February 05, 2025, 10:00:45 AM

Author Topic: Manchester United vs Bayern Munich CL Both Legs  (Read 39735 times)

Re: Manchester United vs Bayern Munich CL 30 Mar 2010
« Reply #60 on: March 30, 2010, 03:52:35 PM »
was only a matter of time before rooney got injured.. they work that too hard, and as the sole striker at the club they shouldve ration his time with berbatov some more.

hope he is fit for the world cup.

I don't.

lol Rooney's gonna train tomorrow...na but I cant see him being out for more than 2 weeks...I know the boys can do a 2 match job without him..will be more difficult but I have belief in my players and Fergie does too...

Berba to score 5 in 2  ;D ;D  :beermug:

« Reply #61 on: March 30, 2010, 04:03:54 PM »
The point about Chelsea is tha Utd can get a passable result against them at Old Trafford with or without Rooney - they may not be able to do the same against Bayern (or at least it would lessen the odds of a comeback).

We'll see soon enough sucka!!

« Reply #62 on: March 30, 2010, 04:05:02 PM »
Yeah we hating!

AA....look a liverpool man posting. Wham to the liverpool thread, it get deleted?

« Reply #63 on: March 30, 2010, 04:39:52 PM »

hahaha coming from the most arrogant piece of shit on this forum

You who does cuss everybody black as white when you disagree with what they saying.

You who does promote Wazzy, Berbie, Scholsie, Ferggy and the rest of the ManU goat pen like dey is the best thing since sliced bread above any other player from any other side.

You calling me arrogant, well yes.

« Reply #64 on: March 30, 2010, 06:37:44 PM »
I just hoping that next week, Bayern scores early........and often.  Well done, Bayern, you separated the sheep from the sheep shit today.  Do it again next week!  :beermug:

« Reply #65 on: March 30, 2010, 06:48:10 PM »
If Rooney does play, I feel Terry go want to take it easy on England's starboy.
Alex, however, should make Rooney feel it every time he come near.

« Reply #66 on: March 30, 2010, 07:00:02 PM »
i cant wait to see robben fit and running at gary neville.  van gaal is a boss coach and bayern have some decent players, men does forget that.  when i see bayern turn up juve in turn i say nah boy this side is for real.  that return leg will be one for de ages.

« Reply #67 on: March 30, 2010, 07:07:39 PM »
i cant wait to see robben fit and running at gary neville.  van gaal is a boss coach and bayern have some decent players, men does forget that.  when i see bayern turn up juve in turn i say nah boy this side is for real.  that return leg will be one for de ages.

exactly..All the EPL, La Liga, Serie A talk on this forum, nuff ppl underesimating the power of the odder leagues, Bundisliga, French, Dutch etc..

Bayern has forever been a big team.. doh be surprised if the run away with the title this year... :beermug:

« Reply #68 on: March 30, 2010, 07:16:38 PM »

exactly..All the EPL, La Liga, Serie A talk on this forum, nuff ppl underesimating the power of the odder leagues, Bundisliga, French, Dutch etc..

Bayern has forever been a big team.. doh be surprised if the run away with the title this year... :beermug:

Men doin' dat fuh de longest.  They does only measure the teams' and leagues' strength and technical abilities of the their players by how many CL trophies they win.   

« Reply #69 on: March 30, 2010, 07:20:08 PM »
I just hoping that next week, Bayern scores early........and often.  Well done, Bayern, you separated the sheep from the sheep shit today.  Do it again next week!  :beermug:

sigh  ::)

« Reply #70 on: March 30, 2010, 07:27:29 PM »

If anybody on this site have to be educated on Bayern's Pedigree in Europe, they are not true football fans.

« Reply #71 on: March 30, 2010, 08:11:41 PM »
Just watched the highlights.
Bayern had a few other very good chances.
Altintop hit a shit shot after ghosting past Evra, Fletcher and Vidic.
Olic and Riberry and Gomez I think had a nice move on the left.
Scholes' ball to the top of the box for Rooney was inch-perfect.
Riberry hit a beauty of a fake shot and through pass to Olic early on.

I really hope Robben comes back for the next leg.

Edit:  Altintop actually beat Fletcher twice on that run  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: March 30, 2010, 09:35:46 PM by Peong »

« Reply #72 on: March 30, 2010, 08:43:37 PM »
Great game.  I liked Bayern's approach...very confident, open, attacking football.  Van Gaal was never a shy coach I suppose....  Man U was a bit conservative and their early goal sorta pushed them into a careful shell- that said they coulda buried the game a few times against the general run of play, and despite some good looks on goal, Bayern's first goal resulted from a good bit of fortune. 

Van Bommel is still a hard-nosed general- what a player!... simple, workhorse, technical, strong and everywhere on the field... Ribery as usual was very dangerous- Man U doubled up on him in the 2nd half but he still managed to wriggle free from time to time.  If Bayern could get Robben fit for the return and with Schweinsteiger back from suspension, they will be even tougher to defend against. Altintop is clearly not yet fit, but he was still useful....curious as to whether Van Gaal goes balls out again in the return, or if he will sit back on the lead.  Man U will definitely come out guns blazing...  With the important away goal for the red devils, the return might be even more of a cracker than this game was...

Has Klose been a bit part player for Bayern all of this season? 
« Last Edit: March 30, 2010, 08:50:13 PM by kicker »

« Reply #73 on: March 30, 2010, 10:09:19 PM »
One average striker up front is really hurting us.... I personally don't see us winning at Old Trafford.... :beermug:

but I'm hopeful....!

Offline xixgon

« Reply #74 on: March 30, 2010, 10:43:40 PM »

If anybody on this site have to be educated on Bayern's Pedigree in Europe, they are not true football fans.

I respect other leagues - they just aren't of the same calibre as La Liga and the EPL. Hence both of those leagues have been dominating the Champions League in recent years.

Serie A used to be up there with those 2 - but now find themselves strugglin to be consistent in multiple competitions (Inter are the only semi-serious team in that league at the moment).

No French, German or Dutch team has been a real presence at the highest level in Europe since Bayern in the late 90s and early 2000s, Dortmund for a spell and Ajax before them.

This current Bayern incarnation is to be respected - but they aren't at the same level as past teams - simply because they are not as talented and intimidating (especially at the back). That said they are still capable of beating anyone on their day - as evidenced today - even if they're not currently at the top of a tier 2 league.

« Reply #75 on: March 31, 2010, 12:42:55 AM »
somehow i feel ppl hav d wrong idea of d 'calibre' of d league..e.g. d bottom 14/15 of d epl is garbage

« Reply #76 on: March 31, 2010, 02:04:12 AM »
Boom bang. Title race back on :beermug:

« Reply #77 on: March 31, 2010, 03:13:32 AM »
somehow i feel ppl hav d wrong idea of d 'calibre' of d league..e.g. d bottom 14/15 of d epl is garbage

Man does get tie-up.  Dey feel de EPL is de bess ting since man invented the wheel. EPL have some of the worst defenders/defending, the most setta unskilled and technically deficient labourers and some of the worst/most biased refereeing.  The main thing the EPL have over other leagues is marketing and maybe in most cases, crowd atmosphere, say nothing of some of the main clashes in the French league: Lyon/Bordeaux; PSG/Marseille; Ste. Ettienne/PSG.

« Reply #78 on: March 31, 2010, 07:31:44 AM »
The perception of the leagues probably has more to do with the level and quality of television coverage than anything else. Back in the 80's, after the 86 world cup we used to think Italy had the best league, but if you look at CL winners it was a decent mix and remains so (Porto, PSV Eindhoven, Milan, Red Star Belgrade, Barcelona, Marseille, Ajax, Juventus)

For a time Ajax was the greatest side on earth, but the rest of the Dutch league wasn't going to make you change your plans. As I've said before, this argument about who is best is best over a few beers in good company.  :beermug:

If you like the Bundesliga (and I do) watch it, enjoy it. If you think Spain is the thing, then watch and enjoy that. There is more than enough good football of varying styles to please everyone.

I, for one, am happy to have the opportunity to see football sports from all over the globe.

After all that, let me just say that Bayern is ah big money advantage side that should be doing much better in the Bundesliga and some men should be glad Luca Toni not there any more.

« Reply #79 on: March 31, 2010, 07:48:50 AM »

Man does get tie-up.  Dey feel de EPL is de bess ting since man invented the wheel. EPL have some of the worst defenders/defending, the most setta unskilled and technically deficient labourers and some of the worst/most biased refereeing.  The main thing the EPL have over other leagues is marketing and maybe in most cases, crowd atmosphere, say nothing of some of the main clashes in the French league: Lyon/Bordeaux; PSG/Marseille; Ste. Ettienne/PSG.

I always say if it wasn't for England, people like Stephen Carr, Tony Hibbert, Paul McShane, Robbie Savage, Danny Higginbotham and even Darren Fletcher (although he has improved markedly) would never have a career..

men who making money of account of hoofing the ball as far as possibly or being as wild as humanly possible.

allyuh remember a man name Julian Dicks?

« Reply #80 on: March 31, 2010, 08:00:23 AM »

The EPL is also high-paced and very physical. Attributes that can mash up a technically superior team on any given day

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #81 on: March 31, 2010, 08:00:39 AM »
go Bayern MU LUCK about to run out :beermug:

Haha yeah, thas how we top our group and beat Milan 7-2 on aggregate - through luck  :D
u for real M U should have lost the first leg with Millan & they very LUCKY not to get about 6 yesterday,they aint winning SHIT this year LUCKY FACKERS

« Reply #82 on: March 31, 2010, 08:11:58 AM »
The perception of the leagues probably has more to do with the level and quality of television coverage than anything else. Back in the 80's, after the 86 world cup we used to think Italy had the best league, but if you look at CL winners it was a decent mix and remains so (Porto, PSV Eindhoven, Milan, Red Star Belgrade, Barcelona, Marseille, Ajax, Juventus)

For a time Ajax was the greatest side on earth, but the rest of the Dutch league wasn't going to make you change your plans. As I've said before, this argument about who is best is best over a few beers in good company.  :beermug:

If you like the Bundesliga (and I do) watch it, enjoy it. If you think Spain is the thing, then watch and enjoy that. There is more than enough good football of varying styles to please everyone.

I, for one, am happy to have the opportunity to see football sports from all over the globe.

After all that, let me just say that Bayern is ah big money advantage side that should be doing much better in the Bundesliga and some men should be glad Luca Toni not there any more.

Good post.

« Reply #83 on: March 31, 2010, 08:14:20 AM »
was only a matter of time before rooney got injured.. they work that too hard, and as the sole striker at the club they shouldve ration his time with berbatov some more.

Haha so him playin often contributed to him comin down awkwardly an rollin his ankle - interesting haha.

Not to mention they rested him specifically for this game.

umm yes.. the point is that it is a long season, and with all the competitions they are in the top clubs play the most games.

The longer a player goes on, the more tired the muscles get and the more prone you are to any type of injury. Much more likely to turn awkardly on an ankle after 60 games than you would in the first game because the surrounding muscles around it are alot weaker than they should be to provide support. Look how beckham just drop down on himself and gone thru, that is because of overdoing it.

I said a couple weeks ago that Rooney have ah injury to come before the world cup. The good news for England is that it is not serious enough to put him out and he gets time to rest before the world cup. I want to see him in the World Cup as I always want the best players to play and plus don't want to hear the litany of excuses from the english media, players and fans.

United are overly reliant on Rooney to pull the weight on that side. The injury to Owen would not have helped, but surely Berbatov shoulda see more burn.

« Reply #84 on: March 31, 2010, 08:32:57 AM »

Haha so him playin often contributed to him comin down awkwardly an rollin his ankle - interesting haha.

Not to mention they rested him specifically for this game.

umm yes.. the point is that it is a long season, and with all the competitions they are in the top clubs play the most games.

The longer a player goes on, the more tired the muscles get and the more prone you are to any type of injury. Much more likely to turn awkardly on an ankle after 60 games than you would in the first game because the surrounding muscles around it are alot weaker than they should be to provide support. Look how beckham just drop down on himself and gone thru, that is because of overdoing it.

I said a couple weeks ago that Rooney have ah injury to come before the world cup. The good news for England is that it is not serious enough to put him out and he gets time to rest before the world cup. I want to see him in the World Cup as I always want the best players to play and plus don't want to hear the litany of excuses from the english media, players and fans.

United are overly reliant on Rooney to pull the weight on that side. The injury to Owen would not have helped, but surely shoulda see more burn.

we in trini still call that kinda thing goat mouth.  :P - Babalawo n zepo in on it too... :-X
« Last Edit: March 31, 2010, 08:36:50 AM by sammy »

« Reply #86 on: March 31, 2010, 09:51:21 AM »
don t worry, berba will step up and deliver  :beermug:

« Reply #87 on: March 31, 2010, 10:13:18 AM »
Great game.  I liked Bayern's approach...very confident, open, attacking football.  Van Gaal was never a shy coach I suppose....  Man U was a bit conservative and their early goal sorta pushed them into a careful shell- that said they coulda buried the game a few times against the general run of play, and despite some good looks on goal, Bayern's first goal resulted from a good bit of fortune. 

Van Bommel is still a hard-nosed general- what a player!... simple, workhorse, technical, strong and everywhere on the field... Ribery as usual was very dangerous- Man U doubled up on him in the 2nd half but he still managed to wriggle free from time to time.  If Bayern could get Robben fit for the return and with Schweinsteiger back from suspension, they will be even tougher to defend against. Altintop is clearly not yet fit, but he was still useful....curious as to whether Van Gaal goes balls out again in the return, or if he will sit back on the lead.  Man U will definitely come out guns blazing...  With the important away goal for the red devils, the return might be even more of a cracker than this game was...

Has Klose been a bit part player for Bayern all of this season? 

Boy!  dat man is a dan...he look like he real arrogant on and off de field but de man have a real good sense of de game boy.  no wonder he wearing de captains armband

« Reply #88 on: March 31, 2010, 10:54:34 AM »
Yeh Van Bommel is very good.
Physical and have a wicked shot.
The whole PSV side in 04-05 was very good.

« Reply #89 on: March 31, 2010, 12:17:30 PM »
don t worry, berba will step up and deliver  :beermug:

he better fawking had  >:(. i could really take a good Bayern beat down next game. that would be perfect. just crush them.