Under 15s off to Cayman Island for CONCACAF Championship.A Trinidad and Tobago National Under 15 team departs tomorrow for Cayman Islands to participate at the inaugural Concacaf Under 15 championships  which runs from August 14-25.

National Under 15 team head coach Shawn Cooper finalized his 18-man squad which goes into action on Wednesday against St Kitts/Nevis.(Photo shows W Connection midfielder and team captain Kareem Riley)

“We have been shaping up pretty nicely and the last few sessions were pretty sharp and the players are very eager to play their first game for the country,” Cooper told TTFA Media following Monday’s final training session on home soil at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

The squad includes some players attached to local Pro League clubs including midfielder Renaldo Francois of Defence Force, Kareem Riley and Kierron Mason of W Connection, Travell Edwards of St Ann’s Rangers while there are other players such as defender Sharkell Louison of Moruga FC and Jesse Joseph of Joe Public FC.

“There are players in the squad from both the Pro League clubs, clubs from the TTFA Super League and a couple other lower leagues.

We did a comprehensive look around the country even though it happened over a short period of time and we saw some really good talent which eventually saw us come down to a 30-man squad before the final 18 players were selected,” Cooper explained.

“We will continue to work with the entire pool but this opportunity for the boys traveling to the Caymans is a great one in terms of getting that exposure to playing international opposition at this particular age group.”

T&T Schedule

August 14th – T&T vs St Kitts/Nevis

August 15th – T&T vs Honduras

August 17th – T&T vs Curacao

August 19th – T&T vs St Martin

August 21st – T&T vs Guadeloupe

U-15 Players

Enrique Changiah (GK- Marabella Crisis Center)
Levi Fernandez (GK- San Fernando Sports Academy)
Shirwin Noel (DF- W Connection)
Romario Villafana (DF- San Juan Jabloteh)
Kendell Charles (DF- San Juan Jabloteh)
Matthew Joseph (DF- W Connection)
Sharkell Louison (DF- Moruga FC)
Travell Edwards (DF- St. Ann’s Rangers)
Anthony Herbert (DF- W Connection)
Jesse Joseph (MF- Joe Public FC)
Kareem Riley (MF- W Connection)
Kierron Mason (MF- W Connection)
Renaldo Francois (MF- Defence Force)
Raheam Borde (FW- St. Ann’s Rangers)
Shakhun Hanley (MF- Defence Force)
Shakeem Patrick (MF- Football Factory)
Akil Frank (FW- 1976 Phoenix FC)
Isaiah Hudson (FW- W Connection)


Richard Quan Chan – Head of Delegation
Shawn Cooper – Head Coach
William Wallace - Manager
Ross Russell – Assistant Coach/Goalkeeping Coach
Leonson Lewis – Assistant Coach
Terrence Marcelle – Assistant Coach
Michael Taylor - Physio
Devin Elcock – Equipment Manager