October 31, 2024, 07:26:40 PM

Author Topic: Gayle talking bout Simmons low returns  (Read 4161 times)

Gayle talking bout Simmons low returns
« on: June 29, 2009, 10:11:46 PM »
http://guardian.co.tt/sports/cricket/2009/06/30/simmons-surprised-omission

Gayle have de audacity to talk shit after getting so many blighs.  After Ganga, he is de one dat get de most chances.  Unlike Ganga, we did not drop him so many times.  Look how many chance he give de X man shithound.  Steups.

Re: Gayle talking bout Simmons low returns
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2009, 10:21:51 PM »
http://guardian.co.tt/sports/cricket/2009/06/30/simmons-surprised-omission

Gayle have de audacity to talk shit after getting so many blighs.  After Ganga, he is de one dat get de most chances.  Unlike Ganga, we did not drop him so many times.  Look how many chance he give de X man shithound.  Steups.

Frenism

Offline sinned

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2009, 12:37:13 AM »
loud steups. xavier marshall, darren frickin powell - dem get a ton of chances but gayle was quiet then.

Offline willi

« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2009, 08:05:54 AM »
Di team pick before the T20. Unno read the article properly???

Offline sinned

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2009, 10:03:08 AM »

that's probably the worst excuse i have ever heard from gayle. does it matter when they picked the team? simmo should not have been left out either way.

and if they did pick the team after, it is well within their power to add simmo to the squad since the games are in the West Indies - it's not like they'd have to summon him from across the globe.

« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2009, 11:59:08 AM »
Willi, yuh hear wha Dhoni say?  Hang on to de young players and give them lots of chances otherwise dey will not develop properly...always waiting for de axe to fall on dem.  I doh care when dey pick de squad.  Gayle should hush he ass when he talking bout debutantes making low returns because he was not exactly stellar in de beginning.  He have no right to make dat blasted comment.  That is wha pissing me off.  He does only back he padnahs and showed no support for Sammy or Simmo whatsoever.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2009, 12:02:11 PM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2009, 12:31:32 PM »

that's probably the worst excuse i have ever heard from gayle. does it matter when they picked the team? simmo should not have been left out either way.

and if they did pick the team after, it is well within their power to add simmo to the squad since the games are in the West Indies - it's not like they'd have to summon him from across the globe.

COSIGN

« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2009, 01:27:08 PM »
On the one hand I see where Gayle is coming from hence why I was suprised Simmons was included in the World Twenty20 squad. However, after his performances there surely they could and should have reconsidered. I agree with sinned, it's not like they have to send from him 3 time zones away, it's a home series and he's not injured.

« Reply #8 on: June 30, 2009, 02:23:42 PM »
On the one hand I see where Gayle is coming from hence why I was suprised Simmons was included in the World Twenty20 squad. However, after his performances there surely they could and should have reconsidered. I agree with sinned, it's not like they have to send from him 3 time zones away, it's a home series and he's not injured.

Is ok 2 send 4 Marshall who is a hound in every form of d game.

« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2009, 08:34:59 PM »

Is ok 2 send 4 Marshall who is a hound in every form of d game.

Not at all okay. I could not find one redeeming reason for him being there. What does he have to do with anything?

Offline sinned

« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2009, 12:03:58 AM »
simmons has played 14 ODIs so far with a relatively low average of 20.7. 14 ODIs is a tiny amount. it's the infancy of a career.but let's just not give players a long run early in their career. especially those who dominated in regional cricket.

2 references:

player A: average 24.8 through first 14 international ODIs
player B: average 16.8 through first 14 international ODIs

player A: yuvraj singh
player B: chris gayle

2 of the most dominant ODI batsmen now.

sometimes i just sit and wonder what really the hell goes on with west indies cricket.

Offline willi

« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2009, 03:22:29 AM »

Oh, I agree, but he seemed to indicate that Simmo is on tap for the last 2 matches.

Simmo has made a name for himself, so his future is secure.

I dont think we should abandon any of the youngsters, even Xavier, who will eventually get it right.

If we mabnage these youngsters well, we could see a nice turnaround.

« Reply #12 on: July 01, 2009, 08:32:14 AM »
simmons has played 14 ODIs so far with a relatively low average of 20.7. 14 ODIs is a tiny amount. it's the infancy of a career.but let's just not give players a long run early in their career. especially those who dominated in regional cricket.

2 references:

2 of the most dominant ODI batsmen now.

sometimes i just sit and wonder what really the hell goes on with west indies cricket.

Only sometimes

« Reply #13 on: July 01, 2009, 09:14:46 AM »
2 references:

14 internationals really is nothing at all to draw any reference of future output. Especially these days with the amount of limited overs cricket available. Gayle is not selector though so regardless of what he says in these interviews there are the 3 selectors and team coach to also consider in the selection process.

Oh, I agree, but he seemed to indicate that Simmo is on tap for the last 2 matches.

I dont think we should abandon any of the youngsters, even Xavier, who will eventually get it right.

What do you mean on tap? Didn't they name an unchanged squad for the remaining 2 matches? Non-selection should not be viewed as the end of a player's career, especially one as young as Simmo or Marshall. That being said, the selections should make some sort of sense. Are they using a resting/rotation policy? Are they bleeding new players? There is no apparent rhyme or reason at the moment for what they are doing. So how can we know that they are going to manage these players properly?

« Reply #14 on: July 01, 2009, 11:18:39 AM »
2 references:

14 internationals really is nothing at all to draw any reference of future output. Especially these days with the amount of limited overs cricket available. Gayle is not selector though so regardless of what he says in these interviews there are the 3 selectors and team coach to also consider in the selection process.

What do you mean on tap? Didn't they name an unchanged squad for the remaining 2 matches? Non-selection should not be viewed as the end of a player's career, especially one as young as Simmo or Marshall. That being said, the selections should make some sort of sense. Are they using a resting/rotation policy? Are they bleeding new players? There is no apparent rhyme or reason at the moment for what they are doing. So how can we know that they are going to manage these players properly?

how you like to fight down trini players so? one minute barath and bravo arent prodigies, next simmons is not deservent and you understand where gayle is coming from. gayle is part of the selection commitee, schupsss

Offline willi

« Reply #15 on: July 01, 2009, 01:12:50 PM »
2 references:

before the series started gayle had said he could be selected for the 2nd half...

Offline willi

« Reply #16 on: July 01, 2009, 01:14:47 PM »
2 references:

how you like to fight down trini players so? one minute barath and bravo arent prodigies, next simmons is not deservent and you understand where gayle is coming from. gayle is part of the selection commitee, schupsss
  is WI cricket yuh know

Not trini cricket or jamaica cricket

the man call it as he see it and is impartial

you dont haffi agree to respect his viewpoint!

« Reply #17 on: July 01, 2009, 01:23:04 PM »

Do us both a favour and do not respond to anything I say from this point on. You are, very simply, an idiot with nothing constructive or sensible to say. You cannot even read and comprehend English.

1. How is saying that Barath and Bravo aren't prodigies is fighting them down? Did I say that they are not good players or called them shithongs? I've even made arguments for Barath's inclusion in the team that toured England. That is fighting him down? You dumbass!
2. What exactly is Simmons not deserving of? It is clearly stated that I think he should have been on this team. You dumbass!
3. Of course Gayle is a part of the selection committee. Where did I say otherwise? Did I not point out that there are other people also responsible for selecting the team? You dumbass.

« Reply #18 on: July 01, 2009, 06:15:26 PM »

Do us both a favour and do not respond to anything I say from this point on. You are, very simply, an idiot with nothing constructive or sensible to say. You cannot even read and comprehend English.

1. How is saying that Barath and Bravo aren't prodigies is fighting them down? Did I say that they are not good players or called them shithongs? I've even made arguments for Barath's inclusion in the team that toured England. That is fighting him down? You dumbass!
2. What exactly is Simmons not deserving of? It is clearly stated that I think he should have been on this team. You dumbass!
3. Of course Gayle is a part of the selection committee. Where did I say otherwise? Did I not point out that there are other people also responsible for selecting the team? You dumbass.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
d mind boggling level of abuse man does unleash on dis site is ........is ...........well mind boggling lawd  :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #19 on: July 01, 2009, 07:16:19 PM »

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.