June 22, 2024, 09:03:11 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Apr 24-26, 2009)  (Read 7719 times)

Trinis in Action (Apr 24-26, 2009)
« on: April 24, 2009, 07:28:55 AM »
Friday, April 24th
PlayerTeamOpponentResultNotes
Fitzpatrick, LeslieRochester RhinosPuerto Rico Islanders0-0 89'
Henry, NigelPuerto Rico IslandersRochester Rhinos0-0Full game
Jagdeosingh, KendallPuerto Rico IslandersRochester Rhinos0-0 80'
Lawrence, DennisCrewe AlexandraStockport3-4Full game, 78'
Patterson, RandiCharleston BatteryMinnesota Thunder1-1 63'
Sancho, BrentRochester RhinosPuerto Rico Islanders0-0Full game
Villaroel, KevonPuerto Rico IslandersRochester Rhinos0-0Not selected
Warner, AnthonyLeicester CitySc unthorpe2-2Bench, did not play

Saturday, April 25th
Andrews, MarvinRaith RoversBrechin2-0Full game, assist 84'
Austin, KevinChesterfieldAccrington Stanley0-1Full game
Birchall, ChrisBrightonHuddersfield2-2Not selected
Cruickshank, StephenCleveland City StarsAustin Aztex0-3Bench, did not play
Edwards, CarlosSunderlandWest Brom0-3Started, 54'
Hyland, KhaleemSV Zulte WaregemRoyal Charleroi0-1Started, 74'
Ince, ClaytonWalsallMK Dons1-0Full game
John, SternBristol CitySheffield Wednesday1-1Not selected
Jones, KenwyneSunderlandWest Brom0-3Full game
Marshall, YohanceLA GalaxyColorado Rapids1-1Not selected
McAllister, TerrenceCleveland City StarsAustin Aztex0-3Not selected
Samuel, CollinSt. JohnstoneDundee1-0Started, 79'
Scotland, JasonSwansea CitySheffield United0-1Full game
Stewart, RyanCleveland City StarsAustin Aztex0-3Started, 49'
Yorke, DwightSunderlandWest Brom0-3Not selected

Sunday, April 26th
Boucaud, AndreKettering TownKidderminster1-0Full game
Fitzpatrick, LeslieRochester RhinosMiami FC2-1
John, AveryDC UnitedNY Red Bulls3-2Bench, did not play
Roberts, DarrylDenizlispor KulübüBursaspor0-2Full game
Sancho, BrentRochester RhinosMiami FC2-1
Sealy, ScottMaccabi Tel AvivHapoel Tel Aviv1-1 46'
Shakes, RickyEbbsfleet UnitedSalisbury2-2Full game
Spann, SilvioWrexhamWeymouth2-0Not selected
Williams, Jan-MichaelFerencvárosESMTK Budapest3-0
« Last Edit: April 26, 2009, 07:12:14 PM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Apr 24-26, 2009)
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2009, 07:59:16 AM »
Nuff names leh we c how much really c action

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2009, 09:50:05 AM »
Is that rhinos vs islanders game showing?   Get stuck in brent!

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2009, 09:58:58 AM »

Nah, but next week Friday (May 1st) at 8 PM on FSC, yuh could see Cleveland City Stars (Terrence McAllister, Ryan Stewart, Stephen Cruickshank) vs Rochester Rhinos (Leslie Fitzpatrick, Brent Sancho). Tonight dey showing de Miami FC vs Montreal Impact game, so yuh could get tuh see Peter Byers  :devil:.

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2009, 12:24:54 PM »

Nah, but next week Friday (May 1st) at 8 PM on FSC, yuh could see Cleveland City Stars (Terrence McAllister, Ryan Stewart, Stephen Cruickshank) vs Rochester Rhinos (Leslie Fitzpatrick, Brent Sancho). Tonight dey showing de Miami FC vs Montreal Impact game, so yuh could get tuh see Peter Byers  :devil:.

If it's worth money to you http://usllive.com/usl/console.jsp

« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2009, 08:43:04 PM »
77:59 GOAL - Dennis Lawrence
Stockport 3 - Crewe 2
Corner taken by Gylfi Sigurdsson from the left by-line. Shaun Miller produces a cross, Dennis Lawrence finds the back of the net with a headed goal from close in. Stockport 3-2 Crewe.Assist on the goal came from Shaun Miller.

« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2009, 08:59:27 PM »
Hard luck DL we could do wit 1 ah dem on 06/06

« Reply #7 on: April 24, 2009, 10:41:28 PM »
Hard luck DL we could do wit 1 ah dem on 06/06
Yuh know, I haven't really seen the team play recently (last 15mins against USA only), do our defenders go up for corners?? And don't remind me about de goal to beat Bahrain please, dat was how much years ago. I talking about now.

« Reply #8 on: April 24, 2009, 11:09:59 PM »
anyone knows if Sancho played?

« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2009, 06:35:16 AM »
anyone knows if Sancho played?

Yes, he played de full 90.

« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2009, 06:37:13 AM »
good stuff

LEGEND

« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2009, 08:24:31 AM »
birchall cayr get no break nah.... some body link him with a bush bath when he in tobago.

« Reply #12 on: April 25, 2009, 08:40:25 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: April 25, 2009, 08:42:33 AM »
birchall cayr get no break nah.... some body link him with a bush bath when he in tobago.
He's been "ill" ever since they blocked his Galaxy move. He doh even show up to watch the games.

« Reply #14 on: April 25, 2009, 08:57:53 AM »
No place for stern... hope that applies to the National team dynamics also!

« Reply #15 on: April 25, 2009, 10:05:49 AM »
sad fackin day for trini ballers.

Offline Small Change

« Reply #16 on: April 25, 2009, 10:33:35 AM »
Unless Stern John is injured or he had a falling out with the coach, there is NO reason why he can't make Bristol Rovers team!

He had not played a proper game since April 1, in Nashville. I hope Latapy is taking notes. Is either name on paper, based on prior perfomances or current form. Not even Yorke or Birchall are playing regular first team football. Let's see what happens in May. Latapy said he will pick the "best team" - not necessarily the "best players". The Best team, is and should be the best in CURRENT form!

« Reply #17 on: April 25, 2009, 10:38:40 AM »
Sunderland get ah cut arss

« Reply #18 on: April 25, 2009, 10:52:50 AM »
I starting to feel a lil pressure now.....despite what I think regarding Stern, he should be playing. Even if is off the bench. I can't see how they just have him wasting. Can't he not get a loan somewhere or have he ezhausted all his move for the year?

Birchall....WTH? From replacing Beckham in LA to being replaced.

Yorke eh sweat since El Salvador and for sure he starting on the 6th.

What about Latapy pick up games vs Peru & Venezuela to get Yorke, Birchall, Stern, and a couple others a game before the 6th.

« Reply #19 on: April 25, 2009, 10:55:41 AM »
...Stern John ... had a falling out with the coach
This is the rumour I read on Bristol's message board recently.

« Reply #20 on: April 25, 2009, 11:06:56 AM »
...Stern John ... had a falling out with the coach
This is the rumour I read on Bristol's message board recently.

So what...these coaches is lil children or what. Tell the man what you have to tell him and done that.

Offline Small Change

« Reply #21 on: April 25, 2009, 11:40:37 AM »
Exactly! Yorke has not played first team football in a while. He probably plays reverse team ball in England, but that level is not sufficient for international play. Birchall is not even playing first team football neither.

It does not look good........and Latas would NOT leave Yorke out nor Birchall. Remember Costa Rica is always is fit and running team, so our men HAVE to fit and in form, esp our midfield, which is already weak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #22 on: April 25, 2009, 11:46:33 AM »
Exactly! Yorke has not played first team football in a while. He probably plays reverse team ball in England, but that level is not sufficient for international play. Birchall is not even playing first team football neither.

It does not look good........and Latas would NOT leave Yorke out nor Birchall. Remember Costa Rica is always is fit and running team, so our men HAVE to fit and in form, esp our midfield, which is already weak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
\
latapy better look at boucad  etc and start digging up family trees time to pull out all the stops latas

« Reply #23 on: April 25, 2009, 12:20:03 PM »
real dissappointment from sunderland today.

« Reply #24 on: April 25, 2009, 01:02:51 PM »
3 of our National team "SURE STARTERS" not selected by dey clubs.  And not jes dis week needah.  Not even jes dis month.

Offline Small Change

« Reply #25 on: April 25, 2009, 01:14:56 PM »
Latapy has to focus on the Long Term. Start focussing on those Under 20's. Keep them in tact. I hope each one of them become professional players after the world cup and not end up in the US College (bullshit system) and waste away!

The focus should be on those guys. I am not saying to give up on SOuth Africa, but stick these guys in now, so that they would get the experience and exposure from NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Put in a striker and midfielder and a defender in the mix. But TnT can't see this. We don't have the vision. We only use fog lights. Now for now results!!!! People still calling for men who their mid 30's to be on the national team still. Is time to groom the young players and support them!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #26 on: April 25, 2009, 01:39:37 PM »
Latapy has to focus on the Long Term. Start focussing on those Under 20's. Keep them in tact. I hope each one of them become professional players after the world cup and not end up in the US College (bullshit system) and waste away!

The focus should be on those guys. I am not saying to give up on SOuth Africa, but stick these guys in now, so that they would get the experience and exposure from NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Put in a striker and midfielder and a defender in the mix. But TnT can't see this. We don't have the vision. We only use fog lights. Now for now results!!!! People still calling for men who their mid 30's to be on the national team still. Is time to groom the young players and support them!!!!!!!!!!!

On de one hand u want Latapy to stick U20 players in de team NOW to gain experience and exposure in de middle of a HEX WCQ campaign in matches T&T needs to win to stand a chance at qualifying

And on the other hand you sayin u not givin up on South Africa.

Wit all due respeck, get forkin real!

Is eedah yuh go one way or de oddah.  It have no in between.

Offline Small Change

« Reply #27 on: April 25, 2009, 02:50:10 PM »
Palos, u missing de point breds! I am saying, we have to implement a Long Term plan, where we have to groom the youths. Do you think the goal is to go out there and lose against Costa Rica and Mexico?? Even if we put a couple of youths in, their intention would not be to go out there and lose. But if we don't expose these youths, watch and what will happen in 4 years time, when most ah these current national players go be close to 40 and over. Watch the USA!! Look at how they structure their football. Costa Rica and Mexico are ahead, always have been ahead and always will be ahead of us, if we don't change our structure.

Look and see who is real.............

« Reply #28 on: April 25, 2009, 03:22:26 PM »
Palos, u missing de point breds! I am saying, we have to implement a Long Term plan, where we have to groom the youths. Do you think the goal is to go out there and lose against Costa Rica and Mexico?? Even if we put a couple of youths in, their intention would not be to go out there and lose. But if we don't expose these youths, watch and what will happen in 4 years time, when most ah these current national players go be close to 40 and over. Watch the USA!! Look at how they structure their football. Costa Rica and Mexico are ahead, always have been ahead and always will be ahead of us, if we don't change our structure.

Look and see who is real.............

Breds...we have 4 years to give dem youth exposure.  But yuh cyah give dem exposure jes fuh exposure sake, especially in de Hex.  Maturana give all kinda peeps "exposure" by pickin nearly 70 players durin he time as head coach, many of dem YOUTHS, and he get cuss from all and sundry fuh doin it.

Dem youths have to show they are better than the incumbents and right now, I cyah see a single one a dem dat better dan any of de players already there.

If yuh want to go ahead and give de youths Hex experience from now, by all means go ahead.  But doh try to tell peeps in de same breath dat yuh really tryin to qualify fuh SA by doin so.  Jes give it up and done.

« Reply #29 on: April 25, 2009, 03:27:24 PM »
3 of our National team "SURE STARTERS" not selected by dey clubs.  And not jes dis week needah.  Not even jes dis month.

Barely this yr