Fifty four years as an independent country but we still behave like 12 year olds,it is small country mentality,an island full of prima donnas,that style extends to our sporting personalities.Those 3 who behaved in such an arrogant manner have done enough to send their message to others in the team,their attitude is like saying,look at us,we just qualify for the Hex,and we going for a boat ride,way allyuh go do.Well,they should be taught a lesson and dropped from the squad,let that resonate through the team and nation,bottom line is,you are not bigger than the game,TT football got you where you are so have some bloody respect for your country,stop being petty,childish and brainless.I know it was only a boat ride,but they broke the rules,we live by rules and regulations,if you can't do that then avoid sport,or any form of regimentation,sports have plenty of that.
It's time to start putting more emphasis on local players,our best football up to date has come from local players,1974 and 1990,yes I know we qualified for 2006,that's another story.If a Trini is playing abroad and wants to play for TT,that player must contact TT,not the other way around.A GOOD EXAMPLE OF HOW TO DEAL WITH PRIMA DONNAS IS KEVIN PETERSEN,PROBABLY THE GREATEST BATSMAN IN THE WORLD AT THE TIME HE WAS DROPPED.