June 25, 2024, 05:07:09 PM

Author Topic: UEFA CL - Liverpool vs Chelsea :08 April 09: 1st Leg  (Read 26619 times)

Offline NJsTriniGunna

Re: Liverpool vs Chelsea Thread (14-Apr-09).
« Reply #210 on: April 14, 2009, 02:30:04 PM »
I kinda hope liverpool gets this off.

edit: nevermind.. lol

« Reply #211 on: April 14, 2009, 02:30:17 PM »
Well this must be it.

« Reply #212 on: April 14, 2009, 02:30:28 PM »
What de mudder arse!!...nah ah going in de kitchen

« Reply #213 on: April 14, 2009, 02:30:53 PM »

Not tuh fuh kin day an not in de fuh kin Bridge!!!

« Reply #214 on: April 14, 2009, 02:31:27 PM »
what a STOP by esssy
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #215 on: April 14, 2009, 02:31:38 PM »

Not tuh fuh kin day an not in de fuh kin Bridge!!!
As soon as I posted, it was 4 up. XD. Ima just not care who we have to play and just cheer for the teams.

« Reply #216 on: April 14, 2009, 02:31:45 PM »
Essien earn he paycheck with that move... Chech again

« Reply #217 on: April 14, 2009, 02:32:00 PM »
what a piece of defending by Essien.

holy!!

I hope Cech get a serious chewing out from Hiddink.
He need to get his act together.

« Reply #218 on: April 14, 2009, 02:32:19 PM »
I'm disappointed in the result, by you can't deny that this was an exciting game.

« Reply #219 on: April 14, 2009, 02:32:37 PM »
More goals??

I hoping for more this is action...

Best they just say first to ten win and keep going oui...

« Reply #220 on: April 14, 2009, 02:33:02 PM »
Well I disappointed as a Liverpool fan... but great game for a neutral.

« Reply #221 on: April 14, 2009, 02:33:30 PM »
I say Drogba  Lampard for M-O-M.

Fixed it.  ;D

what a piece of defending by Essien.

holy!!

I hope Cech get a serious chewing out from Hiddink.
He need to get his act together.

Essien for M-O-M?!?!  ;D

« Reply #222 on: April 14, 2009, 02:33:39 PM »
I'm disappointed in the result, by you can't deny that this was an exciting game.

Allyuh did relly feel liverpuke was stormin de bridge in troot?!  Like allyuh fuhget we cut dey ass home an ha goals to play wid aought?!!

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #223 on: April 14, 2009, 02:33:46 PM »
Fantastic for a chelsea fan..lol

« Reply #224 on: April 14, 2009, 02:35:09 PM »
Fantastic for a chelsea fan..lol

Only ting fantastic is ah win but I eh remotely happy wid Chech and the defense overall

« Reply #225 on: April 14, 2009, 02:35:20 PM »
the DROG has left the pitch
then game dun
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #226 on: April 14, 2009, 02:35:33 PM »
It just goes to show that the attitude to play attacking attractive football comes down to the approach of coaches

BIG :applause: :applause: to both clubs and their players, great stuff.

Well done Chelski  :applause: well deserved

« Reply #227 on: April 14, 2009, 02:35:50 PM »
Game done.
4-4 who woulda thunk it.

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #228 on: April 14, 2009, 02:36:23 PM »
The result of this game is void though, because Barca was beatin either team.. lol.

« Reply #229 on: April 14, 2009, 02:36:40 PM »
Some "pleasantries" between Rafa and Guus at the end there. Chelsea on to the semi-final. Cracking game.

« Reply #230 on: April 14, 2009, 02:37:47 PM »
Happy that Chelsea is through, but based on the current form of Chelsea and Barcelona, the blues have plenty of work to do. Barcelona will run circles around Chelsea if they defend like that.

Defenders switching off, and Cech is in extremely poor form. I don't know if it's psychological or not, but he need to sort that out asap.

« Reply #231 on: April 14, 2009, 02:38:08 PM »
Hard luck they Liverpoolians.....GO CHELSEA!!....GO GUUS!!....cyar beat de Dutch; not the coaches nor de teams....... ;D
« Last Edit: April 14, 2009, 02:41:00 PM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #232 on: April 14, 2009, 02:40:06 PM »
Chelsea ent equiped to deal with Barca
imagine..look at the shit tactics allyuh come with defending a 2 'away' goal lead
Liverpool defending wasn't great either but we were always pushing forward
Liverpool deserved to at least win this leg
« Last Edit: April 14, 2009, 02:44:56 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #233 on: April 14, 2009, 02:45:05 PM »
imagine..look at the shit tactics allyuh come with defending a 2 'away' goal lead

deserved?

Pool was up 2 at the half and had the chance to put Chelsea away.
But when yuh playing like if the game owe you something, that is when the Football Gods does have a laugh at you and yuh does concede a sh!t goal like the one Riena allow.

Then when Chelsea showed heart and determination fight back to make it 3-2, yuh can't say that Pool deserved nuttin.

Then when Benitez decide to pull off his best forward, Torres to run some French shithound - it showed he gave up. When yuh give up 10 minutes before a game done, yuh doh deserve nuttin.

« Reply #234 on: April 14, 2009, 02:47:32 PM »
Liverpool defending wasn't great either but we were always pushing forward

Well....from the looks of things, liverpool couln't even get past shit tactics (and imagine rafa benitez is the biggest shit-tactician of the big-four club coaches) so what woulda happen against Barca had they advanced?
Dip dem grapes in some sugar man.....maybe it'll help.

« Reply #235 on: April 14, 2009, 02:47:44 PM »

For ah intelligent fella you real soft boy. Lok how easy your ego get bruised. You like telling men they stupid, but you cannot take ah little talk. I guess you should join my team...the girls will go easy on you. When did this become an intelligent conversation? because you say so. Take your ball and run home as you usually do.

Look how easy you are. You take a pot shot at me coaching, buut when I take a shot at you you start whinning.

I feel so sorry for you. Sit on your sweet dribk case in your dark room and console yourself.

lol... you entirely too funny fella.

My ego not "bruised" I throwin de same words back at you that you throwing fuh me but somehow I 'whining'... if yuh say so.  Yuh should look at yuh own insecurities first, I never took a 'shot' at yuh coaching abilities... I said maybe the calls are different in the girls game yuh coach, you come back with 'lawyer' talk.  Tell yuh yuh not intellectually fit to gauge my abilities yuh ketch feelings.  

This thread have more entertainment than the game itself.

Doh play that....doh play you twisting and turning. Yuh get make out.

« Reply #236 on: April 14, 2009, 02:47:50 PM »
Quick note on teh Goalkeeping or lack of it.

Man real cry down the Barcelona keeper Valdes for Juninho goal on the freekick versus Lyon. Which I felt discredited Juninho's brilliance on the freekick.

So what now with Chec and Reyna? Awful goalkeeping by both keepers today and both freekick should have been saved IMHO

But so it goes for keepers.

« Reply #237 on: April 14, 2009, 02:50:24 PM »

Man real cry down the Barcelona keeper Valdes for Juninho goal on the freekick versus Lyon. Which I felt discredited Juninho's brilliance on the freekick.

So what now with Chec and Reyna? Awful goalkeeping by both keepers today and both freekick should have been saved IMHO

Listen, Observer, most of the men that love to criticize goalkeepers never even spend three minutes between de posts.  It have head coaches dat doesn't understand de position.  Yuh jes hadda let men talk sometimes.

« Reply #238 on: April 14, 2009, 02:51:00 PM »
Okay so all who say that Torres better than Drogba. Two consecutives games Drogba show up Torres. Drogba did everything today to take the game on his shoulder, while Torres hiding. I will always say Drogba is the best. Let C. Ronaldo, Torres and the rest scoring against NewCastle, and them other shit side Drogba bussing them net. These fellas still down the pyramid.

« Reply #239 on: April 14, 2009, 02:53:14 PM »

No GK holding Alex freekick. If the GK move over a bit then you just change and the 2nd man on the ball strike it. You have to make a choice and Alex exploit the choice the GK make. He struck powerfully, so even if he try to come across (like Reina did) you will always arrive late. Reina not at fault, he get beaten well.