get what yuh sayin......I tryin say dat d summer releases was tame in general IMO, but dat EoT was "to me" the best example of d summer archetype this year............atleast till ah see GoG, go revisit this then
on dat note bakes ....whey d f**k optimus get intergalactic thrusters from........and why he fly out when galva\mega\tron still on d loose
![Roll Eyes ::)](https://www.socawarriors.net/forum/Smileys/socawarriors/rolleyes.gif)
Yeah I was real disappointed by Transformers. Optimus 'taming' de Dinobots was just about the most dotish thing I ever see... hyped as I was by that scene in the trailer.
The Ten Dumbest Things About Transformers 'Age of Extinction.'10) Optimus Prime flies into space with his adorable rocket boots. At the end of the movie, having helped the Autobots slaughter the Decepticons (other than Megatron, who is actually now Galvatron, who… never mind), Optimus Prime announces he is going into space to find the aliens who killed all the dinosaurs.
He does so only with the aid of these cute little rockets attached to his feet. Optimus Prime doesn’t need a spaceship to travel the vast reaches of the galaxy! He has rocket boots!
It was around this time I was laughing so hard I was seeing spots. I felt kind of bad for the people in the row next to me, but they were also clappy and cheering at the time. I think we’re even.
If you're wondering why they even keep making these films, just look at the box office returns. Age of Extinction had a $41 million opening day domestically at the box office, better than X-Men: Days of Future Past ($35.5 million), Captain America: The Winter Soldier ($36.9 million), and Godzilla ($38.4 million).