December 21, 2024, 11:18:52 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (26-Mar-2013).  (Read 32861 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (26-Mar-2013).
« Reply #90 on: March 26, 2013, 08:23:03 PM »
M Phillip, Gonzales, Mitchell, Cyrus, J Jones, K Carter, Birchall, Theobald, A David, C Glen, K Edwards
What's the link for the chat room?
chat.socawarriors.net

« Reply #91 on: March 26, 2013, 08:29:06 PM »
TT not playing badly!

« Reply #92 on: March 26, 2013, 08:30:26 PM »
Pelota larga; finally my Spanish listening skills are improving.

« Reply #93 on: March 26, 2013, 08:32:51 PM »
we playing a good defense, but too much defense!

« Reply #94 on: March 26, 2013, 08:34:11 PM »
Ah have Meh phone on top a fan stand lol. Rel madness yes.
Trini McGyver Oui..but anybody else losing signal and have to reload ?

Thats how you ustream works .Great job DHW .
btw whats a link for CNC

« Reply #95 on: March 26, 2013, 08:35:26 PM »
TT not playing badly!

Is it we not playing badly or Peru just toying with we and they eh get they grrove going. Peru is dominating- they are on teh ball and causing us to turn over and make some bad passes. We  have not mounted a consistent attack. Notice how e are dropping back without running at their defense.

« Reply #96 on: March 26, 2013, 08:35:38 PM »
It don"t seem like Denzil & Jaycloth know which one suppose to hold and who goes forward. At times both getting caught up field and Peru running through midfield. Backline has done a good job so far, but you can't have man just running at the backline with speed so.

« Reply #97 on: March 26, 2013, 08:36:24 PM »
Big difference in speed of play. We need to learn to play faster.

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (26-Mar-2013).
« Reply #98 on: March 26, 2013, 08:39:48 PM »
Ah have Meh phone on top a fan stand lol. Rel madness yes.
Trini McGyver Oui..but anybody else losing signal and have to reload ?

Thats how you ustream works .Great job DHW .
btw whats a link for CNC

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/livestream

« Reply #99 on: March 26, 2013, 08:40:53 PM »
SUPER BLUE - the pounding start the pounding start the pounding start

« Reply #100 on: March 26, 2013, 08:41:11 PM »
Big difference in speed of play. We need to learn to play faster.
You hit the nail on the head, they're beating us to most balls, we need a faster sense of urgency

« Reply #101 on: March 26, 2013, 08:41:29 PM »
"Grupa larga de Trinidad defensa" Standing around might I add.

« Reply #102 on: March 26, 2013, 08:43:58 PM »
Notice every time we have the ball a Peruvian player right on top of our players. We giving them to much time and space to knock the ball around. But that said we are keeping our shape well at the back.

« Reply #103 on: March 26, 2013, 08:44:43 PM »
No shots no stringing together passes. lawd is like they running around we like pylons. I doh see any urgency in our attack. we just holding on and yuh feeling it go  just be ah matter of time. If we cyar mount attack now what will it be like if we are behind?

« Reply #104 on: March 26, 2013, 08:47:47 PM »
No shots no stringing together passes. lawd is like they running around we like pylons. I doh see any urgency in our attack. we just holding on and yuh feeling it go  just be ah matter of time. If we cyar mount attack now what will it be like if we are behind?

AB I don't think we doing to bad.

« Reply #105 on: March 26, 2013, 08:48:01 PM »
I don't care if we get licks. The only concern I have is if these guys are learning anything.

We will see.

« Reply #106 on: March 26, 2013, 08:53:30 PM »
Damn

« Reply #107 on: March 26, 2013, 08:53:40 PM »
SUPER BLUE - the pounding start the pounding start te pounding start

« Reply #108 on: March 26, 2013, 08:53:50 PM »
Caught on the counter

« Reply #109 on: March 26, 2013, 08:54:08 PM »
That wingback get burned with ease. 1-0

Free header that must be nice.

« Reply #110 on: March 26, 2013, 08:54:34 PM »
way too much space

« Reply #111 on: March 26, 2013, 08:54:40 PM »
Well 1-0. Peru!

« Reply #112 on: March 26, 2013, 08:58:02 PM »
How many times we've seen these goals scored on us??  sttuueeepppsss!

that our problem, we play this game too clean, this man was supposed to be fouled!! there was no way this ball was supposed to be crossed into the box, no way!! it's called a professional foul ppl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #113 on: March 26, 2013, 08:59:27 PM »
SUPER BLUE - the pounding start the pounding start the pounding start

We giving them too much time on the ball.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2013, 09:01:38 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #114 on: March 26, 2013, 09:01:17 PM »
half

« Reply #115 on: March 26, 2013, 09:02:13 PM »
Good defending at time.  But we lose the ball too much.

« Reply #116 on: March 26, 2013, 09:03:07 PM »
Okay, time to take in some US/Mex. That Spanish would be harder to understand.

« Reply #117 on: March 26, 2013, 09:05:21 PM »
What is the link for the Mex/USA game? Go MEXICO GO

« Reply #118 on: March 26, 2013, 09:06:51 PM »
How many times we've seen these goals scored on us??  sttuueeepppsss!

that our problem, we play this game too clean, this man was supposed to be fouled!! there was no way this ball was supposed to be crossed into the box, no way!! it's called a professional foul ppl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

100% RIGHT! But that is inexperience too eh! My grief is that Marvin Phillip seeing de man standing there by heself, he supposed to see that ball coming at him big! Furthermore how we could have 9 men atop!? Birchall eh rellly impacting like i expected either. I hope de terrorist and de sergeant realize that the long ball ting wasnt working before and it aint working now. Benhakker say he simple...when you have de ball, is de only want to score goals...the peruvians holding up de ball and running in at men...we not doing anything likethat....lets see what going an happen in de next 45!

« Reply #119 on: March 26, 2013, 09:07:48 PM »
I don't care if we get licks. The only concern I have is if these guys are learning anything.

We will see.

We Have to remember, Peru plays against Brazil, Argentina and Uruguay on a regular. We play Guyana, Dominican Rep. Guyana , Belize, Guyana. The only way our football can improve is to play better teams. So this game and the one against Romania and  Estonia is a step in the right direction.