Bake N shark you've spoken like ah true christian. the way yuh dispose of every one of my arguments like non of them were credable is just amazing and indicative of every christian i've said this to.
i won't take this any further though, since there's nothing in it for me, but there's one thing i must reply to. the fact that yuh tie up initial in ah knot to mean from the begining of it all as opposed to what i meant to say which was in the beginning of christ mission and there after his followers, is quite convenient.
but allow me to say it again, and i'm using the word initial as to say, "from the beginning of jesus's mission and his disciples carrying on there after". initially from the beginning to the end of his mission, christianity did not exist, not in name, not in practice, not in creed!!!
these guys were jews who followed a different brand of judism, they kept the sabbath, they worshiped yahweh only, and they followed the precepts of moses, nothing that the christians follow today or in the 4th century is comparable!
the early followers of jesus were not called christians, but rather nazerenes and ebonoites, that's the only reason i mentioned them. they also didn't believe in the cross or jesus being their savior, to them he was the good teacher/ prophet and nothing more.
this whole concept of savior, son of god, divinity of christ and trinity was never a concept during the life of jesus, his disciples nor the early followers of his message.
as for christianity and judism not being that different, back then or any other time,
this one i have tuh say was the one that lost me, and lead me to believe that you eh know what the hell yuh talking bout!! as ah matter of fact, the only similarities that christianity and judism have in common is the half ah book that they share, apart from that, apples oranges.
jews believe in one solitary deity, christians believe in the trinity for the most part except the unitarians. judaism follow the law of moses, christians don't, except for the adventist dem. judaism celebrate different holy day like rashanna, yaum kipor, channaka, shemini atzeret, passover and many more, christians don't! also christians celebrate holidays which have no correlation with judaism and the jews therefore don't follow them either.
as for the comment jesus made about not abolishing the law,but to fulfill it, he then went on to say, until heaven and earth pass away, not one "jot" (an iota) nor one "tittle" (a point or small sign used as a diacritical mark) shall in no wise pass from the law until all be fulfilled.
and this is self explanatory. fulfill has a few meanings, examples= (A) to bring to an end, (b) to put into effect, (C) to measure up too,(D) to covert into reality, ah wonder which one jesus was talkin bout? well ah know for sure he wasn't talking bout (A) BC he already said in the beginning of the statement, that he eh come to abolish the law, so it had to be either B,C or D., plus he said until heaven and earth pass away, not one jot of the law shall in no wise fail.
now in case i'm not dreaming i will pinch my self just tuh make sure, BC as far as i know, heaven and earth still here and has in no wise passed away! which means the law of moses according the christ is still in effect. but anyway ah know yuh will probably find ah way tuh annul every argument that was brought again.
BTW, i have the same disposition had TC, i love the vibes of christmas, but i don't believe it has shyte to do with christ, but rather an old roman pagan tradition that survive through the transition from pagan rome to papal rome.
merry christmas bro, don't drink too much. positive.