Did Jamaica even score one goal in Copa?
Yes, their coach insisted that their objective was to score at least one goal last night, and they did! An own goallllll ![Cheesy :D](https://www.socawarriors.net/forum/Smileys/socawarriors/cheesy.gif)
We shouldn't be laughin at anybody given the circumstances
It is what it is....ever forward, never backward. We will hopefully learn from our mistakes. 3 chances to qualify and we blew it....that in itself should resonate within each of the guys that I'm sure is watching the Copa as well.
So on a lighter note, I enjoyed my chuckle...where RF...the top teams in concacaf are, Mexico, CR, USA, TnT, Panama and so forth in that order
1 - Doh fuhget......we went WC and "scored a goal too".....an own goal. At least Jamaica scored goals AND won in France
2 - We had the chance to beat Jamaica to prove that we are above them in CONCACAF. We lost to them on penalties in the Caribbean Cup final when we had them to hang and instead decide to sabotage we own self by striking before the game.
Also......Jamaica had the misfortune to be drawn with Costa Rica, Panama, and Haiti in WCQ. Had we had a similar group, I'm not so sure we would have survived it either.
Finally.....Jamaica made it to the Gold Cup semi finals. We didn't.
And anybody who knows me knows I eh no Jamaica fan and I will take any opportunity to chuckle at RF dem. But until our results change for the better......especially head to head against them......we have little to chat about.
Just my opinion eh....no disrespect intended.
![Beer Mug :beermug:](https://www.socawarriors.net/forum/Smileys/socawarriors/beermug.gif)