #21 on: November 25, 2007, 01:28:02 PM »
allyuh forget we have top stikers playing in the English leagues and some midfielders. it true we have a better team then the WC2006 team. remember we have players in England, Belgium , Holland and US. my concern is the back de 4 (defense), our goalkeepers look good. i don't care about jam, Haiti for now. but we can take on US and Mexico with skill and talent now. TNT should dominate de lower teams. i hope they play organized football and win by 4 goal or more against lower team.