September 07, 2024, 08:04:02 PM

Author Topic: Commess university's Snap Contest  (Read 8275 times)

Re: Commess university's Snap Contest
« Reply #30 on: June 17, 2008, 07:42:20 PM »

« Reply #31 on: June 17, 2008, 07:44:28 PM »
Thanks Queen

I wonder how dat curry turn out?

way to go RASLISA, VANNI and PECAN
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #32 on: June 17, 2008, 08:03:08 PM »
Nuts Man! Yuh laughing!! Boy yuh pelt everybody outside.  :notworthy: Ah even try a lil small bribe by de judge but ah get boof.. :rotfl: :rotfl:

Well done compere!  :applause: :applause: :applause: I will drop you a line with details on your massive winnings. Those Toronto-Lime prizes were a lovely surprise!

I enjoyed this. People joined in the fun and I hope you all enjoyed taking the shots and waiting in anticipation.

I hope to run one more of these contests before year's end! Stay tuned!

« Reply #33 on: June 17, 2008, 08:09:16 PM »
Nuts Man! Yuh laughing!! Boy yuh pelt everybody outside.  :notworthy: Ah even try a lil small bribe by de judge but ah get boof.. :rotfl: :rotfl:

Well done compere!  :applause: :applause: :applause:I will drop you a line with details on your massive winnings. Those Toronto-Lime prizes were a lovely surprise!

I enjoyed this. People joined in the fun and I hope you all enjoyed taking the shots and waiting in anticipation.

I hope to run one more of these contests before year's end! Stay tuned!

What a pleasant surprise.  Thank you Queen.

I must admit, I did have fun taking the pictures and looking for opportunities which caused eyes to roll accompanied by a steups any time I said "wait, I have to take a pichure for de Queen contest".

ps: de curry crab was good oui. 

« Reply #34 on: June 17, 2008, 08:50:18 PM »
Queen sinse u have an fan base can u write something about all the bobol going orn with the soca warriors in your articles please .?

« Reply #35 on: June 17, 2008, 09:18:38 PM »
Congrats, pecan

my personal favorite was the "drops" that came in second. I also like the "sunset" by wok.

lots of nice entries.

« Reply #36 on: June 17, 2008, 10:06:53 PM »
Pecan win?

well lewwe see de winnin pic nah........ah hope it eh ah full posie balancin on ah clothesline or some kinda artistic drevay yuh hear?

Offline noname

« Reply #37 on: June 18, 2008, 07:15:57 AM »
Congrats, pecan

my personal favorite was the "drops" that came in second. I also like the "sunset" by wok.

lots of nice entries.

Congrats to the winners...

Personal favorites were the 2nd place drops and Eman's mist picture.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #38 on: June 18, 2008, 08:21:43 AM »
Quaggy! I don't know about the bobol and I doh do like some people and talk about tings ah doh know bout. Meh mout have a lock.  ;D

Dutts! The winning snaps are all on the results page so go troo nuh? Yuh know yuh done peep awready! Now yuh want me to post it here too when all yuh have to do is click de link ah put? Yuh spoil like dat?  :devil:

...but yeah man, the lil contest was nice. Happy to see people join in the fun and share their snaps. I've been doing this for a few years. It's work but enjoyable work. I want to keep it friendly like this, lil prize and ting - no house, land or racehouse...

I have to think about the theme for the next one. Maybe by the end of summer I will come up with one. Right now, meh head getting hot with Caribana - ahmm...excuse me - I mean ScotiaBank Caribana... 8)

« Reply #39 on: June 18, 2008, 04:47:55 PM »
Diaz Alrite ah go get jeffez to write ah ticket with all the info for u  ;)
« Last Edit: June 18, 2008, 04:51:13 PM by Quagmire »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2008, 02:30:15 PM »
gooode! Dat songing like zeppo to the nth degree. It would be easier to tell me which organization has no bacchanal... ;D

« Reply #41 on: June 22, 2008, 12:58:07 PM »
ah now reading all the threads here..so sorry for being late pecan
congratulations to you man.
at least ya couldah take ah snap of dey end product on dey plate wid extra pepper and ah shandy sorrel. ;D

good snap. :beermug:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #42 on: June 27, 2008, 12:12:07 PM »
Nuts man ah vex!!  >:(
One of your CDs that you won is something I would love to haev in my collection. Ah jealous!!

Anyway, send me an email with your address and I will get this in the mail to you asap.

shims... >:(

« Reply #43 on: June 28, 2008, 09:33:55 AM »
Nuts man ah vex!!  >:(
One of your CDs that you won is something I would love to haev in my collection. Ah jealous!!

Anyway, send me an email with your address and I will get this in the mail to you asap.

shims... >:(

:D
check your PM

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #44 on: June 28, 2008, 11:07:32 AM »
wow, whoda thunk you were living in Bosnia...
oops   :devil:

Yuh gonna like yuh winner's pack...some lil treats an ting. Doh let Mrs. Nuts see it before you!

« Reply #45 on: July 12, 2008, 03:24:45 PM »
So when is the next competition? I want to win something too.  ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #46 on: July 12, 2008, 07:10:15 PM »
So when is the next competition? I want to win something too.  ;D

;D ;D
I was thinking of running a small summ summ before Caribana this year but time is against me for that. Look out for one before year end though. My slate is packed up until October then I might run another snap contest before Christmas.

Now that meh mout get sweet with our generous judge from this last one, I might look for another lil sponsor thing to give us some encouragement. Ah wonder if Scotiabank want to give we a lil cacadah fuh we snaps... :devil:

Stay chuned...

« Reply #47 on: July 21, 2008, 07:09:22 PM »

so a public thanks to the Queen for de prize.

Came in the mail last week . some CD's and a jersey.

Thank You Queen ...  :beermug:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #48 on: July 22, 2008, 02:22:00 PM »
you're most welcome.
I'm hoping that Toronto Lime remembers to big ups you 3 photo-take-outers as well.

« Reply #49 on: July 22, 2008, 08:55:23 PM »
you're most welcome.
I'm hoping that Toronto Lime remembers to big ups you 3 photo-take-outers as well.

Yes, they did .. .within a week after the results were posted.  It was in one of the Newsletters.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #50 on: July 23, 2008, 12:39:31 PM »
ay ay, I din even see it. Is it on the website still?