June 24, 2024, 06:52:08 AM

Author Topic: W Connection v Guadalajara Thread (29-Aug-2012).  (Read 8389 times)

Re: W Connection v Guadalajara Thread (29-Aug-2012).
« Reply #30 on: August 29, 2012, 07:16:06 PM »
W Connection playing patience football which is good, but they giving away the ball cheaply...

They also playing to many high balls which they cant control.

Honestly, they not looking good, I expect Chivas to score soon, especially down the center...

« Reply #31 on: August 29, 2012, 07:16:47 PM »
chivas score. not surprising WC was just ball watchin this half. I think they are def. tired.

« Reply #32 on: August 29, 2012, 07:17:29 PM »
Chivas 1-0. I thought Williams should have done better with the punch.

« Reply #33 on: August 29, 2012, 07:18:39 PM »
Expected, M. Fabián in the 53rd...

Chivas is using the center to do all the attacks and building confidence now....

Connection with ONE striker in Mexico..

The final third is really bad...

« Last Edit: August 29, 2012, 07:20:25 PM by Flex »

« Reply #34 on: August 29, 2012, 07:22:57 PM »
WC ATTACKING . two nice shots at goal.

nice flick by no. 36 almost score.

« Reply #35 on: August 29, 2012, 07:24:32 PM »
W Connection number 36 had a nice effort....

Teams from T&T are so predictable..

They win the ball and go immediately for the wing, one player then go for the expected cross, gets out numbered and loose the ball in the process.

Use the center, change it up...

« Reply #36 on: August 29, 2012, 07:25:55 PM »
I think Winchester shaved his head ?? now he seems to be playing better, I doh rate dreads to much (sorry Tallman)... except Brian Williams.

« Reply #37 on: August 29, 2012, 07:27:57 PM »
2-0 :(

« Reply #38 on: August 29, 2012, 07:28:26 PM »
Jan and the defence making mistakes. 2-0, now.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #39 on: August 29, 2012, 07:28:35 PM »
Bad 2nd half play from Williams

« Reply #40 on: August 29, 2012, 07:29:43 PM »
Men shooting under no pressure and missing  by about 3 metres.  >:(

« Reply #41 on: August 29, 2012, 07:30:59 PM »
WC shoulda never lock up shop in d local leg or miss so many chances :(.........

« Reply #42 on: August 29, 2012, 07:31:09 PM »
Preshah!!!! 3-0!!!. #19 jump from the flicking ball and let tha man slide the ball easy in the net.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2012, 07:33:20 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #43 on: August 29, 2012, 07:31:24 PM »
3-0.

Altitude in dey ass.

Defence is totally out of it.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #44 on: August 29, 2012, 07:31:41 PM »
Its seems like the belief i was praising WC for at the half left after the first goal.

« Reply #45 on: August 29, 2012, 07:34:48 PM »
who is the man in the orange boots? #14
« Last Edit: August 29, 2012, 07:37:15 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #46 on: August 29, 2012, 07:36:43 PM »
I really expect W Connection to play better ball, even if they loose.

Now DIRECTV go vex.

That team playing shit and de coach dont know what to do.

De Mexicans going down de center study.

W Connection playing with no urgency and 15 mins left.

Them fellas tired or just f00cking lazy....

Kick and hope, dam we curse.

« Reply #47 on: August 29, 2012, 07:38:47 PM »
Sam why you doh put your team out dey?

« Reply #48 on: August 29, 2012, 07:41:04 PM »
I know ppl vex with this lethargic display. But bear in mind the cumulative effect of high altitude. If I didn't, I woulda shoot this defence.

« Reply #49 on: August 29, 2012, 07:43:36 PM »
If 4 different players from W Connection touch the ball consecutively, I'll be surprised !!!!!

The central defenders just kicking it to no man's land.

Pacheco is a good sub, he can shoot the ball, something the strikers not doing.

Jones is also playing very well going forward.

Come on Connection ... ah know you better than that..

« Reply #50 on: August 29, 2012, 07:47:03 PM »
I know ppl vex with this lethargic display. But bear in mind the cumulative effect of high altitude. If I didn't, I woulda shoot this defence.

VB, that stadium is in Zapopan, not the Azteca.

Thats the same stadium T&T Under 23 team tied all their 3 games at the PanAmerican last year.

Joe Public also won in Cancun where the altitude is not as high...

If you go there with high altitude on your mind you will get tired even if you're not...

« Last Edit: August 29, 2012, 08:40:29 PM by Flex »

« Reply #51 on: August 29, 2012, 07:51:47 PM »
I don't want to be negative so i will not comment on this game...

« Reply #52 on: August 29, 2012, 07:52:42 PM »
Sam why you doh put your team out dey?

What team ?

If I had a team and my team play that shit, ah sack all ah them.

They making simple mistakes.

Pass de f00cking ball to de closest man and not just kick it up de field and without even looking.

Trap, pass, run back for de pass and shoot.

Just 4 things.

These guys are Pros not armatures.

And dont tell me they tired, they did not preapre for this and now they paying for it.

Ah real vex because I really love W Connection, I wanted them to do good...

Stuart Charles make a sub in de 90th....

STEUPS...

Them men throw in de towel since de first goal...

How much shot on goal W Connection had, one ?

I say 4-0 final... Chivas go score again.... watch and see...

« Last Edit: August 29, 2012, 07:56:45 PM by Sam »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #53 on: August 29, 2012, 07:56:04 PM »
Theres a man in the midfield who literally look to the left then to the right ,then pass the pass squarely to a chivas player twice in the last 5 minutes.

« Reply #54 on: August 29, 2012, 07:56:08 PM »
Joe Public also won in Guadalajara where the altitude is not as high...

I don't think JP won their game there. I think it may have been at Merida at sea-level.

« Reply #55 on: August 29, 2012, 07:56:26 PM »
4-0 at the end of injury time.

Offline madness1969

« Reply #56 on: August 29, 2012, 07:59:24 PM »
FIRE THAT COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #57 on: August 29, 2012, 08:01:04 PM »

VB, that stadium is in Zapopan, not the Azteca.

Thats the same stadium T&T Under 23 team tied all their 3 games at the PanAmerican last year.

Joe Public also won in Cancun where the altitude is not as high...

If you go there with high altitude on your mind you will get tired even if you're not...

Flex this is Guadalajara a little over a 1000 metres.
But if we've done well there before then I concede. It would be simliar to playing in Guatemala.

But breds that defence was like manequins in the second half. :'(

« Last Edit: August 29, 2012, 08:39:46 PM by Flex »

« Reply #58 on: August 29, 2012, 08:06:13 PM »
Stuart Charles there to long man, he need to go or go away and study de game a little more.

W Connection is de richest club in T&T and they playing worst that a English Blue Square League team.

W Connection should hire Terry Fenwick, he is we local Jose Mourinho...

David Williams need to put the club first.

I was suppose to go out with meh pardnars and leave them out to see this shit !!!

I was hoping this team represent T&T to de fullest.

Men go vex here, but Stuart Charles is no good man, over 10 years he they now, is not like he now come, after 10 years, come on man...

The Chivas goals was text book and no changes was made to correct that...

They start off hot hot and then shit down they self, you dont do that, especially in Mexico.

A few years ago, W Connection was winning 2-0 vs Chivas and then in de last 10 mins, Chivas come and score 3 on them.... who remember that, Jemmot was there and played well, but Stuart should know how to deal with these teams and altitude by now...

He is not new to this....

Is not how good you could dribble or how pretty you could pass..

Away from home, is smart football....

F00ck prettnest...

« Last Edit: August 29, 2012, 08:10:17 PM by Sam »

Offline soccerrama

« Reply #59 on: August 29, 2012, 08:18:04 PM »
Waiting to hear all the armchair coaches, who have all the answers but not putting their money where their mouth is. Already we hearing Stuart Charles have to go & bring on Fenwick, what next?
I must say I am disappointed but I will not condemn because I do not know the circumstances re the preparation for this tournament. I see people saying W Connection is the richest club, I wonder how they know this.
My only concern is that the Pro League season should have never been changed, because as it is all the Concacaf teams are in season and playing weekly sometimes twice weekly except the TT Pro League. They changed it to be in sync with Europe but look the European leagues have already started and the Pro League is yet to kick off and it is my belief that as long as the status quo remains the same then we will continue to have the same results.