February 05, 2025, 06:57:42 AM

Author Topic: Its time to stop indulging Kenwyne Jones  (Read 12180 times)

Re: Its time to stop indulging Kenwyne Jones
« Reply #60 on: September 14, 2009, 06:34:40 AM »
As a big Kenwyne fan, I never thought I woulda catch myself writing this.

But the buck stops here. Enough is enough and lewwe stop with the excuses.

It is high time Kenwyne Jones gets dropped.

I'm tired of saying that his continued failure is a by-product of lack of service from the midfield. Tired of saying the reason while he not 'putting his head in where it hurts' is because he timid coming off injury. Tired of saying that he needs the ball being crossed into him from the wings to be effective. Tired of saying we need to give him more games to get back his confidence. Is how much games he eh score yet?

Its now clear as day. Within this current team, the personnel we have and the tactics we are using, KJ is not effective. He is a square peg in a round hole. He is only in this team based on his name.

I'm actually worried about whether he will ever score for us again.

Not only is he not scoring, but he not even up there in the sauce. Not getting chances, not looking dangerous.. He even have some lil spanish midget outjumping him for headers when he supposed to be scaring the living daylights out of them.

We have nobody to cross high balls for him like EPL or hoof it to him like at Sunderland?? Well hear what lewwe go with a striker who don't need dem high balls.. A striker who could actually beat his man or make something happen with the ball on the floor. Another one to complement Cornell Glenn.

A forward's main job is to score goals, but right now KJ looking like the man who really deserve the title of half slab. He not cutting it! Man actually making me miss Stern.

PS: Allyuh see what Rooney say about Capello this week? He said is the first coach he play for where he know if he don't do the job he could get drop next match and because of that he know he have to give his all. That is what KJ need, a fire to light under he ass..

Drop KJ!

yeh drop him to the bench maybe but no further. That boy is gonna be alright. Keon Daniel on the other hand needs a little jesus juice sprinkled on his forehead to become righteous again.

« Reply #61 on: September 14, 2009, 06:38:47 AM »
Accountability. Nobody should be untouchable and nobody is indispensable!

« Reply #62 on: September 14, 2009, 07:27:29 AM »
last season de man play 32 games total and score 12 times. . . . not a very good recore. .

i agree with the general sentiments in this thread, but this real harsh.
Check the men who was in front of him last year - and all ah dem get more games:

Anelka
Ronaldo
Gerrard
Robinho
Torres
Agbonlahor
Bent
Kevin Davies
Kuyt
Lampard
Rooney
Carew
Crouch
Fuller
Van Persie

Check the sides most of them men playing for.
Also, he score 10 goals in de league of Sunderland's 34...no other team except boro had such a poor total.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #63 on: September 14, 2009, 08:15:23 AM »
i eh know nah,de ting with KJ he always running,on de move,although he first touch piss poor and de quality ah service he gets is mediocre,he always draws 2 or 3 defenders opening up ah next man,who in turn will do shit.

That sounding to me more like what Cornell doing as opposed to what Kenwyne doing.
alluh going to hard yes,if was cornell doing kj would had some chances to score,kj demands 2-3 defenders on him at all time & glen missed alot of chances so y we don't get on him.........oh cause he scored the 1 goal against el sal but missed more chances than any of we strikers,give some ah alluh ah ball to kick & alluh clueless but is the biggest coaches on hear :beermug:

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #64 on: September 14, 2009, 08:32:50 AM »

If that header that crashed off the bar had scored, I wonder if this thread would have been started?

Suffice to say I heartily DISAGREE with the lead post.

KJ is performing a thankless role on this team.  Is NOT like he trowin away goals.  He hardly even gettin chances to score.  What allyuh expect him to do exactly?  Tackle one a he own players fuh de ball, take it, run at de defence, beat 5 man and score?  THEN he'll be good enough fuh allyuh?

We have one striker who runs at people and puts them under pressure.  His name is Cornell Glen.  When he's fit, there's not another T&T striker that can perform THAT ROLE better than he can.

We have another striker who's primary role is to hol the ball up.  Try to involve others in the play.  Deal with most of the physicality from the opposition defence.  Interact with the other striker by way of flick on's etc, is dangerous in the air and generally make a physical nuisance of himself to the opposition defence.  His name is Kenwyne Jones.  When he's fit, there's not another T&T striker that can perorm THAT ROLE better than he can.

So what we really want?
boss post palos,we have alot of fans who jus want we to win & not enough football brain on hear

« Reply #65 on: September 14, 2009, 08:41:05 AM »
my problem is nuh jes wit kenwyne jones eh . .

buh oh gorm . . . . is bout 5 years now de man is a "promising" player. . .but he never even improve on his game in that time . .

study he is we highest profile player. . .

supposed to be a big premiership striker . . .

last season de man play 32 games total and score 12 times. . . . not a very good recore. .

de man also have some real bad ball control .. .

and he is de tallest man in de field and and cyah win a header. . .

anyway . . . .de whole national team need some fundamentals too . .some ah dem ball control abismal . .and their movement off the ball is de worst. .

i love latas and all . . buh i wish that we get somebody to coach us ruthlessly. . .like capello. .. .he ent care bout how big of a name you are . . yuh nuh gehin pick unless yuh show dat yuh should. . and unless you play at the highest level. . . dis friendsy ting needs to stop

U song like ah clueless imps!!  When Dwight was in ripping form for Man U, how many did he score for TnT?  Over the last 3 years no TnT striker has scored more goals than Scotty, how much he net in the national setup in that time?  5 years ago KJ was the same as he is now? Really?!!  10 league goals not bad coming off an injury without the benefit of a preseason.  Especially when you consider the league leader score a grand total of 19.

I understand people losing patience as we need goals in order to win games.  I understand the high expectations of KJ given how EPL managers, players and anouncers rate him.  But we seriously need to be realistic and not get carried away with our imagination.  Consider the best creative force on our team was on the same team as KJ and coudn't sniff the pitch in a league match (and was eventually transferred to a lower league).  Consider that he hardly ever gets good crosses to take advantage of his arial talents.  Consider how many times balls are simply hoofed in his general direction where one defender is literally on his back while another is less than 5 feet away, should he manage to control the errant passes under duress.  Yes he has missed a few half chances, which forward doesn't?!  How many chances has he gotten where you can guarantee another one of our strikers would have score?  How many chances has he gotten period?!  How many times has he made the supporting run only to be completely ignored or have a ball shot from indiscriminate angles or passes "to who" while he was wide open?  How many times has he occupied 2 or even 3 defenders and allowed other players in attack to have a better opportunity to break down the defense and score?  He damn right to not care what people saying considering they have no say so in whether he is picked, don't devise strategy for the games, probably never played anything more than a lil small goal sweat (if that much), and probably wouldn't care about him if he wasn't so higly rated.  The reality is he is a very good striker despite his national team short comings.  Heskey who plays for England does have massive goal scoring droughts and miss better opportunities than KJ ever gets in our team.  Capello wouldn't even entertain any idiot who say drop him, yet we with a (in many aspect) similar commodity in KJ constantly feel the need to belittle him and his talents and call for him to be dropped.  Remember is some ah allyuh same assholes who was doggin Stern, now he eh dey allyuh cah stop wailin about if he was.  KJ should say f**k away wid allyuh an leh allyuh ha to run dong bullaman Zamora fuh ah half decent rated striker!
« Last Edit: September 14, 2009, 08:44:14 AM by Flickin Killa a/k/a Mad Scorpion »

« Reply #66 on: September 14, 2009, 08:51:32 AM »
KJ hasn't found a rhythm in our Nat'l set up.  I didn't think he was that bad in the last couple Hex games though...