June 22, 2024, 04:55:03 AM

Author Topic: The 2009 World Championships in Berlin!!!!!!!!!!!  (Read 63175 times)

Re: The 2009 World Championships in Berlin!!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #420 on: August 22, 2009, 12:57:20 PM »
37.62.. new NR

« Reply #421 on: August 22, 2009, 12:58:05 PM »
callender was right up in bolt ass. stride 4 stride

« Reply #422 on: August 22, 2009, 12:58:11 PM »
oh lawd American commentary is the worst....one would think is JA alone was in the race....steups....anywo.....

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :party: :party: :party: :party:

« Reply #423 on: August 22, 2009, 12:58:37 PM »

Yeah Bolt actually looked a tad ordinary....by his standards.....

« Reply #424 on: August 22, 2009, 12:59:04 PM »

YUH DONE KNOW

« Reply #425 on: August 22, 2009, 12:59:34 PM »
oh lawd American commentary is the worst....one would think is JA alone was in the race....steups....anywo.....

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :cheers: :cheers: :party: :party: :party: :party:

That why i watch it online  ;D we rel get big up

« Reply #426 on: August 22, 2009, 12:59:59 PM »
If we did not have a bad final hand off. But still a great run and a NR off 37.62  :applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline RC

« Reply #427 on: August 22, 2009, 01:01:15 PM »
i think we would beat the americans with that performance, great leg by burns

« Reply #428 on: August 22, 2009, 01:02:36 PM »
If we did not have a bad final hand off. But still a great run and a NR off 37.62  :applause: :applause: :applause:

it look clean to me, just JAM gets there little faster than us. but Powell is a beast

Offline QR20DET

« Reply #429 on: August 22, 2009, 01:03:18 PM »

Yeah Bolt actually looked a tad ordinary....by his standards.....

i was just tellin my girlfriend this actually...maybe he is tired...

i eh care tho...we still win silver!!!!!

and to the man that say jamiaca nearly get take....asafa dont choke on relays...

« Reply #430 on: August 22, 2009, 01:06:09 PM »

Yuh set me up.....yuh have mih watching NBC and you getting better thing on de net.... :( ;D

« Reply #431 on: August 22, 2009, 01:06:29 PM »

it look clean to me, just JAM gets there little faster than us. but Powell is a beast

watch nah, powell pull away from thompson wit a speed dey boy  :o

Offline RC

« Reply #432 on: August 22, 2009, 01:11:44 PM »
Jam #2 all time T&T #6 all time

Offline panjazz

« Reply #433 on: August 22, 2009, 01:13:34 PM »
i think we would beat the americans with that performance, great leg by burns

America was good for third  ;D

« Reply #434 on: August 22, 2009, 01:13:59 PM »

??? wat does this mean?

« Reply #435 on: August 22, 2009, 01:15:25 PM »

Yuh set me up.....yuh have mih watching NBC and you getting better thing on de net.... :( ;D

http://www.atdhe.net/8006/watch-iaaf-world-championships-in-athletics- Well u have tomorrow  :devil:

English commentator  big we up, he also say the Caribbean domination continues
« Last Edit: August 22, 2009, 01:17:50 PM by Wounded.Warrior »

« Reply #436 on: August 22, 2009, 01:16:02 PM »

??? wat does this mean?

just at is says we have the sixth fastest time ever

Offline RC

« Reply #437 on: August 22, 2009, 01:16:08 PM »
jam second fastest time ever , T&T sixth fastest time ever

Offline QR20DET

« Reply #438 on: August 22, 2009, 01:35:40 PM »
de english commentary from online was really good

« Reply #439 on: August 22, 2009, 01:36:05 PM »
Really looking forwards to the next World Championships in 2011. All our athletes did well at these games.
2011 Worlds will give us a good indicator for the Olympics in 2012.

GO T&T GO.

Offline jamaica98

« Reply #440 on: August 22, 2009, 01:39:04 PM »

Including Racers 37.46?

« Reply #441 on: August 22, 2009, 01:51:16 PM »
Anybody have the video?

« Reply #442 on: August 22, 2009, 02:05:50 PM »
Anybody have the video?

Yeh coming up just now

Offline RC

« Reply #443 on: August 22, 2009, 02:19:27 PM »

Including Racers 37.46?
copied from iaaf site
Mark   Athlete      Nation   DOB   Pos      Venue   Date
37.10   Jamaica   JAM      1      Beijing (National Stadium)   22/08/2008   
   Carter Nesta,Frater Michael,Bolt Usain,Powell Asafa

37.40   United States   USA      1      Barcelona   08/08/1992   
   Lewis Carl,Mitchell Dennis,Burrell Leroy,Marsh Michael

37.46   Racers Track Club   UND      1      London (CP)   25/07/2009   
   Forsythe Mario,Blake Yohan,Bailey Daniel,Bolt Usain

37.48   United States   USA      1      Stuttgart   22/08/1993   
   Cason Andre,Drummond Jon,Mitchell Dennis,Burrell Leroy

37.69   Canada   CAN      1      Atlanta, GA   03/08/1996   
   Surin Bruny,Gilbert Glenroy,Esmie Robert,Bailey Donovan

37.73   Great Britain & N.I.   GBR      2      Sevilla   29/08/1999   
   Chambers Dwain,Gardener Jason,Campbell Darren,Devonish Marlon

37.75   United States   USA      1sf2      Tokyo   31/08/1991   
   Mitchell Dennis,Marsh Michael,Burrell Leroy,Cason Andre

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #444 on: August 22, 2009, 02:37:39 PM »
Hunt showers praise on Quow

Ria Taitt Political Editor

Saturday, August 22nd 2009

"Fantastic!"

That was Sport Minister Gary Hunt's first response when the Express contacted him, moments after Renny Quow copped the bronze medal in the 400 metres at the World Athletics Championships in Germany yesterday.

On learning of the good news, Hunt said he was sure he spoke for all of Trinidad and Tobago when he expressed the joy and happiness on the achievement and wished to publicly convey to bronze holders Quow and Josanne Lucas, as well as to the participating athletes, the profound appreciation of the Government and people of Trinidad and Tobago. They have done very well at the games, he said.

"We are really proud. In this tiny island of 1.3 million people, our athletes continue to wave red, white and black in the world sports arena, doing yeoman service to this beloved nation," Hunt said.

He noted that all the athletes competing at the Championships were "brought up and harnessed" on the Elite Athletic Assistance Programme. He said the development of Jehue Gordon, who placed fourth in the men's 400 metres hurdles, was based on the Cuban-coaching programme, which is part of the bilateral arrangement between the T&T Government and the government of Cuba.

Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #445 on: August 22, 2009, 02:44:14 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Wkomnqtu-gs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Wkomnqtu-gs</a>

« Reply #446 on: August 22, 2009, 03:22:12 PM »
Anybody have the video?

Yeh coming up just now

Where the English version??....I ungrateful eh..... ;D

« Reply #447 on: August 22, 2009, 03:34:32 PM »
Forget 6th fastest time that is pointless to note - 3rd fastest country ever only USA and JAM have ever run faster

« Reply #448 on: August 22, 2009, 03:42:13 PM »
Forget 6th fastest time that is pointless to note - 3rd fastest country ever only USA and JAM have ever run faster

Okay, noted!  ;D

« Reply #449 on: August 22, 2009, 03:56:24 PM »
Anybody have the video?

Yeh coming up just now

Where the English version??....I ungrateful eh..... ;D

i never hmmm  :devil: , but this vid shorter , same feed from online

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/dg64dhYIUBI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/dg64dhYIUBI</a>