June 24, 2024, 06:27:03 AM

Author Topic: Santa Stern has Southampton in a jolly mood.  (Read 7899 times)

Santa Stern has Southampton in a jolly mood.
« on: December 09, 2007, 08:47:26 AM »
Santa Stern has Southampton in a jolly mood.
By: Shaun Fuentes (TTFF Media).

Trinidad and Tobago striker Stern John sums up his recent run of goals to self belief and patience. John netted his ninth goal of the season with a second half hattrick on Saturday to lead Southampton to a 4-0 rout of Hull City and keep his team in the running for a chance at a promotion push in 2008.
But for John, the season has not been all jolly as the present time of year. And it seems that the he may have now taken up the role of a Santa making an early arrival at Southampton.
“Yea it could definitely mean that I’m doing things just at the right time for Southampton. I couldn’t have come at a better time even though when the switch was made (from Sunderland) I felt as though it could be a long, difficult road to something good. My form has come at a good time and the manager allowed me to start just at the appropriate time to allow me to show what I can do and bring some Christmas cheer to the fans here,” John told TTFF Media on Saturday.
“I think it’s all down to self belief and patience because even when I came here even though I know I could score goals, nothing was a surety and it could have been a difficult time. But I kept my game up and now I’m trying to help Southampton go after promotion.”
John added that a 20-goal season doesn’t seem an impossible accomplishment at this time.
“Definitely I’m setting my sights on that now. I’m enjoying my football now and the team is playing well around me and I am also settling into the overall style we have here which has been a major part of my form now. I think once you have a team that is willing to work beyond its ability at times and go the extra mile then you’re always going to end up with a chance of doing big things. Our ambition is to go up and once we can keep our focus and remain consistent then we can definitely have a shot at it,” added John who was taken off after delivering the “gifts” on 83 minutes.
Looking back on Saturday’s performance, he noted : “You should definitely see the third goal. It was a volley on the drop and I think it’s one of my better goals for some time in England.”
Southampton are currently tenth on the Championship table with 30 points, nine off leaders Watford.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2007, 09:50:33 AM by Flex »

Re: Santa Stern has Southampton in a jolly mood
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2007, 09:16:29 AM »
i cyah wait to see dem goals

« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2007, 09:20:05 AM »
yea ah really fine d normal posters who does hit yuh the goals and dem stickin this rounds

« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2007, 09:32:52 AM »
I think Stern should have a stipulation in his Championship contracts , barring trades should they get promoted  :)

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2007, 09:34:36 AM »
john sound like he real impress heself with that 3rd goal. vids anyone?

but is better u get trade than sit on d bench ........not so?

Re: Santa Stern has Southampton in a jolly mood.
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2007, 10:12:16 AM »
allyuh whey d highlights!!!!!!!!!????????????!!!!!!!!!!!! men gehin tiziq here...

« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2007, 12:57:57 PM »
sorry, I dont know where 2 find highlights, but I saw them on TV this morning. Goals 1 and 2 were nothing special (at all), but Goal 3 was great...he chest trapped d ball on d edge of d box, spun and volleyed a bullet into the net. not quite as good as carlos' bullet, but still impressive...7.5 or 8 out of 10.

« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2007, 01:01:27 PM »
steupsssss

i want to get to see dem blasted goals dread

« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2007, 01:22:42 PM »
bermuda/cayman in trouble boy.... :devil: Stern on Fiahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

God is de BOSS....

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2007, 03:31:45 PM »
well done muh boi keep it up
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #10 on: December 09, 2007, 03:37:25 PM »

« Reply #11 on: December 09, 2007, 03:42:25 PM »
thks cory  :beermug: ,last goal was prtty.

« Reply #12 on: December 09, 2007, 03:43:47 PM »
sorry, I dont know where 2 find highlights, but I saw them on TV this morning. Goals 1 and 2 were nothing special (at all), but Goal 3 was great...he chest trapped d ball on d edge of d box, spun and volleyed a bullet into the net. not quite as good as carlos' bullet, but still impressive...7.5 or 8 out of 10.

all dem goals was borse, d man track dem, an put ah stamp of authority on dem...Impressive...  :applause:  :beermug:

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #13 on: December 09, 2007, 04:27:22 PM »

EH!!!!!! I LOVE WHAT THE COMMENTATOR SAID. STERN JOHN A STRIKER WHO HAS SCORED GOALS EVERYWHERE AND PERHAPS NEVER GOT THE CREDIT HE DESERVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WELL DONE STERN THAT 3RD GOAL WAS A TRUE BEAUTY. I KNOW IT WAS A VOLLEY ON THE DROP BUT THAT GOAL REMIND ME AH THE WAY YOU STRING UP MEXICO KEEPER IN WCQ

« Reply #14 on: December 09, 2007, 04:40:04 PM »

all dem goals was borse, d man track dem, an put ah stamp of authority on dem...Impressive...  :applause:  :beermug:

ALL?  Stamp of authority? ::)

Good ting he Trini yes... 8)

« Reply #15 on: December 09, 2007, 04:42:41 PM »
Look highlights: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjEf9Xf0MQk

dat is stern in a nutshell.

1: know how to be in the right place at the right time
2: doh look pretty but know how to get it in the net
3: impossible to describe

« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2007, 04:48:00 PM »

all dem goals was borse, d man track dem, an put ah stamp of authority on dem...Impressive...  :applause:  :beermug:

:whistling:... i'm blind to youuuu... haters.. cyah touch me war instigators...  :yapping:

« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2007, 04:48:43 PM »
3: impossible to describe

que frickin golazo!

« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2007, 04:53:40 PM »
thanks 4 d vid

« Reply #19 on: December 09, 2007, 05:27:15 PM »
THANKS ALOT CORY

THAT 3RD ONE GEEEZAM

« Reply #20 on: December 09, 2007, 05:40:36 PM »
Lovely

De move to SH has brought out the best in Stern this season. Real nice to watch him in top form

« Reply #21 on: December 09, 2007, 07:19:25 PM »
I like how all yuh all over Stern, remember to give him that support when he come to play for we too eh!!!

« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2007, 06:14:48 AM »
Look highlights: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjEf9Xf0MQk

Thanks for the you link planetcory. That third goal was exquisite. Let's hope that he can score goals like that in the upcoming qualifiers.

« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2007, 08:18:34 AM »
LOOK LIKE SUNDERLAND COULD DO WITH SOME HELP FROM STERN. IMAGINE TWO TRINIS STRIKING FOR SUNDERLAND KEANE SHOULD ENTERTAIN THIS OPTION

« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2007, 08:38:01 AM »
steups the video aint dey no more.....Still Big Up to Stern "Buss de Net" John..

« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2007, 08:53:47 AM »
Half-slab looking fit..like he lorse some weight. Nice to see him scoring. SH 10 points off the top of the table, so lets they keep winning.

« Reply #26 on: December 10, 2007, 09:09:24 AM »

Yeah we

1. He is a proven goal scorer, when e is on his game
2. He took every goal as such, not that he wasn't challenged, as scoring any goal is a challenge in itself, yet besides scoring, it seemed, to the Video eye, as if he ghosted his makers so well, freeing himself, he could not be challenged. Not an easy task, and requires work, at any level.
3. All that and Trini too...point finale
thus ALL! and Stamp of Authority, oui

I like how all yuh all over Stern, remember to give him that support when he come to play for we too eh!!!

He like ANY other T&T forward will get my full support, as long as he playing with the proper intensity and desire,as presently demonstrated, ALL the time...
nb: if Player A standing, pointing, an directing, while Player B running an bustin ah gut and giving hearty effort to help the team, wheter by scoring or assisting, during any of our National games, expect meh to support Player B 100% ,though the mere fact Player A on the same team, will have some smaller measure of support as well.

« Reply #27 on: December 10, 2007, 12:03:30 PM »
My bad.

A man score a CLEARLY & OBVIOUSLY deflected goal and I question de stamp of authority lyrics but I hatin.

I fuhget is a Trini board and yuh not supposed to say anyting remotely negative about any Trini...no matter whether is true or not...or else yuh is a hater.

« Reply #28 on: December 10, 2007, 12:08:55 PM »
My bad.

A man score a CLEARLY & OBVIOUSLY deflected goal and I question de stamp of authority lyrics but I hatin.

I fuhget is a Trini board and yuh not supposed to say anyting remotely negative about any Trini...no matter whether is true or not...or else yuh is a hater.

hattrick is hattrick, like century is century... no amount of deflection or drop catch could take dat away...

and ah find yuh boldface, after yuh done went and blight carlos...

« Reply #29 on: December 10, 2007, 12:09:31 PM »
My bad.

And if yuh eh want tuh understand dat we go ban yuh arse from here, go ahead and play up in yuh tail  and see ..how dare you question de 'stamp of authority' on any goal #14 score,yuh only farse and outta place ,now doh leh it happen again eh ...yuh hater  :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: December 10, 2007, 12:12:37 PM by berris »