February 05, 2025, 06:54:22 AM

Author Topic: POsitives from our match against El salvador  (Read 7372 times)

POsitives from our match against El salvador
« on: February 12, 2009, 03:28:33 PM »
 mods bear with mi. yes is another thread dealing with the game against Elsalvador. looking at the game that we should have won, drawing it feels to us like we lost it and many ppl very angry and diappointed about that.  there was some positives from the match. atleast i hope in your eyes you atleast saw something positive. so i will really like if it can have atleast 1 thread where we look at the positives of the game
« Last Edit: February 14, 2009, 09:53:47 AM by freakazoid »

Re: POstives from our match against El salvador
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2009, 03:35:52 PM »
We did'nt lose.

We scored fuh the first time in El Salvador.

::) ...............................

Did I say we didn't lose?

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2009, 03:38:35 PM »
the honduran ting in de bar.

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2009, 03:39:52 PM »

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2009, 03:46:06 PM »
several links to catch the game online.

« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2009, 03:49:13 PM »
I positive we play sh!t

« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2009, 03:51:19 PM »
carlos score a goal

Offline Home boy

« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2009, 03:56:10 PM »
Hello to all new to the site. Carlos score and looking good.

« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2009, 03:58:48 PM »
sorry i cah say so for most of the team  :( , welcome to the site Home boy

« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2009, 04:00:09 PM »
The Coaching staff must realise we need to try new [players in defence.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2009, 04:22:50 PM »
We score first and twice in de first half.  Had a decent first half with couple of good touches, and at de end of de day, we ontop of Mexico and Hondrus...for now.
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2009, 04:25:55 PM »
The positive is that dem boys get the wake up call early.   Now they know is Serious business!!!...  Hopefully the guys will be more serious and get their act together....its world cup qualifiers not sweat in Aranguez.  Fitness, hustle and commitment for 90+ mins  against strong opposition

« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2009, 04:27:32 PM »
I positive I coulda score dat penalty.

Seriously though, we did not concede a goal in the first 20 mins.
In fact we did not concede for more than 80 mins.

« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2009, 04:30:09 PM »
Ince

« Reply #14 on: February 12, 2009, 05:06:30 PM »
We can't play any worse.  If our scrappy bringing those results I excited to see some of our better games.  It was good to chill Latas.  Glen vex so purge for Honduras.  Stern played well enough but we need a more aggressive option.

« Reply #15 on: February 12, 2009, 05:30:01 PM »
We can't play any worse.  If our scrappy bringing those results I excited to see some of our better games.  It was good to chill Latas.  Glen vex so purge for Honduras.  Stern played well enough but we need a more aggressive option.
I think yuh have something deh,if as people say we play rubbish but still score 2 goals and should have won,then ah waiting till we put on ah good show against Honduras.People forget dat our British based players haven't played together for sometime.

« Reply #16 on: February 12, 2009, 05:55:17 PM »

i really think so eh  ::)

« Reply #17 on: February 12, 2009, 07:06:19 PM »

« Reply #18 on: February 12, 2009, 07:08:07 PM »
I positive we play sh!t

Co sign

not surprised...

What part of positives allyuh miss??

« Reply #19 on: February 12, 2009, 07:10:21 PM »
2 road goals...this is the first time we do that in the hex ...right ???

« Reply #20 on: February 12, 2009, 07:12:04 PM »
I positive we play sh!t

Co sign

not surprised...

What part of positives allyuh miss??

If it eh have nutten positive it eh have nutten positive. U could strt 10,000 post we throw way 2pts

« Reply #21 on: February 12, 2009, 07:14:19 PM »
Man of the match on the soca warriors ah go give it to INCE .

« Reply #22 on: February 12, 2009, 07:16:59 PM »

« Reply #23 on: February 12, 2009, 07:17:48 PM »
Hello to all new to the site. Carlos score and looking good.
wha going on...welcome

« Reply #24 on: February 12, 2009, 08:35:31 PM »
the honduran ting in de bar.

yuh ain't take some pics of she and put it in the babes section...yuh greedy omarldinho  ;D

« Reply #25 on: February 12, 2009, 08:45:08 PM »
we draw an away match in a hostile environment, we scoring goals away, we played a good 65 mins

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #26 on: February 12, 2009, 08:46:18 PM »
I positive we play sh!t

LMAO .... that was good  :rotfl: :rotfl: fust time I smile since last nite.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #27 on: February 12, 2009, 09:00:38 PM »
A better title for this thread would have been 'Looking Forward...'

I think in our future matches there's one thing we'll want to do different. On an indirect (free kick), we shouldn't have anyone in the box with Ince. Instead, the defender should be placed a few feet forward from Ince or as part of the wall. The two goals that went in, got through in a dead zone between Ince and the defender. In the case of the first ES goal, Ince and the defender were staring at each other after the ball went by.

If Ince was in the box by himself, he would have dived to the right to cover that ball!

« Reply #28 on: February 12, 2009, 09:54:56 PM »
Did not know where to put this thought ,here good ah guess .Had work ,get away from here.....ah ,that miss penalty swing the momentum ,more than the guys realize, before they know it they were being swarmed and the noise start back ,happen real fast and just like that our swagger was gone.Momentum and a few bad calls get the better of us ,things like this with reverse momentum is happen to teams all the time ,could have happen to anybody .

Oh ah positive we had mad swagger.

« Reply #29 on: February 13, 2009, 12:18:45 AM »
bring Sancho back