June 27, 2024, 05:39:45 PM

Author Topic: Liverpool vs Chelsea  (Read 23709 times)

Re: Liverpool vs Chelsea
« Reply #60 on: February 01, 2009, 11:38:45 AM »
Incidentally I feel Alonso is the John Stockton of the EPL.

This is the 4th player this season get a red for a "foul" on Alonso. At least two of them was very dubious.

I feel for Lampard. If the game draw then the sending off does not really affect the result because Chelsea wasn't doing nothing with him but if Chelsea lose it is a hard one to take.

« Reply #61 on: February 01, 2009, 11:39:04 AM »
Benayoun fuh Riera... dat shithong.

Meanwhile Keane rotting on de f**kking bench.

Benitez dat imps.

nice! Torres controlling the ball with his arm now and Riley missing it too.

I convinced you just talking to ease your bowels...

--------------

JDB you can't be serious talking about Gerrard went in studs up... you need to check yuh eyes fella.

I think my dislike for Liverpool take a backseat to the inconsistent refereeing in the game.
If Chelsea loses to a superior Liverpool side, I could live with that ... but not when you getting rip off like this.

Liverpool is creating the better chances in the game, but the refereeing is terribly one-sided.

« Reply #62 on: February 01, 2009, 11:39:18 AM »
Heckuva save by Cech.

« Reply #63 on: February 01, 2009, 11:41:27 AM »
Incidentally I feel Alonso is the John Stockton of the EPL.

This is the 4th player this season get a red for a "foul" on Alonso. At least two of them was very dubious.

I feel for Lampard. If the game draw then the sending off does not really affect the result because Chelsea wasn't doing nothing with him but if Chelsea lose it is a hard one to take.

GREAT, GREAT analogy, JDB!! Post of the week!!

« Reply #64 on: February 01, 2009, 11:46:02 AM »
JDB you can't be serious talking about Gerrard went in studs up... you need to check yuh eyes fella.

Very serious. I will take a look at it again when the game done (have to delete this dross off my DVR fast fast) I watching the game objectively and I not the only one who thought that Gerrard was lucky. People get cards for that tackle all the time.

From the BBC:
1716: Steven Gerrard escapes punishment despite appearing to go over the ball as he connects with Jon Mikel Obi in a 50-50 challenge. He gets a talking to instead. Lucky boy.

« Last Edit: February 01, 2009, 11:47:57 AM by JDB »

« Reply #65 on: February 01, 2009, 11:47:33 AM »
GOALLLLLL!

Torres in the 89'

1-0 good guys.

« Reply #66 on: February 01, 2009, 11:47:52 AM »
steups

torres score

« Reply #67 on: February 01, 2009, 11:48:27 AM »
piss poor goal keeping.

hard to stop el nino though

« Reply #68 on: February 01, 2009, 11:49:46 AM »
good goal by Torres .... but this is still a bullsh!t game thoroughly influenced by poor refereeing

« Reply #69 on: February 01, 2009, 11:51:11 AM »
Bosingwa.... smh

Well... what say ye lot now?

« Reply #70 on: February 01, 2009, 11:51:38 AM »
allyuh see the tackle frlom bosinga?

« Reply #71 on: February 01, 2009, 11:52:13 AM »

bosingwa ah luv yuh

« Reply #72 on: February 01, 2009, 11:53:01 AM »

You were saying?

2-0...

« Reply #73 on: February 01, 2009, 11:53:14 AM »
That harsh but Chelsea have to ask themselves what they was doing for the 60 minutes when they had 11 men on the field.

Created nothing today.

Lord C$shley. You too.

« Reply #74 on: February 01, 2009, 11:54:03 AM »
yes, Bosingwa shouldve been sent off for that.

The linesman signalled foul - and pointed up the field instead.

total incompetance.

Bosingwa just made up for that foul by handing that 2nd goal on a platter.

« Reply #75 on: February 01, 2009, 11:54:41 AM »
piss poor goal keeping.

It hard to criticize Cech on dat one......Torres played an excellent header and he put it right where he was supposed to: down where it gives any 'keeper a world of trouble.  Chelsea did their best today and even though I can accept a certain amount of poor refereeing, I really think if mike riley had been more CONSISTENT with this game, the outcome woulda been different.....

« Reply #76 on: February 01, 2009, 11:55:56 AM »
Bosingwa.... smh

He shoulda go too. Nobody saying that the ref favouring Liverpool, just that he is bad all-around and Gerard profit more than Lampard.

I does hear people complaining about refs and doh really take it on because all the big teams on average get a better rub than the smaller ones but in this game it was horrible. The ref really destroy the game.

« Reply #77 on: February 01, 2009, 11:56:47 AM »
Chelsea does be so useless sometimes.  >:(

« Reply #78 on: February 01, 2009, 11:58:10 AM »
yes, Bosingwa shouldve been sent off for that.

The linesman signalled foul - and pointed up the field instead.

total incompetance.

Bosingwa just made up for that foul by handing that 2nd goal on a platter.

That was Cole... not Bosingwa.

--------------

Incidentally... Cech did his best to keep an uninspired Chelsea in this game, including palming Benayoun volley aside.  Hard for anyone to fault his performance in this game... certainly not on that goal.

Speaking of Benayoun... I forever criticizing de youth, but game change when he came on in the 74'.

« Reply #79 on: February 01, 2009, 11:58:41 AM »
Bosingwa.... smh

Obviously that was frustration on the part of Boswinga, jed.....the more you talk, bake n shark, and cuss man and call dem all kinda chupidee, the more I am convinced that you really never got a feel of this game from within the boundaries.  Yuh clearly was a person from the sidelines right through  

« Reply #80 on: February 01, 2009, 11:58:51 AM »

doh study it
is not like the rest of us here didnt already know that

« Reply #81 on: February 01, 2009, 11:58:58 AM »
piss poor goal keeping.

It hard to criticize Cech on dat one......Torres played an excellent header and he put it right where he was supposed to: down where it gives any 'keeper a world of trouble.  Chelsea did their best today and even though I can accept a certain amount of poor refereeing, I really think if mike riley had been more CONSISTENT with this game, the outcome woulda been different.....

cech tried to cheat on the cross. i know that cause i have done it b4 . doing that leaves your 1st post open, which according to the experts is where u r supposed to be. so cech was poorly positioned. hence the reason he couldnt stop the goal( the 1st 1 that is)

« Reply #82 on: February 01, 2009, 11:59:09 AM »

::)

« Reply #83 on: February 01, 2009, 11:59:58 AM »

Very serious. I will take a look at it again when the game done (have to delete this dross off my DVR fast fast) I watching the game objectively and I not the only one who thought that Gerrard was lucky. People get cards for that tackle all the time.

From the BBC:
1716: Steven Gerrard escapes punishment despite appearing to go over the ball as he connects with Jon Mikel Obi in a 50-50 challenge. He gets a talking to instead. Lucky boy.

Like it or not, "big" players do get a bit more leeway from the refs...

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #84 on: February 01, 2009, 12:00:23 PM »
nice result...
i doh a want manure to to keep the title...
liverpool is long overdue for the title again...ah just hope dey keep it up  :beermug:

« Reply #85 on: February 01, 2009, 12:02:46 PM »
El Nino is coming back to form...He was good all game, and could have had a hatrick were it not for stout defending from Alex (he was superd today).  Goog sign that he seems to be over the hamstring injury.  What now for Keane though...Late window sale?

« Reply #86 on: February 01, 2009, 12:03:21 PM »

doh study it
is not like the rest of us here didnt already know that

Doh worry happy bird does shyte they nest...hold strong.

We are honest level headed suppoters.

« Reply #87 on: February 01, 2009, 12:04:59 PM »
Keane was in the stands in casual clothes.
Looked like his bags were already packed.

« Reply #88 on: February 01, 2009, 12:05:52 PM »
Obviously that was frustration on the part of Boswinga, jed.....the more you talk, bake n shark, and cuss man and call dem all kinda chupidee, the more I am convinced that you really never got a feel of this game from within the boundaries.  Yuh clearly was a person from the sidelines right through  

So wait.... lol

Because ah man make ah nasty play out ah frustration dat make his irrational and emotional reaction understandable... he must not be criticized for it?  Dat's de biggest pile ah shit ever... surprising, even by your standards.

Yuh right doh... I never get ah feel of "this game from within the boundaries"... unlike professional ballers like you.

Who you played for again, starboy?

Like your fukking rec league turns in goal count fuh something... lol

« Reply #89 on: February 01, 2009, 12:07:42 PM »

liverpool is long overdue for the title again...ah just hope dey keep it up  :beermug:

keep up what? the race for 2nd place?

that aside....

torres real play today and deserved to score, and benayoun came in and had an immediate impact. Chelsea seemed to have lost he plot though, its like they don't have a clue anymore.