different version:
"Play boys play, we doh care wah nobody say.....wid ah piece ah rope and and ah mango tree we go string up the goalieeee"
Cant forget the ole "Refree is ah .........." chant!!! and the "Ram ah goal in dey .......hole" one too!
I ent go lie... they does really support dey football down south..
I play my football mostly in de north and de east.. but have had de opportunity to travel down south on many occasions to play.
Back in 97 we went down Skinner park twice to play Presentation and den Naparima in National Intercol... I had play dere before but never for Intercol..
When we come out de tunnel de presentation fans was all around we going crazy, de stands was rocking... endless scratch bomb was bussing all over BOW BOW BOW and de whole grounds was covered in smoke....
Den what really send chills up my spine was to hear ah whole stadium bawl out in unison... FAAATIMA..... YUH MUDDER C*&T!!
I will never forget that experience... we play Naparima in de next round and it was even worse... I remember they pelt down we bus and all kinda ting... but what an atmosphere... we wanted to play all we games down south after that...