September 07, 2024, 08:18:47 PM

Author Topic: Motor Cycles.  (Read 10665 times)

Re: Motor Cycles.
« Reply #30 on: April 09, 2008, 04:56:59 PM »
I does get satisfaction differently oui....usually involves ah pair ah breast and a nice fat sassan.. But to each his own..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #31 on: April 09, 2008, 08:14:03 PM »
one ah meh fast ride

« Reply #32 on: April 09, 2008, 08:16:31 PM »
I does get satisfaction differently oui....usually involves ah pair ah breast and a nice fat sassan.. But to each his own..lol

those is ride de best ...  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #33 on: April 10, 2008, 07:46:04 PM »
How about Fast Cars....

I bought this in 2007...

« Reply #34 on: April 11, 2008, 08:05:55 AM »
How about Fast Cars....

I bought this in 2007...

How de rass yu messing up the thread man we done have one for cars already man!!!!! Nice ride though..
war ..

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #35 on: April 11, 2008, 09:41:13 AM »

yuh really own dat Dr. Rat??.....cooooooolllll!!!!..... :drool: :drool: when ah could get ah ride??!!.....

Love my bike and my Audi even more. 

How big yuh bamsee is? 
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #36 on: April 11, 2008, 11:12:11 AM »

lol@sassan

yuh know how long me eh hear that word

« Reply #37 on: April 11, 2008, 02:53:09 PM »
How about Fast Cars....

I bought this in 2007...

damn FT...dais you?

GT or GTS?.....dat is a brutal brutal piece ah machinery...although I could never drive a yellow car....it lookin good tho

« Reply #38 on: April 11, 2008, 07:33:29 PM »
How about Fast Cars....

I bought this in 2007...

damn FT...dais you?

GT or GTS?.....dat is a brutal brutal piece ah machinery...although I could never drive a yellow car....it lookin good tho

Yeah daiz me...  ;D  I've had it since february of last year... Funny thing is when I buy it and bring it home it snow that day.... and then it had an ice storm... So I had it and did not drive it for a week.

Its a 2007 Dodge viper SRT 10 Convertible ....

I wanted a red or black but there are a couple guys in Ellicott City and Columbia, MD where I live had red, black, white and blue... So ah went with me half coolie side and get yellow.

Next car for me will be a Lotus Exige S or Ford GT. Those actually gave my viper some heat...
« Last Edit: April 11, 2008, 07:44:51 PM by forever trini »

« Reply #39 on: April 11, 2008, 08:15:00 PM »

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #40 on: April 12, 2008, 08:49:18 AM »

Next car for me will be a Lotus Exige S or Ford GT. Those actually gave my viper some heat...

eh?? da exige in a completely differnt category....on ah twisty maracas/pch mOuntain road the exige go spit on yuh viper......and of course yuh dun know on ah straight line the kinda animal you own

dem boy doh make the Ford GT no more,,,Yuh go have to step it up to Porsche CGT or someting

I does like to see allyuh big $ trinis in exotics....last world cup a fellah pass mih in ah blood red Ferrari F430 with 2 trini flags flappin....ah clap and grin like ah chile at the circus
« Last Edit: April 12, 2008, 09:08:03 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #41 on: April 12, 2008, 09:09:48 AM »

« Reply #42 on: April 12, 2008, 02:19:26 PM »

yuh really own dat Dr. Rat??.....cooooooolllll!!!!..... :drool: :drool: when ah could get ah ride??!!.....

How big yuh bamsee is? 

Dr. Rat, forgive mih eh....but what de size ah mih bamsee have to do wid anything??... :-\  :)

« Reply #43 on: April 12, 2008, 02:20:29 PM »

Another gentle reminder that this is a predominantly male forum.... ::) ::)   :)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #44 on: April 12, 2008, 04:25:53 PM »

How big yuh bamsee is? 

Dr. Rat, forgive mih eh....but what de size ah mih bamsee have to do wid anything??... :-\  :)

If yuh have ah flat bamsee, no ride fuh yuh.  Yuh must bamsee to cock-up.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #45 on: April 12, 2008, 07:43:54 PM »
Doc, I feel is de Dalmore talkin day eh ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #46 on: April 12, 2008, 09:18:13 PM »
a vehicle I consideredbuying....
« Last Edit: April 12, 2008, 09:31:51 PM by forever trini »

« Reply #47 on: April 12, 2008, 09:30:05 PM »

eh?? da exige in a completely differnt category....on ah twisty maracas/pch mOuntain road the exige go spit on yuh viper......and of course yuh dun know on ah straight line the kinda animal you own

dem boy doh make the Ford GT no more,,,Yuh go have to step it up to Porsche CGT or someting

I does like to see allyuh big $ trinis in exotics....last world cup a fellah pass mih in ah blood red Ferrari F430 with 2 trini flags flappin....ah clap and grin like ah chile at the circus

I was sad when I found out the Ford GT was out of production... I will still like to own one though... That and a Pontiac GTO 67' has always been dream cars for me or a Ducati..

I have always been a lotus fan... plus I like racing go carts... to me an Elise or Exige is like a go cart.., but the Viper own them... One morning on 95 going to Miami.... after yuh pass de Welcome To Florida sign ah take it up to 175mph... dem car going 60-70 look like they was standing still in de rear view mirror!

Boy ah was in NYC (Park Ave) and ah fine woman pull up to meh in a Bentley Continental GT roll down the window and was blasting Machel.... I was proud to bad..... I always like seeing my blood prosper....

Then another time ah fella pull up on the mall during cherry blossom festival in a red Diablo and he plates was Tribgo 1... ah was like large yuh self up Trini... he was like.... "You know how we trini like show thing"

« Reply #48 on: April 13, 2008, 06:48:51 AM »

If yuh have ah flat bamsee, no ride fuh yuh.  Yuh must bamsee to cock-up.

LOL..LOL... :rotfl:

Ah have enuff.... ;)

« Reply #49 on: April 13, 2008, 07:14:49 AM »
Dr Rat why ?? eh why??
<wipes away tears>

ooh jessan ages :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #50 on: April 13, 2008, 04:54:29 PM »
Dr Rat why ?? eh why??
<wipes away tears>

Yuh want ah ride too?
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #51 on: April 13, 2008, 05:57:08 PM »
Dr Rat why ?? eh why??
<wipes away tears>

Yuh want ah ride too?

no thanks
ah not use to ridin from behind :devil:

<walks away slowly>

« Reply #52 on: April 13, 2008, 06:03:29 PM »
Dr Rat why ?? eh why??
<wipes away tears>

Yuh want ah ride too?

no thanks

<walks away slowly>
yuh mean WALKS AWAY BACKWARD slowly lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #53 on: April 13, 2008, 06:47:07 PM »
Dr Rat why ?? eh why??
<wipes away tears>

Yuh want ah ride too?

no thanks

<walks away slowly>
yuh mean WALKS AWAY BACKWARD slowly lol

no ah walking slowly...me ain't fraid ya know

ya too slack and wotless :rotfl:

« Reply #54 on: April 13, 2008, 06:49:46 PM »

no thanks

<walks away slowly>

:thinking:
I hear yuh ,,ah hear london ppl prefer ridin on de handlebar...or flat on de tank

Either way the trick is to use the right oil, just so no pistons get burned

« Reply #55 on: April 13, 2008, 06:54:59 PM »

no thanks

<walks away slowly>

:thinking:
I hear yuh ,,ah hear london ppl prefer ridin on de handlebar...or flat on de tank

Either way the trick is to use the right oil, just so no pistons get burned

ya right eh...is jus dey handlebar requires too much balancing and concentration. hardly have time to enjoy dey ride. you only studing if dey ride hit ah pothole if any damage go happen to ya left kidney.... ah well people living wid one ent ??

flat on dey tank is for dey less experience.

Offline noname

« Reply #56 on: April 13, 2008, 06:55:50 PM »
......but then the satisfaction last week of absouletely destroying a Ferrari 550 was very satisfying

:applause: :applause: :applause:

Noname, my opinion....is obviously start with something smaller and down on power...in the 250 to 500 range

I am a huge fan of bikes from the 80's because they tend to be cheap and easily modifiable.....but in your case I would suggest  bikes from the 80's as tend to have moderate power and you tend to gain confidence with handling the weight of a midsize bike (the average 550 or 600 built in the 1990's onward tend to be absolute rockets)
Frankly you can hurt yourself on anything including  putt putt vespa scooter...it just depends on how you ride.

So even if you decide to buy a brand new 999 ducati..keep in mind you can toddle around on it at 30mph everywhere and ride it as conservative as a vespa while you learn and increase your confidence

But when you crack the throttle open ...OHHHHHHHH lawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwddaaahh!!! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

THanks for the input....I have my eye on a ZZR250 (Kawasaki)...I dont want to play no hero so I looking smaller cc for the moment...Have too much years of school in my head to to drag it across the highway just so.

« Reply #57 on: April 13, 2008, 07:03:05 PM »

THanks for the input....I have my eye on a ZZR250 (Kawasaki)...I dont want to play no hero so I looking smaller cc for the moment...Have too much years of school in my head to to drag it across the highway just so.

Perfect!!..new and underpowered

cant remember if VA has a helmet law...doh study dem,wear it and a decent jacket

Trust mih...this thing is highly addictive..especially on a sunday with an open quiet country road in front of you

« Reply #58 on: April 13, 2008, 07:11:10 PM »

I so happy it have organ donors out dey  :devil:

« Reply #59 on: April 13, 2008, 07:14:38 PM »

I so happy it have organ donors out dey  :devil:

Boy if yuh did ride before you get married all kinda nice woman woulda solicit donations of yuh organ

Then again, if that did happen you woulda have more children dan Bin Laden fadder